阿蘭Ĵ. 阿爾布雷希特

阿蘭Ĵ. 阿爾布雷希特
1927 – 2010

阿蘭Ĵ. 阿爾布雷希特, 功能點的父親, 去世於十一月 10, 2010. 儘管大多數功能點櫃檯從來沒有見過他, 他鼓舞了很多專業的測量. 即使是那些不使用功能點認識艾倫的貢獻的相關性,軟件工程和測量. 有些人甚至創建了一個基於他的想法競爭技術. 他的同事和功能點的先驅約翰·加夫尼, 最近的南加州大學終身成就獎獲得者, 說過:

“我曾在80年代初的工作一點與艾倫的樂趣. 我在與會議籌備連接見到他. 他很愉快地工作著,是相當溫和的. 他開發的功能點度量響應業務需求, 使IBM客戶的應用軟件來陳述他們的方式,反映了需求的軟件系統的功能而言,他們可以很容易地處理要求, 沒有更多的技術語言, 例如, 坑計數, 軟件開發商. 這是真正的藝術的狀態向前邁進一大步, 在我們的職業實踐的狀態。”

人們可以推測,當艾倫發明的功能點,他從來沒有想到會有專門為他的技術和功能點的組織將周圍幾個國家廣大的用戶群體擴展來使用.

艾倫阿爾布雷希特的想法形許多職業. 我們有些人奉獻最我們的專業生涯的艾倫的智力創作. 我們都感謝,並祝愿他平安.

訃告

阿蘭Ĵ. 阿爾布雷希特, 83, 莫爾黑德城, 週三去世, 十一月 10, 2010, 在家. 他出生於二月 6, 1927, 在皮茨, PA, 阿瑟·卡爾和路易斯埃德娜 (博爾特) 阿爾布雷希特. 先生. 阿爾布雷希特二戰期間在美國海軍服役. 他娶的妻子 61 年份, 吉恩·卡羅爾赫爾曼, 在一月 30, 1949, 在和平路德教會, 斯克蘭頓, PA.

他從巴克內爾大學畢業的中 1949 與電子工程學士學位. 他有一個長, 38-年的職業生涯IBM, 在開始 1949. 他的職業生涯包括在紐約分配, PA為現場工程師; 波基普西, 紐約作為一個設計工程師; 金士頓, 紐約州在聯邦IBM系統部開發工程師; 洛杉磯, CA作為一個項目經理在IBM數據處理服務, 波特蘭, 或作為項目經理, 懷特普萊恩斯, 紐約作為一個項目經理; 並完成他的職業生涯阿蒙克, 紐約擔任IBM高級技術人員.

而在聯邦系統部門, 他曾在許多軍事計算機系統, 包括SAGE導彈防禦系統. 在IBM數據處理服務, 他發明的功能點. 他說在許多會議在世界各地教導別人關於功能點. 即使退休後, 他繼續對功能點諮詢, 通過與卡珀斯·瓊斯和SPR公司協會. 國際功能點用戶組進行推廣和鼓勵使用功能點超過 1,400 成員組織世界各地.

一旦退休 1989, 他和Jean搬到新奧爾良, MA在科德角享受高爾夫,帆船和維護他的37'Herreshoff設計草地鷚稱為Gyrovegas leeboard雙桅船航行. 他是五月花點協會會長超過 10 年份.

在 1999, 艾倫和Jean搬到莫爾黑德城, NC更接近自己的孩子 (和生活在溫暖的氣候). 他繼續打高爾夫球的樂趣與白蘭地灣高爾夫俱樂部會員及友好的競爭與其他高球愛好者. Gyrovegas也採取了行動,是理想的帆船在NC海灣的淺水水域.

您可能還喜歡...

Allan J. Albrecht

Allan J. Albrecht
1927 – 2010

Allan J. Albrecht, the father of Function Points, passed away on November 10, 2010. Even though most Function Point counters never met him, he has inspired many measurement professionals. Even those that do not use Function Points recognize the relevance of Allan’s contribution to software engineering and measurement. Some have even created competing techniques based on his ideas. His colleague and Function Point pioneer John Gaffney, recipient of a recent USC Lifetime Achievement Award, said:

“I had the pleasure of working a bit with Allan in the early ’80s. I met him in connection with the preparation for a conference. He was very pleasant to work with and was quite modest. He developed the function point metric in response to a business need, to enable IBM customers for application software to state their requirements in a way that reflected the function of a proposed software system in terms that they could readily deal with, not the more technical language, e.g., SLOC counts, of the software developers. This was truly a major step forward in the state of the art, and in the state of practice of our profession.”

One may speculate that when Allan invented Function Points he never imagined there would be an organization dedicated to his technique and that Function Points would be used by a large user community spread around several countries.

Allan Albrecht’s ideas shaped many careers. Some of us have dedicated most of our professional lives to Allan’s intellectual creation. We are all thankful and wish him peace.

Obituary (please see http://brooksfuneralhomeandcrematory.com/obituary.php?oid=540)

Allan J. Albrecht, 83, of Morehead City, died Wednesday, November 10, 2010, at home. He was born on February 6, 1927, in Pittston, PA, to Arthur Carl and Edna Louise (Boldt) Albrecht. Mr. Albrecht served in the United States Navy during World War II. He married his wife of 61 years, Jean Carol Herman, on January 30, 1949, at Peace Lutheran Church, Scranton, PA.

He graduated from Bucknell University in 1949 with a BSEE degree. He had a long, 38-year career with IBM, starting in 1949. His career included assignments in York, PA as a Field Engineer; Poughkeepsie, NY as a Design Engineer; Kingston, NY as a Development Engineer in IBM Federal Systems Division; Los Angeles, CA as a Project Manager in IBM Data Processing Services, Portland, OR as a Project Manager, White Plains, NY as a Program Manager; and completing his career in Armonk, NY as an IBM Senior Technical Staff Member.

While in the Federal Systems division, he worked on many military computer systems, including the SAGE missile defense system. In IBM Data Processing Services, he invented Function Points. He spoke at many conferences around the world to teach others about Function Points. Even after retirement, he continued to consult on Functions Points, through association with Capers Jones and SPR Corp. The International Function Point User Group carries on promoting and encouraging the use of Function Points with over 1,400 member organizations world-wide.

Upon retirement in 1989, He and Jean moved to Orleans, MA on Cape Cod to enjoy golf and sailing and maintaining his 37’ Herreshoff designed Meadowlark leeboard sailing ketch called Gyrovegas. He was the president of the Mayflower Point Association for over 10 years.

In 1999, Allan and Jean moved to Morehead City, NC to be closer to their children (and live in a warmer climate). He continued his enjoyment of golf with membership in the Brandywine Bay golf club and friendly competition with fellow golf enthusiasts. Gyrovegas also made the move and was ideal for sailing in the shallow waters of the NC bays.

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail

You may also like...