الفئة: في Memorium

Remembering our friend and colleague David Thompson

تذكر صديقنا وزميلنا ديفيد تومبسون (1940 – 2016)

في أيلول/سبتمبر 22, 2016, صديقنا ديفيد طومسون توفي فجأة من سكتة دماغية. ديفيد كان دعامة من دعائم المجتمع إيفبوج, وفي الآونة الأخيرة بوصفه رئيس لجنة التسويق والاتصالات. ديفيد ربما كان أول شخص في المجتمع إيفبوج لتقديم نفسه بالنسبة لي,...

اقرأ المزيد

قاعدة المنح

منحة سيادة أننا فقدنا مؤخرا زعيم الخاصة والمؤثرة في صناعة "البرمجيات المقاييس": قاعدة المنح. كانت القاعدة منحة موهبة فريدة واستثنائية، الذي كان معروفا على نطاق واسع في "المجتمع المقاييس". قرأ شره وكان على دراية عميقة حول هندسة البرمجيات وتهتم دائماً بأحدث...

اقرأ المزيد

William J. هوفشميدت

William J. كانون الأول/ديسمبر هوفشميدت 15, 2010 نشعر بالحزن على الإطلاق تفقد موقعنا عزيزي بيل. وكان بيل مؤمن حقيقي بالنقاط الدالة وإيفبوج من البداية. وشغل منصب أول رئيس إيفبوج في 1987. وكان أحد متطوعين التي لا تكل, صديق والموجهين للجميع أنه جاء...

اقرأ المزيد

ي Allan. ألبرشت

ي Allan. ألبرشت 1927 – 2010 ي Allan. ألبرشت, الأب من النقاط الدالة, وافته المنية في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 10, 2010. على الرغم من أن معظم النقاط الدالة عدادات ابدأ اجتمع معه, أنه قد الهم العديد من المهنيين القياس. حتى تلك التي لا تستخدم النقاط الدالة تعترف أهمية المساهمة في Allan...

اقرأ المزيد

Category: In Memorium

Grant Rule

Grant Rule We have recently lost a special and influential leader in the Software Metrics industry: Grant Rule. Grant Rule was a unique and exceptional talent who was widely known in the Metrics Community. He read voraciously and was deeply knowledgeable about software engineering and always interested in the latest...

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail
Read more

William J. Hufschmidt

William J. Hufschmidt December 15, 2010 We are all sad to lose our dear Bill. Bill was a true believer in Function Points and IFPUG from the very beginning. He served as IFPUG’s first president in 1987. He was a tireless volunteer, a friend and mentor to everyone he came...

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail
Read more

Allan J. Albrecht

Allan J. Albrecht 1927 – 2010 Allan J. Albrecht, the father of Function Points, passed away on November 10, 2010. Even though most Function Point counters never met him, he has inspired many measurement professionals. Even those that do not use Function Points recognize the relevance of Allan’s contribution to...

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail
Read more

Rita Brungardt

Rita Brungardt 1957 – 2002 On August 18, 2002, IFPUG lost an active member with the passing of Rita Brungardt. Rita, a long time member of IFPUG, joined the Communications and Marketing committee in 2001, after serving on the KCQAA Board of Directors for 7 years. During her short tenure...

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail
Read more