傾點/CFPS 考試流程將迎來改變!

IFPUG 是合同的自豪地宣佈簽署新與國際軟體品質研究所 (iSQI) 為提供的服務將為 IFPUG 成員提供認證考試在未來.

iSQI, 總部設在波茨坦 (德國) 在波士頓有子公司 (美國), 倫敦 (英國) 和阿姆斯特爾芬 (NL), 很榮幸能成為 IFPUG 認證考試官方供應商.

在過去 11 年 iSQI 證明了自身作為考試供應商背後一些最大的非特定于供應商的認證計畫 (ISTQB, 溶解性, UXQB, ISPMA 等。), 努力工作以確認 IT 專業人員的知識在 90 國家 6 中洲 10 語言. iSQI 的 ISO 9001 法規遵從性是其商業夥伴的獨立證實的保證所有合同都以安全和高品質的方式都履行.

與 iSQI 的新夥伴關係是個好消息 IFPUG 和 IFPUG 成員因為它允許任何人都可以參加認證考試或續訂其認證考試以電子方式無論是在與 iSQI 監考組 (普羅克特) 或遠端在該成員的方便在他們自己的環境中 — — 在私人的辦公室還是在你自己的家.

在中 2007 IFPUG 開始提供 CFPS/傾點自動的認證. 這是 IFPUG 偉大的飛躍,使它成為可能提供替代本文基於 IFPUG 會議或在一個地區設定只能提供的認證考試.

在 IFPUG 需要為我們的成員和技術已改變了自事實提供世界範圍內的認證的識別 2007, IFPUG 已決定提供使用擔保技術稱為遠端考試 FLEX. 作為一個結果, 它也將可能採取認證考試監考的電腦基礎考試方法 (被稱為的 SMEX), 當可以在團體提供認證考試, 舉個例子, 會議或集體培訓.

IFPUG 提供自動化與普爾文考試雖然當前認證將可在階段與所有認證預計可不遲于 1st 11 月的, 2016. 我們也將引入遠端擔保管理單元認證. 管理單元認證預期可不遲于 1st 12 月的, 2016.

由於與 iSQI 的新夥伴關係, IFPUG 和普爾文決定終止他們的夥伴關係的生效日期 31st 10 月, 2016.

遠端安全認證考試是如何工作的?

IFPUG 和 iSQI 將通過網路研討會詳細背後遠端安全認證考試的概念之前第一次考試是線上.

遠端認證考試解決方案需要一個堅實的互聯網連接, 麥克風,以及網路攝像頭. 一份乾淨和空檢查房間是需要. 認證考試將使用網路攝像頭進行監測,以及記錄聲音.

認證考試試題會有相同的外觀和感覺,在舊的認證考試使用類似的自動普爾文公司基於網站的方法.

與 iSQI 接觸是努力的一個現實存在大量的志願者,1 月至 6 月.

在 1 月, IFPUG 決定租一個工作隊,找到替代當前的認證方法,其中包括尋找一種方式來提供遠端安全認證考試.

專責小組出色地查明可能的服務提供者,其結果是最好的服務提供者, iSQI, 被選.

大量的工作將完成,在未來幾個月整個 IFPUG 和 iSQI 以實施認證考試使用 iSQI 工具以及詳細的遠端認證考試的要求. 這項工作將需要更新我們的考試指南和常見問題,協助成員充分理解這種新的認證考試方法.

在不久的將來 IFPUG 和 iSQI 將決定是否現場認證報價仍將為所有 IFPUG 成員所需. 如果這必需的, 可用網站數目將徹底 增加 從什麼 IFPUG 目前是能夠提供通過普爾文.

IFPUG 想要感謝你取得成功的個人:

工作隊成員:

  • Sushmitha 南塔
  • Lori Limbacher
  • Saurabh 塞納
  • 派翠克 · Viscaino
  • 阿圖爾瓦澤

以及認證委員會和董事會成員.

Changes Are Coming to the CFPP/CFPS Exam Process!

IFPUG is proud to announce the signing of a new contract with International Software Quality Institute (iSQI) for Providing Service that will offer Certification Exams in the future for IFPUG Members.

iSQI, headquartered in Potsdam (Germany) with subsidiaries in Boston (USA), London (UK) and Amstelveen (NL), is honored to be the official Certification Exam provider of IFPUG.

For the past 11 years iSQI has proven itself as an examination provider behind some of the largest vender-neutral certifications schemes (ISTQB, IREB, UXQB, ISPMA etc.), working hard to confirm the know-how of IT-professionals in over 90 countries on 6 continents in 10 languages. iSQI’s ISO 9001 compliance is the independently confirmed guarantee for its business partners that all contracts are fulfilled in a secure and high-quality manner.

The new partnership with iSQI is great news for both IFPUG and the IFPUG members as it allows anyone to take certification exams or renew their certification exams electronically either in groups with an iSQI invigilator (proctor) or remotely at the member’s convenience in their own environment – in a private office or in your very own home.

In 2007 IFPUG started to provide automated Certifications for CFPS/CFPP. This was a great leap for IFPUG and made it possible to offer an alternative to the paper based certification exams that could only be offered in connection with IFPUG Conferences or in a regional setting.

In recognition that IFPUG needs to offer Certifications worldwide to our members and the fact that the technology has changed since 2007, IFPUG has decided to offer the exams using a remote secured technology called FLEX. As a result, it will also be possible to take the Certification Exam using a proctored computer based exams approach (called SMEX), when certifications exams can be offered in groups, for example, in connection with a Conference or group training.

The current certifications that IFPUG offers though automated exams with ProMetric will be available in stages with all certifications expected to be available no later than the 1st of November, 2016.  We will also be introducing remote secured SNAP certifications. The SNAP certifications are expected to be available no later than the 1st of December, 2016.

As a result of the new partnership with iSQI, IFPUG and ProMetric have decided to terminate their partnership effective as of the 31st of October, 2016.

How does a Remote Secure Certification Exam work?

IFPUG and iSQI will present the concepts behind Remote Secure Certification Exams in detail via Webinar before the first exam is online.

The remote Certification Exam solution requires a solid internet connection, a microphone as well as a web-cam. A clean desk and empty examination room is required. The Certification Exam will be monitored using the web-cam as well as recorded sound.

The Certification Exam questions will have the same look and feel as in the old Certification Exam using a similar Automated ProMetric site-based approach.

The engagement with iSQI is a reality because of a lot of volunteer effort between January and June.

In January, IFPUG decided to charter a task force to find alternatives to the current Certification approach which included finding a way to offer Remote Secure Certification Exams.

The task force did an excellent job in identifying possible Service Providers and the result was that the best Service Provider, iSQI, was chosen.

A lot of work will be completed throughout the next few months by both IFPUG and iSQI in order to implement the Certification Exams using iSQI tools as well as detailing the requirements for the Remote Certification Exam. This work will require an update of our exam guidelines and frequently asked questions to assist members in fully understanding this new Certification Exam approach.

In near future IFPUG and iSQI will decide if an offer of on-site certifications would still be required in order to serve all the IFPUG members. If this is needed, the number of available sites will drastically increase from what IFPUG currently is able to offer through ProMetric.

IFPUG would like to thank the individuals that have made this a success:

The task force members:

  • Sushmitha Anantha
  • Lori Limbacher
  • Saurabh Saxena
  • Patrick Viscaino
  • Atul Waze

As well as the Certification Committee and Board Members.

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail