تأتي التغييرات في عملية الامتحان كفب/الحراجية!

إيفبوج تفخر بأن تعلن عن توقيع عقد جديد مع المعهد الدولي لجودة البرمجيات (إيسقي) "توفير الخدمات" التي سوف تقدم "امتحانات شهادة" في المستقبل "أعضاء إيفبوج".

إيسقي, مقره في بوتسدام (ألمانيا) مع فروع في بوسطن (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية), لندن (المملكة المتحدة) وأمستيلفين (NL), هو تكريم لتكون الجهة الرسمية "امتحان شهادة" إيفبوج.

للماضي 11 إيسقي سنوات أثبتت نفسها كموفر بحث وراء بعض مخططات شهادات محايدة لبائع أكبر (ISTQB, عرب, أوكسقب, إيسبما إلخ.), تعمل جاهدة للتأكد من الدراية الفنية لمتخصصي تكنولوجيا المعلومات-في أكثر 90 البلدان على 6 القارات في 10 اللغات. ISO إيسقي 9001 الامتثال هو الضمان مؤكدة بشكل مستقل للشركاء التجاريين الوفاء بجميع العقود بطريقة مأمونة وعالية الجودة.

شراكة جديدة مع إيسقي نبأ عظيم لكل من إيفبوج وأعضاء إيفبوج كما أنه يسمح لأي شخص امتحانات شهادة أو تجديد امتحاناتهم الشهادات إلكترونيا أما في مجموعات مع المراقب إيسقي (بروكتور) أو عن بعد في الراحة للعضو في البيئة الخاصة بهم--في مكتب خاص أو في منزلك الخاصة جداً.

في 2007 بدأت إيفبوج لتقديم الشهادات التلقائية الحراجية/كفب. وكانت هذه قفزة كبيرة بالنسبة إيفبوج وجعل من الممكن توفر بديلاً للورقة على أساس امتحانات الشهادات التي يمكن توفيرها فقط فيما يتعلق "المؤتمرات إيفبوج" أو في إطار إقليمي.

في الاعتراف بأن إيفبوج بحاجة إلى تقديم شهادات في جميع أنحاء العالم لاعضائنا، وحقيقة أن هذه التكنولوجيا قد تغيرت منذ 2007, إيفبوج قررت تقديم الامتحانات باستخدام جهاز التحكم عن بعد تأمين تقنية تسمى فليكس. وكنتيجة لذلك, كما سيكون من الممكن اتخاذ "امتحان شهادة" باستخدام نهج كمبيوتر راقب على أساس الامتحانات (ودعا SMEX), متى يمكن تقديم امتحانات الشهادات في مجموعات, فعلى سبيل المثال, وفيما يتعلق بمؤتمر أو التدريب الجماعي.

سوف تكون متاحة في مراحل الشهادات الحالية التي تقدم إيفبوج ولو الآلي الامتحانات مع بروماتيك مع جميع الشهادات التي من المتوقع أن تكون متاحة لا يتجاوز 1ش تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر, 2016. ونحن أيضا إدخال الشهادات الإضافية المضمون البعيد. شهادات إضافية من المتوقع أن تكون متاحة لا يتجاوز 1ش كانون الأول/ديسمبر, 2016.

ونتيجة لهذه الشراكة الجديدة مع إيسقي, إيفبوج وبروماتيك قد قررت إنهاء شراكتهما فعالة كمن 31ش تشرين الأول/أكتوبر, 2016.

كيف يعمل "امتحان شهادة تأمين عن بعد"?

إيفبوج وإيسقي سوف يقدم المفاهيم وراء "امتحانات شهادة تأمين عن بعد" بالتفصيل عن طريق Webinar قبل الامتحان الأول على الإنترنت.

حل "امتحان شهادة" عن بعد يتطلب اتصال إنترنت الصلبة, ميكروفون، فضلا عن كاميرا ويب. على مكتب نظيف والفحص فارغة غرفة مطلوب. امتحان شهادة سيتم رصد استخدام الويب-كام، فضلا عن تسجيل الصوت.

أسئلة "امتحان شهادة" سيكون لها نفس الشكل والمظهر كما هو الحال في "امتحان الشهادة" القديمة باستخدام نهج قائم على موقع ProMetric الآلي مماثلة.

المشاركة مع إيسقي حقيقة واقعة بسبب الكثير من الجهد التطوعي بين كانون الثاني/يناير وحزيران/يونيه.

في كانون الثاني/يناير, إيفبوج قررت استئجار فرقة عمل لإيجاد بدائل للنهج الشهادات الحالية التي تشمل إيجاد وسيلة لتقديم "امتحانات شهادة تأمين عن بعد".

فرقة العمل قامت بعمل ممتاز في تحديد "مقدمي الخدمات" الممكنة، وكانت النتيجة أن "مزود الخدمة" أفضل, إيسقي, واختير.

الكثير من العمل سيكتمل طوال الأشهر القليلة المقبلة إيفبوج وإيسقي من أجل تنفيذ "امتحانات الشهادات" باستخدام أدوات إيسقي، فضلا عن تفاصيل متطلبات "امتحان شهادة عن بعد". هذا العمل سوف تتطلب تحديثًا لإرشادات الامتحان والأسئلة الشائعة لمساعدة الأعضاء في فهم تماما هذا النهج الجديد في "امتحان شهادة".

ستقرر في إيفبوج المستقبل القريب وإيسقي إذا كان عرضاً لشهادات في الموقع سيلزم لا يزال يخدم جميع أعضاء إيفبوج. إذا كان هذا هو المطلوب, عدد المواقع المتاحة سوف جذريا زيادة من إيفبوج ما حاليا قادرة على تقديم من خلال بروماتيك.

إيفبوج تود أن تشكر الأفراد التي جعلت هذا النجاح:

أعضاء فرقة العمل:

  • أنانثا سوشميثا
  • لوري ليمباتشير
  • ساكسينا سوراب
  • باتريك فيسكينو
  • Waze أتول

فضلا عن شهادة اللجنة وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة.

Changes Are Coming to the CFPP/CFPS Exam Process!

IFPUG is proud to announce the signing of a new contract with International Software Quality Institute (iSQI) for Providing Service that will offer Certification Exams in the future for IFPUG Members.

iSQI, headquartered in Potsdam (Germany) with subsidiaries in Boston (USA), London (UK) and Amstelveen (NL), is honored to be the official Certification Exam provider of IFPUG.

For the past 11 years iSQI has proven itself as an examination provider behind some of the largest vender-neutral certifications schemes (ISTQB, IREB, UXQB, ISPMA etc.), working hard to confirm the know-how of IT-professionals in over 90 countries on 6 continents in 10 languages. iSQI’s ISO 9001 compliance is the independently confirmed guarantee for its business partners that all contracts are fulfilled in a secure and high-quality manner.

The new partnership with iSQI is great news for both IFPUG and the IFPUG members as it allows anyone to take certification exams or renew their certification exams electronically either in groups with an iSQI invigilator (proctor) or remotely at the member’s convenience in their own environment – in a private office or in your very own home.

In 2007 IFPUG started to provide automated Certifications for CFPS/CFPP. This was a great leap for IFPUG and made it possible to offer an alternative to the paper based certification exams that could only be offered in connection with IFPUG Conferences or in a regional setting.

In recognition that IFPUG needs to offer Certifications worldwide to our members and the fact that the technology has changed since 2007, IFPUG has decided to offer the exams using a remote secured technology called FLEX. As a result, it will also be possible to take the Certification Exam using a proctored computer based exams approach (called SMEX), when certifications exams can be offered in groups, for example, in connection with a Conference or group training.

The current certifications that IFPUG offers though automated exams with ProMetric will be available in stages with all certifications expected to be available no later than the 1st of November, 2016.  We will also be introducing remote secured SNAP certifications. The SNAP certifications are expected to be available no later than the 1st of December, 2016.

As a result of the new partnership with iSQI, IFPUG and ProMetric have decided to terminate their partnership effective as of the 31st of October, 2016.

How does a Remote Secure Certification Exam work?

IFPUG and iSQI will present the concepts behind Remote Secure Certification Exams in detail via Webinar before the first exam is online.

The remote Certification Exam solution requires a solid internet connection, a microphone as well as a web-cam. A clean desk and empty examination room is required. The Certification Exam will be monitored using the web-cam as well as recorded sound.

The Certification Exam questions will have the same look and feel as in the old Certification Exam using a similar Automated ProMetric site-based approach.

The engagement with iSQI is a reality because of a lot of volunteer effort between January and June.

In January, IFPUG decided to charter a task force to find alternatives to the current Certification approach which included finding a way to offer Remote Secure Certification Exams.

The task force did an excellent job in identifying possible Service Providers and the result was that the best Service Provider, iSQI, was chosen.

A lot of work will be completed throughout the next few months by both IFPUG and iSQI in order to implement the Certification Exams using iSQI tools as well as detailing the requirements for the Remote Certification Exam. This work will require an update of our exam guidelines and frequently asked questions to assist members in fully understanding this new Certification Exam approach.

In near future IFPUG and iSQI will decide if an offer of on-site certifications would still be required in order to serve all the IFPUG members. If this is needed, the number of available sites will drastically increase from what IFPUG currently is able to offer through ProMetric.

IFPUG would like to thank the individuals that have made this a success:

The task force members:

  • Sushmitha Anantha
  • Lori Limbacher
  • Saurabh Saxena
  • Patrick Viscaino
  • Atul Waze

As well as the Certification Committee and Board Members.

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail