شهادة CSP

نظرة عامة على امتحان CSP

والغرض

الغرض من هذه الوثيقة هو كلمحة عامة عن الخلفية والسياسات المحيطة بالفريق الدولي للمستخدمين نقطة دالة (إيفبوج) انجذاب ممارس معتمد (CSP) الامتحان.

نظرة عامة

كاستخدام البرمجيات عدم وظيفية "عملية التقييم" (الأداة الإضافية) ولا تزال تنمو, ومن الضروري الاعتراف بأن الأفراد مع مستوى أولى من المعارف والمهارات. يتم تعيين CSP اعترافاً رسميا بمستوى أولى من الخبرة في مجال انطباق, المعرفة والتطبيق من إيفبوج عد القواعد وفقا "دليل ممارسات التقييم إيفبوج" (الألغام المضادة للأفراد).

ويعرف القاموس الكلمة التصديق ك: 1. أ. لتأكيد رسميا كصحيح, دقيقة, أو حقيقية; تشهد على أو يشهدوا في الكتابة. ب. لضمان أنها تفي بمعيار; وتشهد. أجل رسميا تأكيد هذا المستوى الأولى من الخبرة, إيفبوج استأجرتها "اللجنة إصدار الشهادات" (CC) لتطوير وإدارة الامتحان CSP. هذا الامتحان هو الآلية للتصديق على أن فرد يفي بمتطلبات التأهل ك CSP.

فرد الذي يمر امتحان CSP يتلقى شهادة رسمية من "مكتب إيفبوج" قائلا "إيفبوج يشهد أن [الاسم] وقد أوفت بمتطلبات كما هو محدد بالمعايير والمبادئ التوجيهية الدولية الدالة نقطة في المجموعة Users التأهل كممارس "معتمد المفاجئة" (CSP) لأن [الإصدار/سلسلة] دليل ممارسات التقييم. " الشهادة تشير إلى الشهر والسنة اتخذ الامتحان, وكذلك الشهر والسنة التي تنتهي التصديق وتاريخ انتهاء العضوية. شهادة CSP ستكون صالحة لمدة ثلاثة (3) قدمت سنوات يظل الفرد الذي قد صدق "الأعضاء إيفبوج". فرد قد تظل معتمدة بأخذ الامتحان CSP في السنة الثالثة لإصدار الشهادات.

CSP الامتحان اختبار لمعرفة قواعد الفرز المنصوص عليها في الإصدار الحالي من الألغام المضادة للأفراد والقدرة على تطبيق تلك القواعد.

الامتحان CSP يتألف من قسمين: تعريف وتنفيذ. تعريف الأسئلة وسجل في 1 نقطة لكل سؤال. وسجل في المسائل المتعلقة بالتنفيذ 2 نقاط لكل سؤال.

امتحان ناجحة تشمل ما يلي:

(1) المرشح سوف يكون على الأقل 80% النتيجة الإجمالية, بما في ذلك أقسام كل من تعريف وتنفيذ

حساب: (تعريف الأسئلة الإجابة عليها بشكل صحيح x 1 نقطة) + (المسائل المتعلقة بالتنفيذ بشكل صحيح أجاب x 2 النقاط) / 140 مجموع النقاط الممكنة = درجة الامتحان

و

(2) المرشح سوف يكون على الأقل 70% نقاط في المقطع تعريف

حساب: العدد الإجمالي للأسئلة التي تمت الإجابة عليها بشكل صحيح / العدد الإجمالي للأسئلة (60) = تعريف قسم نقاط

و

(3) المرشح سوف يكون على الأقل 70% نقاط على قسم التنفيذ

حساب: العدد الإجمالي للأسئلة التي تمت الإجابة عليها بشكل صحيح / العدد الإجمالي للأسئلة (40) = تنفيذ المقطع درجة

APM إيفبوج هي الهيئة التوجيهية للمعرفة من أجل تطوير امتحان CSP. كواحدة من لجان "المعايير عد إيفبوج", CC إيفبوج يخضع للأحكام الصادرة عن "مجلس الإدارة إيفبوج", ضمان نزاهة ومصداقية الامتحان CSP.

قيمة الصناعة

كما أن الشركات استخدام الأداة أكثر وأكثر في تلك البرامج قياس التنمية, إيفبوج, كالجسم الذي يشهد بأنها قدرة الفرد, يجب أن تجعل معينة من الواقع أن الفرد مصدقة الخبرة المطلوبة. ولذلك, التجديد الجارية التي تشمل اختبار النشط المطلوب الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن عالية لتسمية CSP والحفاظ على سمعة إيفبوج لهيئة إصدار الشهادات.

بنية الامتحان

ويتمحور الامتحان حيث أن المعرفة والقدرة على تطبيق التعاريف والقواعد كما نشرت في APM الحالي يتم اختبارها. الامتحان ساعتين حاليا يتألف من قسمين: تعريف وتنفيذ.

  • المقطع تعريف يتكون من 60 أسئلة اختيار من متعدد. المقطع تعريف الاختبارات على وجه التحديد المعرفة للفرد من التعاريف والقواعد.
  • يتكون قسم التنفيذ من 40 أسئلة اختيار من متعدد. قسم تنفيذ غير مباشر اختبارات المعرفة للفرد من التعاريف والقواعد, ومباشرة اختبارات قدرة الفرد على تطبيق التعاريف والقواعد من خلال قصة صغيرة المشاكل.

الامتحان كتاب مفتوح ونسخة من الألغام المضادة للأفراد يمكن استخدامها أثناء الامتحان. الامتحان يهدف إلى عدم السماح بأكثر من بضعة أسئلة رفع البصر أثناء الامتحان. وينبغي إعداد المرشح كما لو أنهم لن يكون الوقت للبحث عن أي أسئلة. الأداة إيفبوج (أو من الألغام المضادة للأفراد) ويمكن استخدام "الدليل المرجعي" السريع خلال الامتحان ولكن APM سوف تكون الإشارة الرسمية في حالة أي تضارب بين الدليل المرجعي السريع والألغام المضادة للأفراد.

بروكتور سوف تسمح كحد أقصى من اثنان (2) ساعات متتالية لإكمال الامتحان CSP. لن يكون هناك لا فواصل مجدولة خلال اثنين (2) ساعات.

يتم إنشاء في الامتحان اللغة الإنجليزية. ومع ذلك, وستستخدم لغتين المفاجئة دراية إيفبوج أعضاء العمل مع نسخة ترجمة الامتحان للغات أخرى. الألغام المضادة للأفراد يجب أن تتوفر في لغة الحد الأدنى من 6 قبل أشهر بعد امتحان CSP متوفر في تلك اللغة. وكما ذكرت سابقا, ويهدف الامتحان لاختبار المعرفة للمرشح وقدرته تطبيق تلك المعرفة.

والغرض عدم اختبار المهارات اللغوية للمرشح. لهذا السبب, إذا كان أحد المشاركين هو أخذ الامتحان المفاجئة في لغة ليست لغتهم الأصلية, وليست واحدة من لغات العمل الرئيسي للبلد, قد طلب خمس عشرة إضافية (15) دقيقة وقت الامتحان. يجب إنجاز طلبات تمديد الوقت قبل بدء الامتحان, وتمنح بناء على التقدير المطلق بروكتور. ملاحظة: ملحقات الوقت مصنوعة على أساس الشخص بالشخص ولا أن تتاح لجميع المشاركين.

قواعد يوم امتحان CSP يجب أن يقرأ بصوت عال على جميع المشاركين قبل بدء الامتحان. القواعد التي يجب أن تكون متوفرة في اللغة الإنكليزية ولغة أغلبية المشاركين في الامتحان. فعلى سبيل المثال, عندما تعطي الامتحان CSP البرازيل سيتم قراءة القواعد في "البرتغالي البرازيلي" حتى لو كانت هناك الأفراد الذين سوف تتخذ في الامتحان اللغة الإنجليزية. قواعد يوم امتحان اللغة الإنجليزية سوف تتاح لأولئك الذين يتخذون الامتحان اللغة الإنجليزية. بروكتور ينبغي أن يكون علم اللغة التي سوف تتاح الامتحانات وضمان حصول المشاركين على "قواعد يوم الامتحان" في اللغة أن المشارك وسوف تكون في الامتحان.

مراقبين سوف قدمت نسخاً من "القواعد يوم الامتحان" بشهادة اللجنة طلب امتحان CSP هو وافقت "اللجنة" على إصدار الشهادات في الوقت. مراقبين قد اتصل "اللجنة إصدار الشهادات" في certification@ifpug.org لطرح أي أسئلة أو توضيح القواعد في أي وقت قبل اليوم الامتحان.

مراقبين يجب أن يكون أعضاء "اللجنة إصدار الشهادات", عضو "المجلس إيفبوج", أو CSP مع على الأقل 1 السنة التي تركت على اعتمادها. أنهم قد لا العمل في شركة تبيع "وظيفة تحليل نقطة", أداة إضافية أو خدمات قياس البرامج لشركات أخرى, تعرف عموما باسم "الشركاء إيفبوج", ما لم تكن أعضاء "المجلس إيفبوج". ويجب أيضا مراقبين أعضاء إيفبوج.

لجنة التنسيق النجاح السياسة مراجعة كافة التعليقات أن سجل الأفراد على ورقة الإجابة الخاصة بهم في الامتحان, وتؤيد إعطاء الائتمان كلما تعليق جواب معين.

CSP المرشح الناجح يجب أن يكون لديك على الأقل 70% في كل قسم و 80% النتيجة الإجمالية.

CSP الشهادة صالحة لمدة ثلاث سنوات من الوقت الذي تم تمرير الامتحان. المرشحين الذين يجتازون لا يجوز إعادة إجراء الامتحان في أي وقت, قدمت على الأقل 14 لقد مرت أيام من جلسة سابقة.

امتحان ردود فعل السياسة

ردود الفعل يتم توفيرها لجميع المرشحين الذين يجلسون للامتحان. للمرشحين الناجحين ردود الفعل رسالة من مكتب إيفبوج بالإضافة إلى شهادة CSP. للمرشحين الذين لم يجتازوا, ردود الفعل رسالة من إيفبوج المكتب بالإضافة إلى امتحان النسب المئوية حسب القسم. هذه النسب تعطي مؤشرا عاماً للمجالات التي تحتاج إلى دراسة إضافية قبل الجلوس مرة أخرى.

اللجنة شهادة إيفبوج لا توفر أي مستوى أدنى من ردود الفعل من التفصيل لأي شخص, أما موضعي أو محددة من المحتوى. مواضيع الاختبار الرئيسية تظل متسقة من الإصدار امتحان واحد إلى التالي. أيضا, ويمكن إعادة استخدام بعض الأسئلة المحددة من إصدار امتحان واحد إلى التالي. وهناك احتمال أن الأسئلة التي أخطأت بها مرشح في امتحان واحد قد يكون في النسخة المقبلة من الامتحان. لاستعراض هذه المسائل مع مرشح سيكون غير منصف للآخرين آخذا في الامتحان.

تلميحات مفيدة

الملاحظات العامة و/أو القصصية التالية قد تكون مفيدة للتحضير للامتحان المرشحين:

  • إذا كنت قد لا تم عد النقاط الإضافية بانتظام خلال الأشهر الستة الأخيرة, بذل جهد للقيام بالعديد من التهم الحقيقية أو الممارسة قدر الإمكان – دون المساعدة من أداة العد. معظم الناس يجدون أن مهارات العد والميكانيكا تميل إلى بطيئة وتضعف دون الاستخدام العادية.
  • تم تصميم الامتحان CSP تمريرها من هؤلاء المرشحين الذين لديهم خبرة عملية في استخدام الأداة الإضافية. المرشحين أخذ فئة مقدمة يجب أن لا نتوقع أن تكون قادرة على اجتياز الامتحان استناداً إلى اتخاذ الطبقة فقط.
  • فحص ورقة الإجابة الخاصة بك بعناية قبل إعادته إلى بروكتور. هناك العديد من المثيلات حيث تركوا الناس الأسئلة مع الإجابة لا تحديد أو وضع علامة, التي يجب أن تكون لذلك تحسب كإجابة غير صحيحة.
  • جعلت بعض الناس "بطاقات فلاش" باستعراض الألغام المضادة للأفراد، وكتابة التعاريف, القواعد, إلخ. على بطاقات الفهرس. واستعرضوا "بطاقات فلاش" كلما كان لديهم بضع لحظات الحرة – استراحة أثناء اجتماع, يجلس في اختناق حركة المرور, في انتظار ماكينة الغسيل لإنهاء دورة العصر. وأشاروا إلى أن هذه التقنية ساعدت ثقتهم والتذكير, وكذلك على إدارة الوقت خلال امتحانات شهادة أخرى.

وينبغي إيلاء عناية خاصة لقراءة واتباع جميع التعليمات دراسة CSP تماما. المراقبين فقط يمكن الإجابة على أسئلة حول التعليمات, أين وكيف إظهار العمل الخاص بك, إلخ.

تتم قراءة "القواعد يوم" الامتحان قبل كل دورة من دورات الامتحان, سواء في مؤتمر, حلقة عمل أو موقع إقليمي:

لقواعد يوم الامتحان في اللغة الإنجليزية, اذهب هنا.

لقواعد يوم الامتحان في الإيطالية الذهاب هنا; لقواعد يوم الامتحان في البرتغالية, اذهب هنا.

 

إيفبوج
191 Clarksville Rd.
مفرق برينستون, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في ولاية نيو جيرسي 08550
609-799-4900 صوت, 609-799-7032 فاكس

http://www.ifpug.org
ifpug@ifpug.org

CSP Certification

CSP Exam Overview

Purpose

This document is intended as an overview of the background and policies surrounding the International Function Point Users Group (IFPUG) Certified SNAP Practitioner (CSP) Exam.

Overview

As the use of Software Non-functional Assessment Process (SNAP) continues to grow, it is essential that individuals with an initial level of knowledge and skills be recognized.  The CSP designation is a formal recognition of an initial level of expertise in the area of SNAP, both knowledge and application of the IFPUG counting rules according to the IFPUG Assessment Practices Manual (APM).

The dictionary defines the word certify as:  1. a. To confirm formally as true, accurate, or genuine; testify to or vouch for in writing.  b. To guarantee as meeting a standard; attest.  In order to formally confirm this initial level of expertise, IFPUG chartered the Certification Committee (CC) to develop and administer the CSP Exam. This examination is the mechanism for certifying that an individual meets the requirements to qualify as a CSP.

An individual who passes the CSP Exam receives a formal certificate from the IFPUG Office stating “IFPUG certifies that [name] has met the requirements as specified by the standards and guidelines of the International Function Point Users Group to qualify as a Certified SNAP Practitioner (CSP) for the [version/series] of the Assessment Practices Manual.” The certificate indicates the Month and Year the exam was taken, as well as the Month and Year the certification expires and the membership expiration date.  The CSP Certificate will be valid for a period of three (3) years provided the individual who has been certified remains an IFPUG Member. An individual may remain certified by taking the CSP exam in the third year of certification.

The CSP Exam is a test of both the knowledge of the counting rules laid out in the current release of the APM and the ability to apply those rules.

The CSP exam consists of two sections: Definition and Implementation. Definition questions are scored at 1 point for each question. Implementation questions are scored at 2 points for each question.

A successful exam includes the following:

(1)   Candidate will have at least an 80% overall score, including both the Definition and Implementation sections

Calculation: (Definition questions correctly answered x 1 point) + (Implementation questions correctly answered x 2 points) / 140 total possible points = exam score

AND

(2)   Candidate will have at least a 70% score on the Definition section

Calculation: total number of correctly answered questions / total number of questions (60) = Definition section score

AND

(3)   Candidate will have at least a 70% score on the Implementation section

Calculation: total number of correctly answered questions / total number of questions (40) = Implementation section score

The IFPUG APM is the guiding body of knowledge for developing the CSP Exam. As one of the IFPUG Counting Standards committees, the IFPUG CC is subject to rulings of the IFPUG Board of Directors, ensuring the integrity and credibility of the CSP Exam.

Industry Value

As companies use SNAP more and more in their software development measurement programs, IFPUG, as the body who certifies an individual’s capability, must make certain that the certified individual does indeed have the required expertise. Therefore, ongoing renewal that includes active testing is required to maintain the current high status of the CSP designation and to maintain IFPUG’s reputation as the certifying body.

Exam Structure

The Exam is structured so that both the knowledge and the ability to apply the definitions and rules as published in the current APM are tested.  The two hour exam currently is composed of two sections: Definition and Implementation.

  • The Definition section consists of 60 multiple-choice questions. The Definition section specifically tests the individual’s knowledge of definitions and rules.
  • The Implementation section consists of 40 multiple-choice questions. The Implementation section indirectly tests the individual’s knowledge of definitions and rules, and directly tests the individual’s ability to apply the definitions and rules through small story problems.

The Exam is open book and a copy of the APM may be used during the exam.  The exam is designed to not allow more than a few questions to be looked up during the exam.  The candidate should prepare as though they will not have time to look up any questions.  The IFPUG SNAP (or is it APM) Quick Reference Guide may be used during the exam but the APM will be the official reference in case of any discrepancies between the Quick Reference Guide and the APM.

The proctor will allow a maximum of two (2) consecutive hours to complete the CSP exam. There will be no scheduled breaks during the two (2) hours.

The Exam is created in English. However, bi-lingual SNAP knowledgeable IFPUG members will be used to work with the CC to translate the exam to other languages.  The APM must be available in a language a minimum of 6 months prior to having a CSP Exam available in that language. As stated previously, the purpose of the exam is to test the candidate’s knowledge and his/her ability to apply that knowledge.

The purpose is not to test the candidate’s language skills. For that reason, if a participant is taking the SNAP exam in a language that is not their native language, and is not one of the primary business languages of the country, they may request an additional fifteen (15) minutes of exam time. Time extension requests must be made prior to the start of the exam, and are granted at the sole discretion of the proctor. Note: Time extensions are made on a person by person basis and are not to be given to all participants.

The CSP Exam Day Rules must be read out loud to all participants prior to the start of the exam.  The rules must be available in English and the language of the majority of the exam participants.  For example, when the CSP Exam is given in Brazil the rules will be read in Brasilian Portuguese even if there are individuals who will be taking the exam in English.  The English Exam Day Rules will be made available to those taking the exam in English.  The proctor should be aware of the language that the exams will be given in and ensure that the participants have access to the Exam Day Rules in the language that the participant will be taking the exam.

Proctors will be provided copies of the Exam Day Rules by the Certification Committee at the time the CSP Exam Request is approved by the Certification Committee.  Proctors may contact the Certification Committee at certification@ifpug.org to ask any questions or clarify rules at any time prior to the day of the exam.

Proctors must be members of the Certification Committee, an IFPUG Board member,  or a CSP with at least 1 year left on their certification.  They may not work for a company that sells Function Point Analysis, SNAP or Software Measurement Services to other companies, commonly known as IFPUG Partners, unless they are an IFPUG Board member.  Proctors must also be IFPUG members.

It is the CC’s policy to review all comments that individuals record on their exam answer sheet, and to give credit whenever a comment supports the given answer.

The successful CSP candidate must have at least 70% in each section and 80% overall score.

The CSP certificate is valid for three years from the time the Exam was passed. Candidates who do not pass may re-take the Exam at any time, provided at least 14 days have passed from the prior sitting.

Exam Feedback Policy

Feedback is provided to all candidates who sit for the exam. For successful candidates the feedback is a letter from the IFPUG office plus the CSP certificate. For candidates who do not pass, the feedback is a letter from the IFPUG office plus exam percentages by section. These percentages give a general indication of areas requiring additional study before sitting again.

The IFPUG Certification Committee does not provide any lower level of feedback detail to anyone, either topical or specific content. Key testing topics remain consistent from one exam version to the next. Also, some specific questions may be reused from one Exam version to the next. There is the possibility that questions missed by a candidate on one exam may be on the next version of the exam. To review these questions with a candidate would be unfair to others taking the exam.

Helpful Hints

The following general and/or anecdotal observations may be helpful to candidates preparing for the exam:

  • If you have not been counting SNAP points regularly within the last six months, make an effort to do as many real or practice counts as possible – without the aid of a counting tool. Most people find that counting skills and mechanics tend to slow and weaken without regular use.
  • The CSP Exam is designed to be passed by those candidates who have practical experience in using SNAP.  Candidates taking the introduction class should not expect to be able to pass the exam based on taking the class only.
  • Check your answer sheet carefully before returning it to the proctor. There have been many instances where people have left questions with no answer marked or selected, which must be therefore be counted as an incorrect answer.
  • Some people have made “flash cards” by reviewing the APM and writing definitions, rules, etc. on index cards.  They reviewed the “flash cards” whenever they had a few free moments – a break during a meeting, sitting in a traffic jam, waiting for the washing machine to finish the spin cycle.  They indicated that this technique helped their confidence and recall, as well as their time management during other certification exams.

Special care should be taken to completely read and follow all CSP examination instructions. The Proctors can only answer questions about the instructions, where and how to show your work, etc.

Exam Day Rules are read before every Exam session, whether at a Conference, Workshop or regional location:

For Exam Day Rules in English, go here.

For Exam Day Rules in Italian go here; For Exam Day Rules in Portuguese, go here.

 

IFPUG
191 Clarksville Rd.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey USA 08550
609-799-4900 Voice, 609-799-7032 Fax

http://www.ifpug.org
ifpug@ifpug.org

 

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail