CSP 認證

CSP 考試概述

目的

本文檔旨在作為背景和政策圍繞國際功能點使用者組的概述 (IFPUG) 認證的對齊醫生 (CSP) 考試.

概述

作為使用軟體非功能性評估過程 (管理單元) 繼續增長, 至關重要的是必須承認個人的知識和技能的初始水準. CSP 指定是正式承認的初始水準的專門知識的領域的管理單元, 知識和應用的計數規則根據 IFPUG 評估實踐手冊 IFPUG (APM).

字典的定義這個詞作為證明: 1. 一個. 作為真正的正式確認, 準確, 或真正; 證明或書面擔保. b. 保證作為會議標準; 證明. 為了正式確認這一初始級別的專門知識, IFPUG 特許憑證發行委員會 (CC) 制定並管理了 CSP 考試. 這次考試是證明個人滿足的要求,即作為一個 CSP 的機制.

個人通過 CSP 考試的人收到正式的證書從 IFPUG 辦公室說明"IFPUG 證明 [名稱] 滿足了要求所指定的標準和準則的國際功能點使用者組作為認證的對齊執業人員資格 (CSP) 為 [版本/系列] 評估實踐手冊 》。證書上標明的月和年考試採取, 以及月和年的證書的到期和會員資格到期日期. CSP 證書有效期為三個時期 (3) 年內,提供已認證的個人仍然是 IFPUG 會員. 個人可能保持認證通過認證的第三年參加 CSP 考試.

CSP 考試是測試這兩個知識的計數規則規定在當前版本中的 APM 和應用這些規則的能力.

CSP 考試由兩部分組成: 定義和執行. 定義問題被分 1 每個問題的點. 執行問題被分 2 每個問題的點.

成功的考試包括以下內容:

(1) 候選人將有至少 80% 總分, 包括定義和執行部分

計算: (定義問題的正確答案 x 1 點) + (執行問題的正確答案 x 2 點) / 140 總可能積分 = 考試分數

(2) 候選人將有至少 70% 定義部分的分數

計算: 正確回答問題的總數 / 總人數問題 (60) = 定義節得分

(3) 候選人將有至少 70% 實現部分的分數

計算: 正確回答問題的總數 / 總人數問題 (40) = 執行部分分數

IFPUG APM 是知識的建立 CSP 考試的指導機構. 作為其中一個 IFPUG 計數標準委員會, IFPUG CC 是受裁決 IFPUG 董事會董事, 確保完整性和 CSP 考試的公信力.

產業價值

隨著公司在他們的軟體發展測量程式中更多使用對齊, IFPUG, 作為機構誰證明個人的能力, 必須做出某些持證的人的確沒有所需的專門知識. 因此, 正在進行的更新,其中包括主動測試是需要維護的 CSP 指定當前高地位,保持 IFPUG 的美譽的認證機構.

考試結構

這次考試的結構以便進行測試的知識和應用的定義和規則作為當前 APM 中出版的能力. 兩個小時考試目前由兩部分組成: 定義和執行.

  • 定義部分包括的 60 多項選擇題. 定義部分專門測試個人的知識的定義和規則.
  • 執行部分由組成 40 多項選擇題. 實現部分間接測試個人的知識的定義和規則, 和直接測試個體的能力應用定義和規則通過小故事中的問題.

這次考試是本打開的書,可能在考試時使用的 APM 副本. 這次考試被為了不讓以上幾個問題,在考試時抬頭. 應聘者應該做好準備,好像他們不會有時間去查查任何問題. IFPUG 管理單元 (或這是 APM) 快速參考指南,可能用在考試期間但 APM 將會官方的參考,如有任何快速參考指南和捷運系統之間的差異.

監考員將會允許最多兩個 (2) 連續數小時才能完成 CSP 考試. 將會有在這兩個期間沒有定時的休息 (2) 小時.

這次考試是在英語中創建. 然而, 雙語對齊有見識 IFPUG 議員將用於與消委會翻譯成其他語言考試工作. APM 必須在最低限度的語言中可用 6 個月前在該語言中可用的 CSP 考試. 正如以前所指出的, 考試的目的是測試應聘者的知識和應用知識的能力.

目的不是測試應聘者的語言技能. 出於這一原因, 如果參與者考試管理單元在一種語言,不是他們的母語, 並不是該國的主要業務語言之一, 他們可能會請求額外的十五 (15) 分鐘的考試時間. 時間延期請求必須在考試開始前作, 和被授予的寶潔公司自行決定. 請注意: 時間擴展在人與人的基礎上作出,不會給所有出席者.

CSP 考試天規則必須向所有參與者的考試開始前大聲朗讀. 這些規則必須提供英文和廣大考生的語言. 舉個例子, 即使有個別人士會參加英語考試,規則 》 時給出了在巴西的 CSP 考試閱讀在巴西葡萄牙文. 英語考試天規則將可向那些在英語考試. 監考員應注意考試將刊載于確保參與者享有在語言中參與者將採取考試考試天規則的語言.

監考人員將提供考試的一天規則的副本由認證委員會在 CSP 考試要求獲委員會認證的時間. 監考人員可以聯繫在認證委員會 certification@ifpug.org 問任何問題,或在考試的一天前的任何時間澄清規則.

監考人員必須是認證委員會成員, IFPUG 董事會成員, 或與 CSP 至少 1 年離開他們的認證. 他們可能 銷售功能點分析法的公司的工作, 管理單元或其他公司的軟體測量服務, 俗稱 IFPUG 合作夥伴, 除非它們是 IFPUG 董事會成員. 監考人員也必須是 IFPUG 成員.

它是消委會政策審查所有評論他們考試答題紙上的那個人記錄, 並把功勞每當評論支援給定的回答.

成功的 CSP 候選人必須至少 70% 在每一節中和 80% 總分.

CSP 證書有效期為三年的時間通過了考試. 不及格的考生可能會在任何時候重新參加考試, 提供至少 14 天已經從先前坐過去了.

考試回饋政策

向所有參加考試的考生提供回饋意見. 成功的候選人的回饋是 IFPUG 辦公室再加上該 CSP 證書一封信. 報考人員不能通過, 回饋是 IFPUG 辦公室再加上考試百分比由一節一封信. 這些百分比給一個一般的跡象,需要額外研究,然後再坐的領域.

IFPUG 認證委員會不向任何人提供任何較低級別的詳細資訊的回饋, 專題或具體內容. 關鍵測試主題保持一致的一次考試版本到下一個. 還, 一些具體的問題可能會被重用從一個考試版本到下一個. 還有可能,在這次考試的下一個版本可能會錯過的一次考試的候選人的問題. 來回顧這些問題與一名候選人,會對其他人參加的考試不公平.

有用的提示

以下的一般和軼事意見可能有助於考生為考試做準備:

  • 如果你有不一直算著管理單元點定期在過去六個月內, 努力去做盡可能多的真實或實踐算是一種可能 — — 而無需借助計數工具. 大多數人發現計數原理與技巧往往會慢和不經常使用的情況下削弱.
  • CSP 考試旨在通過那些有實際經驗中使用對齊的候選人. 參加緒論課的考生不應該能通過考試的基礎修這門課只.
  • 回代訴前仔細檢查你的答題紙. 有很多情況下,人有問題留下沒有標記或所選的答案,, 因此,必須被算作一個不正確的答案.
  • 有些人已通過審查的 APM 和寫作定義"閃卡", 規則, 等. 在索引卡片上. 他們回顧了"閃卡",每當他們有幾個免費的時刻 — — 在會議期間休息, 坐在了交通堵塞, 等待洗衣機完成旋轉週期. 他們表示這種技術説明她們的自信和召回, 在其他認證考試期間他們的時間管理.

特別護理應採取完全閱讀並遵循所有 CSP 考試說明. 監考教師只能回答問題關於相關說明, 在哪裡和如何展示你的作品, 等.

考試一天規則是讀取每個考試會議之前, 是否在一次會議, 車間或區域位置:

考試一天規則 在英語中, 去這裡.

考試的一天中的規則 義大利去這裡; 考試的一天中的規則 葡萄牙文, 去這裡.

 

IFPUG
191 克拉克斯維爾 Rd.
普林斯頓大學交界處, 美國新澤西州 08550
609-799-4900 聲音, 609-799-7032 傳真

HTTP://www.ifpug.org
ifpug@ifpug.org

CSP Certification

CSP Exam Overview

Purpose

This document is intended as an overview of the background and policies surrounding the International Function Point Users Group (IFPUG) Certified SNAP Practitioner (CSP) Exam.

Overview

As the use of Software Non-functional Assessment Process (SNAP) continues to grow, it is essential that individuals with an initial level of knowledge and skills be recognized.  The CSP designation is a formal recognition of an initial level of expertise in the area of SNAP, both knowledge and application of the IFPUG counting rules according to the IFPUG Assessment Practices Manual (APM).

The dictionary defines the word certify as:  1. a. To confirm formally as true, accurate, or genuine; testify to or vouch for in writing.  b. To guarantee as meeting a standard; attest.  In order to formally confirm this initial level of expertise, IFPUG chartered the Certification Committee (CC) to develop and administer the CSP Exam. This examination is the mechanism for certifying that an individual meets the requirements to qualify as a CSP.

An individual who passes the CSP Exam receives a formal certificate from the IFPUG Office stating “IFPUG certifies that [name] has met the requirements as specified by the standards and guidelines of the International Function Point Users Group to qualify as a Certified SNAP Practitioner (CSP) for the [version/series] of the Assessment Practices Manual.” The certificate indicates the Month and Year the exam was taken, as well as the Month and Year the certification expires and the membership expiration date.  The CSP Certificate will be valid for a period of three (3) years provided the individual who has been certified remains an IFPUG Member. An individual may remain certified by taking the CSP exam in the third year of certification.

The CSP Exam is a test of both the knowledge of the counting rules laid out in the current release of the APM and the ability to apply those rules.

The CSP exam consists of two sections: Definition and Implementation. Definition questions are scored at 1 point for each question. Implementation questions are scored at 2 points for each question.

A successful exam includes the following:

(1)   Candidate will have at least an 80% overall score, including both the Definition and Implementation sections

Calculation: (Definition questions correctly answered x 1 point) + (Implementation questions correctly answered x 2 points) / 140 total possible points = exam score

AND

(2)   Candidate will have at least a 70% score on the Definition section

Calculation: total number of correctly answered questions / total number of questions (60) = Definition section score

AND

(3)   Candidate will have at least a 70% score on the Implementation section

Calculation: total number of correctly answered questions / total number of questions (40) = Implementation section score

The IFPUG APM is the guiding body of knowledge for developing the CSP Exam. As one of the IFPUG Counting Standards committees, the IFPUG CC is subject to rulings of the IFPUG Board of Directors, ensuring the integrity and credibility of the CSP Exam.

Industry Value

As companies use SNAP more and more in their software development measurement programs, IFPUG, as the body who certifies an individual’s capability, must make certain that the certified individual does indeed have the required expertise. Therefore, ongoing renewal that includes active testing is required to maintain the current high status of the CSP designation and to maintain IFPUG’s reputation as the certifying body.

Exam Structure

The Exam is structured so that both the knowledge and the ability to apply the definitions and rules as published in the current APM are tested.  The two hour exam currently is composed of two sections: Definition and Implementation.

  • The Definition section consists of 60 multiple-choice questions. The Definition section specifically tests the individual’s knowledge of definitions and rules.
  • The Implementation section consists of 40 multiple-choice questions. The Implementation section indirectly tests the individual’s knowledge of definitions and rules, and directly tests the individual’s ability to apply the definitions and rules through small story problems.

The Exam is open book and a copy of the APM may be used during the exam.  The exam is designed to not allow more than a few questions to be looked up during the exam.  The candidate should prepare as though they will not have time to look up any questions.  The IFPUG SNAP (or is it APM) Quick Reference Guide may be used during the exam but the APM will be the official reference in case of any discrepancies between the Quick Reference Guide and the APM.

The proctor will allow a maximum of two (2) consecutive hours to complete the CSP exam. There will be no scheduled breaks during the two (2) hours.

The Exam is created in English. However, bi-lingual SNAP knowledgeable IFPUG members will be used to work with the CC to translate the exam to other languages.  The APM must be available in a language a minimum of 6 months prior to having a CSP Exam available in that language. As stated previously, the purpose of the exam is to test the candidate’s knowledge and his/her ability to apply that knowledge.

The purpose is not to test the candidate’s language skills. For that reason, if a participant is taking the SNAP exam in a language that is not their native language, and is not one of the primary business languages of the country, they may request an additional fifteen (15) minutes of exam time. Time extension requests must be made prior to the start of the exam, and are granted at the sole discretion of the proctor. Note: Time extensions are made on a person by person basis and are not to be given to all participants.

The CSP Exam Day Rules must be read out loud to all participants prior to the start of the exam.  The rules must be available in English and the language of the majority of the exam participants.  For example, when the CSP Exam is given in Brazil the rules will be read in Brasilian Portuguese even if there are individuals who will be taking the exam in English.  The English Exam Day Rules will be made available to those taking the exam in English.  The proctor should be aware of the language that the exams will be given in and ensure that the participants have access to the Exam Day Rules in the language that the participant will be taking the exam.

Proctors will be provided copies of the Exam Day Rules by the Certification Committee at the time the CSP Exam Request is approved by the Certification Committee.  Proctors may contact the Certification Committee at certification@ifpug.org to ask any questions or clarify rules at any time prior to the day of the exam.

Proctors must be members of the Certification Committee, an IFPUG Board member,  or a CSP with at least 1 year left on their certification.  They may not work for a company that sells Function Point Analysis, SNAP or Software Measurement Services to other companies, commonly known as IFPUG Partners, unless they are an IFPUG Board member.  Proctors must also be IFPUG members.

It is the CC’s policy to review all comments that individuals record on their exam answer sheet, and to give credit whenever a comment supports the given answer.

The successful CSP candidate must have at least 70% in each section and 80% overall score.

The CSP certificate is valid for three years from the time the Exam was passed. Candidates who do not pass may re-take the Exam at any time, provided at least 14 days have passed from the prior sitting.

Exam Feedback Policy

Feedback is provided to all candidates who sit for the exam. For successful candidates the feedback is a letter from the IFPUG office plus the CSP certificate. For candidates who do not pass, the feedback is a letter from the IFPUG office plus exam percentages by section. These percentages give a general indication of areas requiring additional study before sitting again.

The IFPUG Certification Committee does not provide any lower level of feedback detail to anyone, either topical or specific content. Key testing topics remain consistent from one exam version to the next. Also, some specific questions may be reused from one Exam version to the next. There is the possibility that questions missed by a candidate on one exam may be on the next version of the exam. To review these questions with a candidate would be unfair to others taking the exam.

Helpful Hints

The following general and/or anecdotal observations may be helpful to candidates preparing for the exam:

  • If you have not been counting SNAP points regularly within the last six months, make an effort to do as many real or practice counts as possible – without the aid of a counting tool. Most people find that counting skills and mechanics tend to slow and weaken without regular use.
  • The CSP Exam is designed to be passed by those candidates who have practical experience in using SNAP.  Candidates taking the introduction class should not expect to be able to pass the exam based on taking the class only.
  • Check your answer sheet carefully before returning it to the proctor. There have been many instances where people have left questions with no answer marked or selected, which must be therefore be counted as an incorrect answer.
  • Some people have made “flash cards” by reviewing the APM and writing definitions, rules, etc. on index cards.  They reviewed the “flash cards” whenever they had a few free moments – a break during a meeting, sitting in a traffic jam, waiting for the washing machine to finish the spin cycle.  They indicated that this technique helped their confidence and recall, as well as their time management during other certification exams.

Special care should be taken to completely read and follow all CSP examination instructions. The Proctors can only answer questions about the instructions, where and how to show your work, etc.

Exam Day Rules are read before every Exam session, whether at a Conference, Workshop or regional location:

For Exam Day Rules in English, go here.

For Exam Day Rules in Italian go here; For Exam Day Rules in Portuguese, go here.

 

IFPUG
191 Clarksville Rd.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey USA 08550
609-799-4900 Voice, 609-799-7032 Fax

http://www.ifpug.org
ifpug@ifpug.org

 

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail