كيف تساعد النقاط الدالة المشاريع منهجية رشيقة

"سعر ثابت ممكن العقد رشيقة? كيف يمكن استخدام نقاط مهمة للمساعدة في إنشاء عقود لمشاريع التكنولوجيا حيث رشيقة تستخدم منهجيات " يتم نشر مادة مثيرة لاهتمام بها تحالف المنظمات الإسلامية أستراليا (من مجموعة شركات داتا), مجلة في "مدراء المعلوماتية الأسترالية" التي, إدارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات, كوس, كتس وكبار مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات تبادل الأفكار الاستراتيجية في استخدامه.

توضح هذه المقالة استخدام النقاط الدالة وتقديرات المشروع "حلاً للتغلب على الحاجة إلى ريتيندير للتسليم وتقديم أفضل تقديرات الميزانية". المقال يتناول مشاريع باستخدام مناهج التطوير السريع تستفيد من النقاط الدالة لتوليد الشفافية والرقابة, "هذا النهج يؤدي إلى العميل تحمل جميع المخاطر التجارية وغالباً ما يتم مكروها بالمشتريات المهنيين والمديرين التنفيذيين, نظراً لقدرتها على تجاوز التكاليف ".

ووفقا لكبير موظفي المعلومات في أستراليا, تقدير الأداء الوظيفي للمشروع وتوفير ثمن كل نقطة مهمة عامل من عوامل نجاح رئيسية كجزء من إليه المتعاقدة. "العطاء ثم سيوفر ثمن كل نقطة مهمة للنظام استناداً إلى حجم وتعقيد وسعر ثابت لأي متطلبات غير وظيفية غير مشمولة بنموذج عد نقطة مهمة." أستراليا تحالف المنظمات الإسلامية تنص على أن "المشاريع رشيقة حاجة الحكم قوية كما أنها بطبيعتها تتطور، ومن المهم أن المشروع يتطور في الاتجاه الذي حددته لجنة توجيهية", و "تكاليف يمكن التحكم بإدارة العدد من الميزات التي تم تسليمها. هذا الطريق, يمكنك على الأقل الحصول على عامل التسليم للمال الخاص بك وإذا كان صحيحاً الحكم ثم ينبغي أن يكون التسليم التي تستوفي المؤسسة الخاصة بك ’ يحتاج s الحالي. "

وفي رأي توم كاجليي, السلطة في توجيه المنظمات من خلال العملية التحسين المستمر عملية, واحد من كبار الخبراء في مجال تطوير البرمجيات رشيق, و إيفبوج (الفريق الدولي للمستخدمين نقطة دالة) الرئيس, "نقاط مهمة إيفبوج (واقترح في 1979 قبل ي ألن. ألبرشت, ونشرت في 1983 ألبرشت وغافني في شركة أي بي أم ومن ثم تحديث وتمتد على مدى السنوات) مفهوم رئيسي لحجم الطلبات, التطورات أو مشاريع لتعزيز, تماما مثل استخدام مقياس الشريط لتحديد حجم الغرفة, نقطة مهمة أداة لتحديد حجم التطبيق أو المشروع ".

ووفقا كاجليي توم, "الحجم كتدبير لها استخدامات عديدة, ولكن الثلاثة المذكورة في أغلب الأحيان كمكون في تقدير حدودي, كقاسم مشترك في مقاييس مثل الوقت للوصول إلى السوق والإنتاجية, وكأساس للعقود. بينما قد يكون هناك لا يزال مناقشة الفكرية على فعالية تقدير, كان هناك لا انخفاض في مقدمي مشروع القرار, المديرين التنفيذيين, purchasing agents and the like requesting a price or an end date that you will be held accountable to meet. Until those questions cease, وسوف يلزم تقدير. مفاهيم عمليات تقدير حدودي (النموذج الثاني الأكثر شعبية من تقدير بعد إجراء عدد) require an estimate of size as one of the inputs. Parametric estimation helps to avoid a number of the most common cognitive biases exhibited by IT estimators: optimism and assumption of knowledge. الحجم وتقدير أدوات لتطوير الآليات الفعالة للعقود لعقود مرونة الأسعار الثابتة ".

قد تريد أيضا....

How Function Points help Agile methodology projects

“Is a ‘fixed price’ Agile contract possible? How Function Points can be used to help create contracts for tech projects where Agile methodologies are being used” is an interesting article published by CIO Australia (from IDG), magazine in which Australian CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers share strategic thoughts on using IT.

This article describes using Function Points and project estimates as “a solution to overcome the need to retender for delivery and to provide better budget estimates”. The article addresses projects using Agile methodologies benefit from Function Points to generate transparency and control, “this approach results in the client carrying all the commercial risk and often is frowned upon by procurement professionals and executives, due to its potential for cost overruns.”

According to CIO Australia, estimating the functionality of a project and providing a price per Function Point is a key success factor as part of the contracting mechanism. “The tenderer will then provide a price per Function Point for the system based on size and complexity and a fixed price for any non-functional requirements not covered by the Function Point count model.” CIO Australia states that “Agile projects need strong governance as they will by their nature evolve and it is important that the project evolves in the direction defined by the steering committee”, and “costs can be controlled by managing the number of features delivered. This way, you at least get a working deliverable for your money and if the governance is right then it should be a deliverable which satisfies your organization’s current needs.”

In the opinion of Tom Cagley, authority in guiding organizations through the process of continuous process improvement, one of the top experts in Agile software development, and IFPUG (International Function Point Users Group) President, “IFPUG Function Points (proposed in 1979 by Allan J. Albrecht, published in 1983 by Albrecht and Gaffney while at IBM and then updated and extended over the years) is a key concept to size applications, developments or enhancement projects, just like using a tape measure to determine the size of the room, Function Points are a tool to determine the size of the application or project.”

According Tom Cagley, “Size as a measure has many uses, but the three most often cited are as a component in parametric estimation, as a denominator in metrics such as time-to-market and productivity, and as a basis for contracts. While there still might be an intellectual debate on the effectiveness of estimation, there has been no reduction in the sponsors, executives, purchasing agents and the like requesting a price or an end date that you will be held accountable to meet. Until those questions cease, estimation will be required. The concepts of parametric estimation processes (the second most popular form of estimation after making up a number) require an estimate of size as one of the inputs. Parametric estimation helps to avoid a number of the most common cognitive biases exhibited by IT estimators: optimism and assumption of knowledge. Size and estimation are tools to develop effective contract mechanisms for fixed price Agile contracts.”

You may also like...