功能點如何説明敏捷方法專案

"是固定的價格敏捷合同可能? 如何功能點數可以用來説明在敏捷的地方創建科技專案合同正在使用方法" 是一篇有趣的文章發表嗎 CIO 澳大利亞 (從 IDG), 在其中澳大利亞 Cio 雜誌, IT 主管, 咕咕, 首席技術官和高級 IT 經理們分享使用它的戰略思考.

這篇文章描述如何使用功能點和專案預算作為解決方案來克服需要重新招標承建交貨,提供更好的預算估計數. 文章針對專案使用敏捷方法受益于功能點生成的透明度和控制, "這種方法結果在用戶端執行所有的商業風險,往往不允許的採購專業人員及行政人員, 由於其潛在的成本超支"。

根據 CIO 澳大利亞, 估計專案的功能,並提供每個功能點的價格是機制的成功的關鍵因素作為訂約的一部分. "投標者然後將提供基於大小和複雜性以及任何非功能性的需求,不受功能點計數模型的固定的價格的系統每個功能點的價格"。CIO 澳大利亞國家"敏捷專案需要強有力的管理,他們將按其性質的演變也是很重要的在專案進展中督導委員會所定義的方向", 和"成本可以控制通過管理的功能交付數量. 這邊, 你至少能工作可交付結果,你的錢,如果治理是正確的話,應該可交付結果滿足您的組織當前的需要。

Tom Cagley 依, 權威指導組織通過過程的流程的持續改進, 在敏捷軟體發展中的頂尖專家之一, 和 IFPUG (國際功能點使用者組) 主席, "IFPUG 功能點 (提出了在 1979 由艾倫 · J. 阿爾佈雷希特, 發表在 1983 阿爾佈雷希特和加夫尼在 IBM 多年來擴展和更新) 是大小的應用程式的一個關鍵概念, 事態發展或增強專案, 就像用卷尺量一量來確定房間的大小, 功能點是一種工具來確定應用程式或專案的大小。

根據湯姆 Cagley, "大小作為一項措施有很多用途, 但三個最經常被引用作為參數估計中的元件, 在市場的時間和生產率等指標分母的分數, 並以此為依據為合同. 儘管仍然可能有智力的辯論上估計的有效性, 已提案國沒有減少, 高管, 採購代理和類似的請求,價格或你將負責滿足的結束日期. 直到這些問題停止, 估計將需要. 參數估計過程的概念 (第二種最常見的估計後編了個數字) 需要的估計大小作為投入之一. 參數估計有助於避免最常見的認知偏差,展出由 IT 估計數目: 樂觀和假設的知識. 大小和估計是制定固定的價格的敏捷合同有效合同機制的工具。

你可能還喜歡。.

How Function Points help Agile methodology projects

“Is a ‘fixed price’ Agile contract possible? How Function Points can be used to help create contracts for tech projects where Agile methodologies are being used” is an interesting article published by CIO Australia (from IDG), magazine in which Australian CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers share strategic thoughts on using IT.

This article describes using Function Points and project estimates as “a solution to overcome the need to retender for delivery and to provide better budget estimates”. The article addresses projects using Agile methodologies benefit from Function Points to generate transparency and control, “this approach results in the client carrying all the commercial risk and often is frowned upon by procurement professionals and executives, due to its potential for cost overruns.”

According to CIO Australia, estimating the functionality of a project and providing a price per Function Point is a key success factor as part of the contracting mechanism. “The tenderer will then provide a price per Function Point for the system based on size and complexity and a fixed price for any non-functional requirements not covered by the Function Point count model.” CIO Australia states that “Agile projects need strong governance as they will by their nature evolve and it is important that the project evolves in the direction defined by the steering committee”, and “costs can be controlled by managing the number of features delivered. This way, you at least get a working deliverable for your money and if the governance is right then it should be a deliverable which satisfies your organization’s current needs.”

In the opinion of Tom Cagley, authority in guiding organizations through the process of continuous process improvement, one of the top experts in Agile software development, and IFPUG (International Function Point Users Group) President, “IFPUG Function Points (proposed in 1979 by Allan J. Albrecht, published in 1983 by Albrecht and Gaffney while at IBM and then updated and extended over the years) is a key concept to size applications, developments or enhancement projects, just like using a tape measure to determine the size of the room, Function Points are a tool to determine the size of the application or project.”

According Tom Cagley, “Size as a measure has many uses, but the three most often cited are as a component in parametric estimation, as a denominator in metrics such as time-to-market and productivity, and as a basis for contracts. While there still might be an intellectual debate on the effectiveness of estimation, there has been no reduction in the sponsors, executives, purchasing agents and the like requesting a price or an end date that you will be held accountable to meet. Until those questions cease, estimation will be required. The concepts of parametric estimation processes (the second most popular form of estimation after making up a number) require an estimate of size as one of the inputs. Parametric estimation helps to avoid a number of the most common cognitive biases exhibited by IT estimators: optimism and assumption of knowledge. Size and estimation are tools to develop effective contract mechanisms for fixed price Agile contracts.”

You may also like...