أضواء كاشفة على لوحة النشرة إيفبوج

من Steve نيويندورف, الحراجية
الأعضاء, لجنة التسويق والاتصالات إيفبوج

لوقت طويل جداً, نشرة إيفبوج كان مركز "الساخنة" لكل شيء نقطة مهمة والعديد من القياسات الأخرى من مواضيع ذات صلة. ولكن, لكثير من الأسباب, أيا منها عدم الاهتمام بهذا الموضوع, نشرة المجلس القديم, وذهب كل من محتواه بعيداً. على الرغم من أن نشرة المجلس الجديد كان هناك تأخذ مكانها بعد فترة وجيزة القديم كان ذهب, لوحة النشرات الجديدة فقط ببطء وعملت في طريقها إلى رقمه الأصلي للمشتركين، ومستويات النشاط. سد الفجوة, برزت عدة مجموعات نقطة مهمة والقياس في مختلف مواقع وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية, أبرزها LinkedIn, ولكن أيضا على فيسبوك والتغريد, وأتصور في أماكن أخرى لست على علم.

لا يزال, BB نقطة دالة إيفبوج "الرسمية" هو واحد على الموقع إيفبوج. لجنة المعايير الفنية التحجيم (FSSC), اللجنة الممارسات عد سابقا (الحزب الشيوعي الصيني), لا تزال ترصد الأسئلة ويقدم إجابات حسب الضرورة, على الرغم من أن قد يكون هناك فارق زمني بسبب الوقت الذي يستغرقه لمناقشة في مجموعة عالمية من المتطوعين. و, حسب الاقتضاء, هذه المناقشات يمكن أن توفر أفكاراً للمستقبل إيتيبس وأوتيبس. لجنة المعايير التحجيم غير وظيفية (نفسك), فضلا عن "لجان" أخرى إيفبوج, قد ترغب أيضا في الانضمام إلى رصد وتقديم الإجابات.

الآن أسهل من أي وقت مضى الحصول على واستخدام لوحة النشرة (الارتباط القائمة الآن يقول "نشرة"). الإرشادات الخاصة بإنشاء حساب واضحة وموثقة توثيقاً جيدا. ما نحتاج إليه حقاً هي مقنعة الأسباب للذهاب إلى هناك, مثل مواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام، وفي الوقت المناسب. إذا كان لديك الفرصة لزيارة المجلس نشرة القديمة, ولعلكم تتذكرون جيدا, أو ربما حتى شارك في, العديد من المناقشات الحية. بالنسبة لمعظم هذه انتهى بنا المطاف مع إجابة "رسمية", ويمكن غالباً ما نرى حيث أثرت المناقشات اللاحقة CPM النشرات. ولكن, أحياناً كانت هناك أسئلة توجه التي لم تحل والتي لم يرد عليها. كان لدينا جميعا الفرصة لرؤية كيف متغير "المشتركة" الممارسة, كل تعريف بنفس المعيار, حقاً يمكن أن تكون مشتركة.

أفضل طريقة للحصول على المحتوى إنشاء ارتباط إلى مجال المناقشة في المفضلة. ينبغي أن تبدو هذه: ifpug.mymemberfuse.com. يكون ذلك في الكروم وفي IE, ويبدو أنها تذكر جميع تفاصيل بلدي لتسجيل الدخول والانتقال مباشرة إلى "لوحة المعلومات الخاصة بي".

  • لوحة المعلومات الخاصة بي: وهذا هو "القيادة المركزية" حيث يمكنك مشاهدة النشاط والتنقل في جميع أنحاء الموقع بأكمله. لمعظم النشاط, مثل مناقشات جديدة وتعليقات, الوصف خفي قليلاً "Steve أجاب على نقاش في . . .”, ولكن, يمكنك دائماً الذهاب إلى "بلدي المناقشات" ومشاهدة كافة النشاط حيث ساهمت, والمناقشات الأخرى في المجموعة الخاصة بك(s), والمناقشات الموصى بها, حتى تلك الموجودة في المجموعات الأخرى.
  • المجموعات الخاصة بي وسوف تظهر لك مجموعات كنت قد انضمت, والنقر فوق تلك المجموعات ومن هناك سوف أعطيكم تقرير النشاط, بما في ذلك مناقشة المواضيع التي حدث فيها النشاط. وهذا مفيد جداً كنقطة انطلاق اللحاق بالركب، وإبقاء الحالية على كل شيء يحدث في المجموعة الخاصة بك(s).

أدناه القائمة "بلادي", وهناك ثلاثة مجالات المحتوى المفيد:

  • أولاً يتم ربط المنظمات. هذا وسوف يأخذك إلى قائمة بالمنظمات التي أعضاء حاليا في إيفبوج، وتقع فيها. يمكنك القيام بعمليات تفتيش محددة وعامة لهذا الإدراج.
  • التالية هي مجموعات. يمكنك أن ترى تتوفر المجموعات التي تنتمي إليها والتي تضم. من هنا فمن السهل تحديد المجموعات التي كنت مهتما في, الانضمام إلى تلك المجموعات, والمشاركة. (لا أرى كيف يمكن إنشاء مجموعة).
  • وأخيراً يمكنك الوصول إلى موارد المنطقة من هذه القائمة الفرعية. الموارد هي الملفات والارتباطات التي قد تجدها مفيدة. من المجال الرئيسي يمكنك الوصول إلى تلك الموارد المخصصة للجميع. مجموعات المناقشة أيضا أن الموارد المتاحة, ويمكنك الوصول إلى تلك عن طريق تحديد الموارد من داخل مجموعة المناقشة.

وعندما حان الوقت العودة إلى الوطن, النقر فوق ارتباط الصفحة الرئيسية تأخذك إلى الوراء "صفحة الترحيب", ويمكنك الذهاب من هناك.

أي شخص مهتم في "تحليل نقطة مهمة" مناقشة المواضيع ذات الصلة, وأي أشخاص آخرين لهذه المسألة, يتم تشجيعهم على بدء تشغيل مؤشر ترابط في هذا المجلس نشرة جديدة. الرجاء محاولة للحفاظ على استمرار مؤشرات الترابط في الموضوع. يمكن دائماً بدء تشغيل مؤشر ترابط آخر الخروج عن الموضوع الأصلي, ويجعل من الأسهل بكثير لمتابعة المواضيع وفهم عند المناقشة قد توصل إلى استنتاج. ويرجى الاحتفاظ بمناقشاتكم مهذبا, وإظهار الاحترام للآخرين وآرائهم.

نشرة المجلس مؤخرا إضافة خيار لعرض خيوط من المناقشات. وهذا يمكن أن تحول كل مستخدم عند على صفحة ويب للمناقشة. في حالة استخدام "طريقة العرض مترابطة", وسوف تكون بادئة الردود على وظائف محددة داخل المناقشة مباشرة أسفل هذا المنصب. في طريقة العرض الكلاسيكية, وسوف نرى الوظائف المناقشة التي أمرت بالوقت فقط (الأحدث أولاً) وأنها بحاجة إلى التبديل إلى "عرض الخيوط" لمعرفة الردود ردا على أمر تسلسل.

نشرة المجلس الحالي يحتاج إلى طريقة لتصنيف المناقشات, فعلى سبيل المثال, مسائل تنظيم الأسرة; أسئلة شهادة; الأسئلة المفاجئة, إلخ., للاحتفاظ بها ويمكن التحكم فيها. إذا كان لديك أفكار حول كيفية أفضل هذا, الرجاء بدء تشغيل مؤشر ترابط جديد على لوحة النشرة.

وبفضل وحظا سعيداً,

Steve

Spotlight On the IFPUG Bulletin Board

By Steve Neuendorf, CFPS
Member, IFPUG Communications and Marketing Committee

For a very long time, the IFPUG Bulletin Board was the “hot center” for all things Function Point and many other measurement related topics. But, for a lot of reasons, none of which are a lack of interest in the subject, the old bulletin board, and all of its content went away. Even though the new Bulletin Board was there to take its place shortly after the old one was gone, the new bulletin board has only been slowly working its way back to its original number of subscribers and levels of activity. Filling the gap, several Function Point and Measurement groups have popped up on various social media sites, most notably LinkedIn, but also on Facebook and Twitter, and I would imagine in other places I am not aware of.

Still, the “official” IFPUG Function Point BB is the one on the IFPUG site. The Functional Sizing Standards Committee (FSSC), formerly Counting Practices Committee (CPC), still monitors the questions and provides answers as necessary, although there may be a time lag due to the time it takes to discuss in a global volunteer group.  And, as appropriate, these discussions can provide ideas for future iTips and uTips. The Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee (NFSSC), as well as other IFPUG Committees, may also want to join the monitoring and providing of answers.

It is now easier than ever to get to and use the bulletin board (the menu link now says “Bulletin Board”).  The instructions for creating an account are clear and well documented. What we really need are compelling reasons to go there, like interesting and timely topics. If you had occasion to visit the old bulletin board, you may well remember, or maybe even participated in, many of the lively discussions. For most of these we ended up with an “official” answer, and can often see where the discussions influenced subsequent CPM releases. But, occasionally there were questions that went unresolved and unanswered. We all had the opportunity to see how variable our “common” practice, all defined by the same standard, really could be common.

The best way to get to the content is to create a link to the discussion area in your favorites. It should look like this: ifpug.mymemberfuse.com. I have it on Chrome and in IE, and they seem to remember all of my particulars for logging in and going straight to My Dashboard.

  • My Dashboard: This is “command central” where you can see activity and navigate around the entire site. For most activity, like new discussions and comments, the description is a little cryptic “Steve replied to a discussion on . . .”, but, you can always go to My Discussions and see all of the activity where you have contributed, and other discussions in your Group(s), and recommended discussions, even those in other groups.
  • My Groups will show you the groups you have joined, and clicking those groups from there will give you an activity report, including the discussion topics where activity has occurred. This is very useful as a starting point to catch up and keep current on everything going on in your group(s).

Below the “My” menu, there are three useful content areas:

  • First is the Organizations link. This will take you to a listing of the Organizations that are current members of IFPUG and where they are located. You can do specific and general searches of this listing.
  • Next are Groups. You can see which groups you belong to and which groups are available. From here it is easy to identify which groups you are interested in, join those groups, and participate. (I did not see how to create a group).
  • Finally you can access the resources area from this sub menu. Resources are files and links that you may find useful. From the main area you can access those resources intended for everyone. Discussion groups also have resources available, and you can access those by selecting resources from within the discussion group.

And when it is time to go home, clicking the Home link takes you back to the Welcome Page, and you can go from there.

 Anyone interested in discussing Function Point Analysis related topics, and any others for that matter, is encouraged to start a thread on this new bulletin board. Please try to keep the continuation threads on topic. You can always start another thread to depart from the original topic, and it makes it much easier to follow the topics and understand when the discussion has reached a conclusion. And please keep your discussions polite, and show respect for others and their opinions.

The Bulletin Board recently added the option for a threaded view of discussions.  This can be switched per the user when on the webpage of the discussion.  If using the Threaded View, the replies to specific posts within the discussion will be indented directly underneath that post.  In the Classic View, they will see the discussion posts ordered by time only (newest first) and they would need to switch to the Threaded View to see replies ordered in reply sequence.

The current Bulletin Board needs a way to categorize discussions, for example, FP Questions; Certification Questions; SNAP Questions, etc., to keep them manageable. If you have ideas on how to do best this, please start a new thread on the Bulletin Board.

Thanks and Good Luck,

Steve

 

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail