أضواء على لجنة المعايير تحجيم الوظيفية IFPUG

دان الفرنسية, كرسي

تأسست لجنة المعايير تحجيم الوظيفية قبل عامين مزيدا من التوسع في ما كان يسمى لجنة الممارسات العد. وFSSC الآن هي المسؤولة عن الرقابة والحفاظ على IFPUG الممارسات العد والفرز اليدوي; بمثابة منتدى لتسوية القضايا في منهجية الحساب; إنتاج محتوى التوجيه الدوري لعضوية مثل دراسات الحالة, ورقات بيضاء, iTips, المواضيع الساخنة ندوات, وتلميحات مفيدة أشرطة الفيديو. نحن نراقب لوحة الإعلانات IFPUG (IFPUG-ISMA البصائر) ومواصلة دعم رشيق & جماعات المصالح التنقل. سنشكل جماعات المصالح الجديدة على أساس التغذية المرتدة عضوية.

الأعضاء الحاليون هم: والفرنسية (كرسي), بوني براون (كرسي النائب), أعضاء تامي بريوس; ديانا Baklizky; جاي فيشر; ستيف كيم; Roopali ثابار; بيتر توماس; الوقت أدري; وتشارلز Wesolowski. داسيل كاستيلو هو لدينا مجلس للاتصال.

2014 لقد كان عاما مزدحما لFSSC. اجتمعت اللجنة ل 3 أيام في يونيو في دنفر, CO قبل 2014 تقدير التكاليف الدولي وجمعية التحليل (ICEAA) مؤتمر. وجرى خلال اللقاء عملنا على iTips ولم تخطط للعام المقبل. هذا العام نشرت اللجنة اثنين iTips جديدة: الزحام #6 البيانات المشتركة الردود في الوقت الحقيقي وiTip #7 وتشير البيانات الواردة في تصنيف وEO. الإفراج عن اللجنة أيضا في IFPUG أولا vTip الفيديو على مشروع اختبار تحجيم. شكر خاص لنجوم الفيديو, توم وبارب Cagley, لجميع عملهم الشاق إنتاج الفيديو.

حاليا يعمل FSSC على سلسلة من iTips لحساب الأنظمة المضمنة, إضافة إلى مخازن بيانات العد ورقة بيضاء وuTip على تطبيق FPA في المراحل الأولى من البرنامج.

وتود اللجنة أيضا أن أشكر تامي بروس وبوني براون لسنوات خدمتهم على FSSC. تامي وتنحيه عن الرئاسة وسيبقى في لجنة. بوني, كرسي النائب, سيترك لجنة. انهم خدموا FSSC في هذه الأدوار منذ إنشائها للجنة منذ أكثر من عامين، وكانت دور فعال في نجاحها.

Spotlight on the IFPUG Functional Sizing Standards Committee

By Dan French, Chair

The Functional Sizing Standards Committee was incorporated two years ago as an expansion of what was called the Counting Practices Committee. The FSSC is now is responsible for the oversight and maintenance of the IFPUG Counting Practices Manual; serving as a forum for resolving issues in counting methodology; producing periodic guidance content for the membership such as Case Studies, White Papers, iTips, Hot Topics webinars, and Helpful Hints videos. We monitor the IFPUG bulletin board (IFPUG-ISMA Insights) and continue supporting the Agile & Mobility interest groups. We will form new interest groups based on membership feedback.

The current members are: Dan French (Chair), Bonnie Brown (Vice Chair), members Tammy Preuss; Diana Baklizky; Jay Fisher; Steve Keim; Roopali Thapar; Peter Thomas; Adri Timp; and Charles Wesolowski. Dácil Castello is our Board Liaison.

2014 has been a busy year for the FSSC. The committee met for 3 days in June in Denver, CO prior to the 2014 International Cost Estimating and Analysis Association (ICEAA) conference.   During the meeting we worked on iTips and did planning for the coming year. This year the committee published two new iTips: iTip #6 Shared Data Real-Time Responses and iTip #7 Derived Data in Classifying and EO. The committee also released IFPUG’s first vTip video on Project Testing Sizing. A special thanks to the stars of the video, Tom and Barb Cagley, for all their hard work producing the video.

Currently the FSSC is working on a series of iTips for counting embedded systems, an addendum to the Counting Data Warehouses white paper and a uTip on Apply FPA in the Early Stages of a Program.

The committee would also like to thank Tammy Preuss and Bonnie Brown for their years of service on the FSSC. Tammy is stepping down as Chair and will remain on the committee.   Bonnie, Vice Chair, will be leaving the committee.   They have served the FSSC in these roles since the committee’s inception over two years ago and have been instrumental to its success.

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail