聚焦在IFPUG功能規模標準委員會

丹·弗倫奇, 椅子

功能尺寸標準委員會於兩年前成立,作為所謂的計數實踐委員會的擴展. FSSC 現在負責監督和維護 IFPUG 計數實踐手冊; 作為在計數方法解決問題的論壇; 為會員製作定期指導內容,例如案例研究, 白皮書, iTips, 熱門話題網絡研討會, 和有用的提示視頻. 我們監控 IFPUG 公告板 (IFPUG-ISMA 洞察) 並繼續支持敏捷 & 流動性興趣小組. 我們將根據會員反饋組建新的興趣小組.

現任成員是: 和法國 (椅子), 邦妮·布朗 (副主席), 成員 Tammy Preuss; 戴安娜Baklizky; 傑伊·費舍爾; 史蒂夫·凱姆; Roopali塔帕爾; 彼得·托馬斯; Adri時間; 和查爾斯·韋索洛夫斯基. Dácil Castello 是我們的董事會聯絡員.

2014 FSSC 忙碌的一年. 委員會為 3 六月在丹佛的日子, 之前的 CO 2014 國際成本估算和分析協會 (ICEAA) 會議. 在會議期間,我們致力於 iTips 並為來年做計劃. 今年委員會發布了兩個新的 iTips: 喧囂 #6 共享數據實時響應和 iTip #7 分類和 EO 中的派生數據. 該委員會還發布了 IFPUG 的第一個 vTip視頻 關於項目測試規模. 特別感謝視頻的明星, 湯姆和巴布·卡格利, 感謝他們製作視頻的所有辛勤工作.

目前,FSSC 正在研究一系列用於計算嵌入式系統的 iTips, 計數數據倉庫白皮書的附錄和關於在程序的早期階段應用 FPA 的 uTip.

委員會還要感謝 Tammy Preuss 和 Bonnie Brown 在 FSSC 的多年服務. 塔米將卸任主席並將繼續留在委員會. 邦妮, 副主席, 將離開委員會. 自 FSSC 兩年多前成立以來,他們一直擔任這些角色,並對其成功發揮了重要作用.

Spotlight on the IFPUG Functional Sizing Standards Committee

By Dan French, Chair

The Functional Sizing Standards Committee was incorporated two years ago as an expansion of what was called the Counting Practices Committee. The FSSC is now is responsible for the oversight and maintenance of the IFPUG Counting Practices Manual; serving as a forum for resolving issues in counting methodology; producing periodic guidance content for the membership such as Case Studies, White Papers, iTips, Hot Topics webinars, and Helpful Hints videos. We monitor the IFPUG bulletin board (IFPUG-ISMA Insights) and continue supporting the Agile & Mobility interest groups. We will form new interest groups based on membership feedback.

The current members are: Dan French (Chair), Bonnie Brown (Vice Chair), members Tammy Preuss; Diana Baklizky; Jay Fisher; Steve Keim; Roopali Thapar; Peter Thomas; Adri Timp; and Charles Wesolowski. Dácil Castello is our Board Liaison.

2014 has been a busy year for the FSSC. The committee met for 3 days in June in Denver, CO prior to the 2014 International Cost Estimating and Analysis Association (ICEAA) conference.   During the meeting we worked on iTips and did planning for the coming year. This year the committee published two new iTips: iTip #6 Shared Data Real-Time Responses and iTip #7 Derived Data in Classifying and EO. The committee also released IFPUG’s first vTip video on Project Testing Sizing. A special thanks to the stars of the video, Tom and Barb Cagley, for all their hard work producing the video.

Currently the FSSC is working on a series of iTips for counting embedded systems, an addendum to the Counting Data Warehouses white paper and a uTip on Apply FPA in the Early Stages of a Program.

The committee would also like to thank Tammy Preuss and Bonnie Brown for their years of service on the FSSC. Tammy is stepping down as Chair and will remain on the committee.   Bonnie, Vice Chair, will be leaving the committee.   They have served the FSSC in these roles since the committee’s inception over two years ago and have been instrumental to its success.

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle+PrintFriendlyPrintEmail