ISMA 14 ورشة عمل #2

ورشة عمل 2: تطبيق قواعد FP إلى التكنولوجيات الناشئة. تطبيق FP & المفاجئة لصناعة الألعاب (الذكاء الاصطناعي, الواقع الافتراضي, سحابة الخ). FP212

التاريخ و الوقت: سبتمبر 13 (14:00 – 18:00)

العروض: بام Simonovich, و ديفيد ليبتون

مقدم 1 بام Simonovich هو مدرب الرصاص واستشاري أول مع QSM, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. وقالت إنها هي IFPUG وظيفة معتمدة نقطة التخصصي (CFPS) منذ 1998, أخصائي معتمد IFPUG البرمجيات القياس (CSMS) منذ 2004, ومؤخرا شارك في تأليف QSM في IFPUG مصدق مقدمة إلى وظيفة نقاط بالطبع, بدور مدرس الرصاص. خدم بام باسم رئيس لجنة التعليم IFPUG لعدة سنوات، وقبل ذلك رئيس البدايات الجديدة IFPUG. في حين يجري بنشاط مع IFPUG خلال السنوات, وقد علمتنا بام العديد من ورش العمل وألقى العديد من العروض مؤتمر. لديها أكثر 30 سنوات من IT الخبرة المتخصصة في تقييم عملية, تحليل ولخط الأساس القدرات الحالية, الاتجاهات القياس, القياس الشركات في الصناعة لتحسين عملية, تدريب, تطوير القياس, تقدير والإبلاغ عن الشركات الوطنية والدولية الكبرى في مختلف القطاعات متعددة. لديها خبرة واسعة في مجالات: تحليل وظيفة نقطة, تقديم التدريب, تقدير SLIM, تحليل البيانات, تعريف المقاييس والإبلاغ, تحسين عملية البرمجيات, وتطوير التطبيقات. وقد أثرت تجربتها مهارات الاتصال بين الأشخاص قوية مع سجل حافل من تحقيق نتائج هامة ضمن بيئات فريق متنوعة للغاية. بام تخرج من جامعة ولاية إلينوي في 1995 مع B.S. شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم الحاسب الآلي التطبيقي بعد الانتهاء A.Ş لها. في برمجة الكمبيوتر من الأعمال سكوت كلية المجتمع.
مقدم 2 ديفيد ليبتون هو استشاري مع QSM, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. فهو IFPUG وظيفة معتمدة نقطة التخصصي, ومؤخرا شارك في تأليف QSM في IFPUG مصدق مقدمة إلى وظيفة نقاط بالطبع, خدمة مدرسا غير متفرغ. ديفيد متخصصة في التحجيم المشروع, تقدير, وقياس القسم التجاري QSM ل. وتشمل له مجالات الخبرة: تحليل وظيفة نقطة; تطبيق تقنيات التحجيم أخرى لمجموعة واسعة من أنواع التطبيقات, منهجيات تطوير المشاريع, وتكنولوجيات; وأداء مشروع تقدير الاستفادة SLIM® جناح QSM ل. وقبل انضمامه إلى QSM, وكان ديفيد مستشار إدارة في Q / فريق إدارة P, و من 1996 إلى 2012, كان يقوم تحليل نقطة وظيفة, التدقيق, وكان مدرب في تحليل وظيفة نقطة عالية في التصنيف, ضمان الجودة, ومنهجيات برنامج دورة الحياة. كما شغل منصب المرشد الداخلي الأساسي للاستشاريين جديد, وكتب كل وحدات الماكرو Excel في دعم وظيفة الداخلية العد نقطة جدول, وشغل منصب المستشار الرئيسي لالتعاقدات العميل. وقبل انضمامه إلى Q / فريق إدارة P, وكان ديفيد استشاري نظم أونوم التأمين, مقدم فورتشن-50 التأمين على الحياة, من عند 1990 إلى 1996. في هذه الحيازة, كان يقوم تحليل وظيفة نقطة, ركض ورش عمل حول SEI نموذج نضج القدرات, وقدمت الدعم الداخلي ل Microsoft Project وتطوير البرمجيات الداخلي دورة الحياة. كما قدم ورقة عن تكلفة الجودة لمؤتمر إدارة المشاريع. بالاضافة, حصل ديفيد تعيين IFPUG CFPS في 1993, المرة الأولى التي عرضت عليه. من عند 1977 إلى 1990, عمل ديفيد كمبرمج من خلال مدير المشروع عبر عدة مجموعات الصناعة. ديفيد تخرج من كلية اوبرلين في 1971 مع شهادة البكالوريوس في علم النفس. أكمل متطلبات التخرج للرياضيات وحصل على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في درجة التدريس من كلية بوسطن في 1976. انهى ايضا المتطلبات الرئيسية البكالوريوس في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة جنوب ولاية ماين في 1978.
نبذة مختصرة

يجب أن يكون خبير التحجيم اليوم قادرة على تطبيق بدقة قواعد العد نقطة وظيفة وقواعد عد SNAP لمجموعة متنوعة من بيئات البرمجيات والتقنيات. وهذا التدريب العملي على ورشة عمل تفاعلية إعدادك لتطبيق قواعد الفرز لصناعة الألعاب شعبية من أي وقت مضى وعود لتشمل تقنيات مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي, الواقع الافتراضي, حوسبة سحابية, إلخ. وسيتم تعزيز محتويات بالطبع مع الأمثلة والتدريب العملي على دراسات الحالة.

  • مقدمات وأهداف المقرر
  • ما هي "التكنولوجيات الجديدة": وهذه الوحدة يصف مجموعة واسعة من البيئات التي تم تضمينها في تعريف التكنولوجيات الجديدة. أمثلة محددة في صناعة الألعاب لأنظمة الوقت الحقيقي, برنامج مدمج, وسيتم توفير أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي وقواعد تقوم جنبا إلى جنب مع المبادئ التوجيهية لتحديد هذه البيئات.
  • تطبيق قواعد FPA إلى التكنولوجيات الجديدة: هذه الوحدة سوف تظهر كيف يتم تفسير القواعد المحددة لFPA وتطبيقها على التكنولوجيات الجديدة. وتقدم أمثلة محددة من القواعد والتفسيرات.
  • تطبيق قواعد SNAP إلى التكنولوجيات الجديدة: وهذه الوحدة تظهر كيفية تفسير قواعد SNAP وتطبيقها على التكنولوجيات الجديدة. وتقدم أمثلة محددة من القواعد والتفسيرات.
  • عد أمثلة من التكنولوجيات الجديدة: تصف هذه الوحدة عدة أمثلة "الحياة الحقيقية" التي ظهرت خلال التدريبات عد. ويصف النهج المتبع لتحديد الطلب ويوضح كيفية أنشئت في تهم مختلفة.
  • دراسة حالة للتكنولوجيات الجديدة: وهذه الوحدة تسمح التدريب العملي على تجربة تطبق FPA وSNAP القواعد في بيئة اللعب لتعزيز عملية العد وكيف تطبق قواعد لمجموعة من التقنيات.
  • حالة مراجعة دراسة
  • أسئلة وأجوبة
الجمهور المستهدف تم تصميم هذه الدورة للعاملين في عد الذين يرغبون في توسيع و / أو تعزيز مهاراتهم في العد, والذين يحتاجون إلى تطبيق تقنيات التحجيم على التكنولوجيات الجديدة. الشروط المقترحة: يجب أن يكون حضر المشاركون في الدورة على مقدمة المعتمدة لوظيفة نقاط وSNAP بالطبع (أو ما يعادلها) وقد الحجم بنشاط في كل منهجية على الأقل 6 الشهور. لن يكون هناك استعراض المفاهيم الأساسية أو منهجية.
لغة الإنجليزية
التكلفة / تسجيل انظر رسوم التسجيل ISMA14

ISMA 14 Workshop #2

Workshop 2: Applying FP Rules to Emerging Technologies. Applying FP & SNAP to Gaming Industry (Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality, Cloud etc.). FP212

Date and time: September 13 (14:00 – 18:00)

Presenters: Pam Simonovich, and David Lipton

Presenter 1 Pam Simonovich is a Lead Trainer and Senior Consultant with QSM, Inc. She is an IFPUG Certified Function Point Specialist (CFPS) since 1998, an IFPUG Certified Software Measurement Specialist (CSMS) since 2004, and recently co-authored QSM’s IFPUG-Certified Introduction to Function Points course, serving as Lead Instructor. Pam served as the IFPUG Education Committee Chairman for several years and prior to that IFPUG New Beginnings Chairman. While being actively involved with IFPUG through the years, Pam has taught several workshops and delivered many conference presentations. She has over 30 years of IT experience specializing in process assessments, analyzing and baselining current capabilities, measuring trends, benchmarking corporations to industry for process improvement, training, measurement development, estimation and reporting for major national and international corporations in multiple diverse industries. She has extensive experience in the areas of: Function Point Analysis, training delivery, SLIM estimation, data analysis, metrics definition and reporting, software process improvement, and applications development. Her experience has influenced strong interpersonal communication skills with a proven track record of producing significant results within highly diverse team environments. Pam graduated from Illinois State University in 1995 with a B.S. degree in Applied Computer Science after completing her A.S. in Business Computer Programming from Scott Community College.
 Presenter 2 David Lipton is a Senior Consultant with QSM, Inc. He is an IFPUG Certified Function Point Specialist, and recently co-authored QSM’s IFPUG-Certified Introduction to Function Points course, serving as an Adjunct Instructor. David specializes in project sizing, estimation, and measurement for QSM’s Commercial Division. His areas of expertise include: Function Point Analysis; applying other sizing techniques to a broad range of application types, project development methodologies, and technologies; and performing Project Estimating utilizing QSM’s SLIM® Suite. Prior to joining QSM, David was a Managing Consultant at Q/P Management Group, and from 1996 to 2012, he performed function point analysis, auditing, and was a highly-rated trainer in Function Point Analysis, quality assurance, and software lifecycle methodologies. He also served as the primary internal mentor for new consultants, and wrote all the Excel macros in support of the internal function point counting spreadsheet, and served as lead consultant for client engagements. Prior to joining Q/P Management Group, David was a Systems Consultant for UNUM Insurance, a Fortune-50 Life Insurance provider, from 1990 to 1996. In this tenure, he performed Function Point Analysis, ran workshops on the SEI Capability Maturity Model, and provided internal support for Microsoft Project and the internal software development lifecycle. He also presented a paper on the Cost of Quality for a project management conference. In addition, David earned the IFPUG CFPS designation in 1993, the first time it was offered. From 1977 to 1990, David worked as a programmer through project manager across several industry groups. David graduated from Oberlin College in 1971 with a BA in Psychology. He completed undergraduate requirements for Mathematics and received a Master of Science in Teaching degree from Boston College in 1976. He also completed undergraduate major requirements in Computer Science from the University of Southern Maine in 1978.
Abstract

Today’s sizing expert must be able to accurately apply function point counting rules and SNAP counting rules to a variety of software environments and technologies. This hands-on interactive workshop will prepare you to apply counting rules to the ever-popular Gaming Industry and promises to include such technologies as Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality, Cloud computing, etc. The contents of the course will be reinforced with examples and hands-on case studies.

  • Introductions and Course Objectives
  • What are “New Technologies”: this module will describe the wide variety of environments that are included in the definition of New Technologies. Specific examples within the gaming industry for real-time systems, embedded software, artificial intelligence and rules based systems will be provided along with guidelines for defining these environments.
  • Applying FPA Rules to New Technologies: this module will demonstrate how the rules defined for FPA are interpreted and applied to new technologies. Specific examples of the rules and interpretations are provided.
  • Applying SNAP Rules to New Technologies: this module will demonstrate how the rules for SNAP are interpreted and applied to new technologies. Specific examples of the rules and interpretations are provided.
  • Counting Examples of New Technologies: this module describes several “real life” examples that have been encountered during counting exercises. It describes the approach used to define the application and demonstrates how the various counts were established.
  • Case Study for New Technologies: this module will allow for hands-on experience applying FPA and SNAP rules in the gaming environment to reinforce the counting process and how the rules apply for a range of technologies.
  • Case Study Review
  • Questions and Answers
Target Audience This course is designed for counting practitioners who wish to expand and/or strengthen their counting skills, and who need to apply the sizing techniques to new technologies. Suggested prerequisites: the participants of the course should have attended a certified Introduction to Function Points and SNAP course (or equivalent) and have actively sized in each methodology for at least 6 months. There will be no review of the basic concepts or methodology.
Language English
Cost/registration See ISMA14 registration fee