委員會說明

認證委員會: 該認證委員會的使命是為計數從業人員開發和維護一個專業的功能點認證計劃, 培訓教材和軟件tools.Requirements為認證委員會委員: 一種認證委員會志願者應符合下列要求:

  • 是目前認證功能點專家 (CFPS)
  • 不是一個功能點分析的供應商
  • 一年剩下的對新成員CFPS證書
  • 還有可以在同一時間沒有從一個公司兩個以上的人在委員會 (除非多國語言, 然後不超過三個)

通信和營銷委員會: 通信和營銷委員會是負責通過IFPUG網站和每週eBlasts建議即將舉行的活動和會費的會員資格. 一種用於通信和營銷委員會的志願者並不需要滿足以上這些的明確規定在IFPUG政策和程序手冊上規定. 然而, 有以下技能的候選人正在尋求:

  • 市場營銷經驗
  • 網站設計和開發經驗

會議委員會:

會議委員會的任務是確保會議達到或超過既定目標,並成功推進IFPUG, 功能點分析, 和指標作為一個整體. 因此, 該委員會是負責會議策劃和執行,以支持整體IFPUG願景. 對於會議委員會成員的要求: 會議委員會的志願者應符合下列要求:

  • 委員會成員必須能夠經常開會, 經常每週一次為, 一個小時在手機上開展業務委員會.
  • 委員會成員必須有良好的電話連接,並能夠適應與UTC / GMT對齊的會議日程 -5 小時營業時間 (東部時間美國), 包括絕大多數IFPUG成員的時區. (一個典型的會議持續從中午到一小時 1 PM東部時間一個工作日。)
  • 成員必須審查的論文摘要和幻燈片甲板和參與制定的宣傳材料和形式.
  • 委員會成員可能會被要求參加和支持年會和其他區域活動

功能規模標準委員會:

該功能規模標準委員會 (FSSC) 負責IFPUG計數實踐手冊的監督和維護, 作為在計數方法解決問題的論壇, 並生產用於會員定期指導內容. 對於FSSC會員的要求: 在FSSC的成員必須滿足另外的志願者下列要求的總體要求:

  • 必須是IFPUG認證功能點專家 (CFPS)
  • 必須成功完成志願者任務和現在的整個FSSC展示計數, 團隊精神和溝通技巧
  • 在時間和出色的質量水平必須完成的任務
  • 當一個位置可用, FSSC成員被視為基礎上,FSSC的具體需求
  • 必須在項目提交每月狀態主席
  • 必須精通書寫和英語會話
  • 無法從兩個一個組織超過委員會成員的最大數量 (2)

對於FSSC會員資格的其他要求: 該FSSC是一個艱鉅和費時委員會. 該FSSC有 1-2 每個月會議 (1-4 小時) 通過電話會議. 會議時間包括週末, 晚或工作日內由於本地時區. 另外, 在FSSC試圖親自每年舉行一次, 通常是 3 為期兩天的會議之前ISMA會議.

雖然偶爾缺席是可以接受的 (不超過 25%), FSSC成員預計出席所有會議,除非事先安排與主席. 椅子必須在會議之前被告知任何情況下,確保會議能夠有效地計劃.


ISO委員會:

ISO委員會是負責代表IFPUG國際標準化組織 (ISO) 標準組織. 主要目的是為了確保IFPUG功能點是公認的國際標準. 為ISO委員會委員的要求:

  • 必須支持IFPUG功能規模度量的 (FSM).
  • 必須願意檢討,並提供ISO標準草案和相關文件的集合時間內正式評論
  • 必須CFPS以及熟悉當前功能尺寸測量和ISBSG標準
  • 應該有正式的評估過程背景 – ISO, 波多里奇, CMMI, 六個西格瑪, 或同等學歷
  • 應該有相關的軟件開發標準的經驗至少一年 – 無論是內部 (一個公司內) 或外部 (例如, ISO或IEEE).

國際會籍委員會:
國際會籍委員會 (IMC) 是成員的聲音. 該法團校董會負責加強會員的體驗, 提升會員價值和增加會員. 國際會籍委員會的志願者應符合下列要求:

  • 在觸摸與該地區的軟件測試社區的需要
  • 願意組織和/或導致地方舉措
  • 願意參加在一天多小時的電話會議會議,以促進世界各地的會員參與

非功能規模標準委員會:

該委員會NFSS負責的IFPUG SNAP評估實踐手冊的監督和維護, 用作上漿的論壇,估算軟件非功能性需求. 該委員會還將解決SNAP計算方法等問題; 為成員如案例定期指導內容, 白皮書, 網絡研討會, 和有用的提示視頻. 在NFSS委員會的成員應滿足以下要求:

  • 必須曾參加SNAP車間
  • 最好SNAP認證

Committee Descriptions

Certification Committee: The Certification Committee’s mission is to develop and maintain a professional Function Point certification program for counting practitioners, training materials and software tools.Requirements for a Certification Committee Member: A volunteer for the Certification Committee should meet the following requirements:

  • Is currently a Certified Function Point Specialist (CFPS)
  • Not a Function Point Analysis vendor
  • One year remaining on CFPS certificate for new member
  • There can be no more than two individuals from one company on the committee at one time (unless multi-lingual, then no more than three)

Communications and Marketing Committee: The Communications and Marketing Committee is responsible for advising the membership of upcoming events and dues through the IFPUG website and weekly eBlasts. A volunteer for the Communications and Marketing Committee does not need to meet any explicit requirements above those stated in the IFPUG Policy and Procedures manual. However, candidates with the following skills are being sought:

  • Experience in marketing
  • Experience with website design and development

Conference Committee:

The Conference Committee’s mission is to ensure that the conference meets or exceeds stated objectives and to successfully promote IFPUG, Function Point Analysis, and metrics as a whole. As such, the committee is responsible for conference planning and execution in support of the overall IFPUG vision. Requirements for a Conference Committee Member: A volunteer of the Conference Committee should meet the following requirements:

  • Committee members must be able to meet frequently, as often as once per week, for an hour to conduct committee business on the phone.
  • Committee members must have good phone connections and be able to accommodate a meeting schedule aligned with UTC/GMT -5 hours business hours (Eastern Time in the US), a time zone that includes the vast majority of IFPUG members. (A typical meeting lasts for an hour from noon to 1 PM Eastern Time on a weekday.)
  • Members must review presentation abstracts and slide decks and participate in drafting promotional materials and forms.
  • Committee members may be asked to attend and support the annual conference and other regional events

Functional Sizing Standards Committee:

The Functional Sizing Standards Committee (FSSC) is responsible for the oversight and maintenance of the IFPUG Counting Practices Manual, serving as a forum for resolving issues in counting methodology, and producing periodic guidance content for the membership. Requirements for an FSSC Member: A member of the FSSC must meet the following requirements in addition to the general requirements for a volunteer:

  • Must be an IFPUG Certified Function Point Specialist (CFPS)
  • Must successfully complete a volunteer assignment and present to the entire FSSC to demonstrate counting, teamwork and communication skills
  • Must complete assignments on time and with an outstanding quality level
  • When a position becomes available, FSSC members are considered based on the specific needs of the FSSC
  • Must submit monthly status on projects to the Chair
  • Must be fluent in written and conversational English
  • Cannot exceed the maximum number of committee members from one organization of two (2)

Additional Requirements for FSSC Membership: The FSSC is a demanding and time-consuming committee. The FSSC has 1-2 meetings each month (1-4 hours) via teleconference. Meeting times may include weekends, nights or work days due to local time zones. Additionally, the FSSC tries to meet in-person once a year, typically a 3 day meeting prior to the ISMA conference.

Although occasional absences are acceptable (not to exceed 25%), FSSC members are expected to attend all meetings unless prior arrangements are made with the chair. The chair must be advised of any absence prior to the meeting to ensure the meeting can be efficiently planned.


ISO Committee:

The ISO Committee is responsible for representing IFPUG to the International Organization for Standards (ISO) standards body. The primary purpose is to ensure that IFPUG function points are a recognized international standard. Requirements for an ISO Committee Member are:

  • Must be supportive of IFPUG Functional Size Measurement (FSM).
  • Must be willing to review and provide formal comments within a set timeframe on draft ISO standards and related documents
  • Must be CFPS as well as familiar with current functional size measurement and ISBSG standards
  • Should have a background in formal assessment processes – ISO, Baldrige, CMMI, Six Sigma, or equivalent
  • Should have at least one year of experience related to software development standards – either internal (within a company) or external (e.g., ISO or IEEE).

International Membership Committee:
The International Membership Committee (IMC) is the voice of the membership. The IMC is charged with enhancing the member’s experience, enhancing membership value and increasing membership.  A volunteer of the International Membership Committee should meet the following requirements:

  • Be in touch with the needs of their regional software measurement communities
  • Willing to organize and/or lead local initiatives
  • Willing to attend conference call meetings at odd hours of the day to facilitate worldwide membership involvement

Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee:

The NFSS Committee is responsible for the oversight and maintenance of the IFPUG SNAP Assessment Practices Manual, serving as a forum for sizing and estimating software Non-Functional requirements. The committee will also resolve issues in SNAP counting methodology; provide periodic guidance content for the members such as Case Studies, White Papers, webinars, and Helpful Hints videos. A member of the NFSS Committee should meet the following requirements:

  • Must have attended a SNAP workshop
  • Preferably SNAP certified