IFPUG الفخرية الزملاء

في سبتمبر, 2017 بقيادة عضو مجلس إدارة بيار آلمين, ويجري الرئيس IFPUG توم Cagley, أطلقت IFPUG برنامج زميل الفخري ليتزامن مع الذكرى ال30 لIFPUG والسنة الدولية للقياس البرمجيات. وبموجب هذا "زميل فخري IFPUG" مفهوم, سوف سنويا جائزة واحدة أو أكثر من الناس الذين جعلوا IFPUG مساهمة بارزة أو التفاني في IFPUG. أوليات تم الإعلان عن افتتاح الفخرية الزملاء في 15 سبتمبر, 2017, في ختام المؤتمر ISMA14 في كليفلاند, أوهايو, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

ألف مبروك وشكرا لكم IFPUG الفخرية الزملاء للوقت والتفاني الذي قدمتموه إلى IFPUG لسنوات عديدة.


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. بيير آلمين (اعلان اكتوبر 5, 2020)

يستخدم بيير ألمين Function Point منذ ذلك الحين 1984. منذ الأيام الأولى من IFPUG, كان بيير جزءًا من العديد من الأحداث المهمة - مثل كونه أحد أول CFPS في 1994. كان بيير هو الإدارة & رئيس لجنة إعداد التقارير - الفريق الذي أنشأ في الماضي منهج القياس وبرنامج الشهادات. كان بيير عضوًا في مجلس إدارة IFPUG المنتخب في 2014 وغادر اللوحة مرة أخرى 2017. اليوم, يخدم بيير IFPUG بشكل أساسي كممثل ISBSG في مجلس إدارة ISBSG ومنذ ذلك الحين 2019 كان رئيس ISBSG.

بالإضافة إلى رئاسته في ISBSG, يعتبر Pierre Almén جزءًا من العديد من الأنشطة الأخرى مثل رئيس فريق عمل IFPUG للحصول على شهادة مرجعية للمنظمات التي تقدم معيارًا مرجعيًا باستخدام بيانات IFPUG. سيكون لديك دائمًا متطوع رائع وملتزم في بيير ألمين. لذا ابحث عن أصول جديدة داخل IFPUG - من المحتمل أن ترى أن Pierre قد ساهم في نجاح تطوير هذه.

قدم بيير ألمين عددًا كبيرًا من العروض التقديمية حول العالم - مثل في 2006 أول مؤتمر IFPUG يحمل علامة ISMA - ISMA 1 في سان دييغو, نحن. - قدم بعنوان "الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية - قرار قائم على الحقائق?في السويد ، كان لسنوات عديدة عضوًا قياديًا نشطًا في السويدية – شبكة مقاييس البرمجيات التابعة لجمعية الحاسبات السويدية. في هذه الشبكة ، يقوم بترتيب لقاءات افتراضية وجهاً لوجه مع متحدثين مثيرين للاهتمام وينشر قيمة المقاييس - بما في ذلك السبب IFPUG FPA.

في وقت فراغ بيير, سوف يستمتع بالبلد & الطبيعة مع الجري عبر الريف والتجديف بالكاياك على طول الساحل السويدي الجميل.


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. تالمون بن Cnaan (اعلان اكتوبر 5, 2020)

تتمتع Talmon Ben-Cnaan بخبرة طويلة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في التعامل مع مقاييس البرمجيات, منهجيات ضمان الجودة والاختبار. لقد كان جزءًا نشطًا من لجنة معايير التحجيم غير الوظيفية (NFSSC) منذ البداية وهو لا يزال الرئيس, المساهمة في إنشاء وتطوير SNAP (البرمجيات غير وظيفية عملية التقييم) طريقة, كما “الجزء المقابل” من FPA وإيجاد طريقة لقياس وحجم NFR (متطلبات غير مجدية), تتحرك من IFPUG 2003 ورقة بيضاء تطلب تطوير GSC (مميزات النظام العام) مفهوم إلى فصل, مطابقة المفهوم القابل للقياس مع ISO / IEC 25010, المعيار الذي يحدد سمات جودة منتج البرنامج. كان من بين الأهداف التي تم تحقيقها تغطية سلسلة من السيناريوهات المتعلقة بما يسمى “صفر FP” مشاريع, التعامل مع بعض أنواع الصيانة التي لا تؤثر على الفراء (متطلبات المستخدم الوظيفية).

ساهم تالمون بنشاط في إنشاء CSP (شهادة ممارس SNAP) امتحان, ابتداء من 2013 هذا يتطور نحو المستوى التخصصي, يسمى CSS (أخصائي SNAP المعتمد) في الأشهر المقبلة. بدونه, لن يكون SNAP ما هو عليه اليوم: أصبح SNAP أحد معايير IEEE (2430-2019) وتتجه أيضًا نحو الحصول على شهادة ISO. لقد كان تفانيه وقيادته رائعين. حاليا, يساهم Talmon أيضًا في مجموعات IFPUG الأخرى, بهدف دمج ونشر SNAP أكثر فأكثر في جميع أنحاء مجتمع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. ديفيد هيرون (اعلان اكتوبر 5, 2020)

David Herron هو مرجع في مجالات قياس الأداء, تحسين العملية, والحجم الوظيفي, من بين أمور أخرى. لعقود من الزمان كان خادمًا غير مشروط في IFPUG: محرر IFPUG MetricViews, رئيس لجنة التقارير الإدارية IFPUG, عضو لجنة أداء تقنية المعلومات, عضو لجنة الاتصالات والتسويق… لقد وضع ديفيد موضع التنفيذ في عدد كبير من الكيانات, من مختلف أنحاء العالم, استخدام المقاييس لمراقبة تأثير تكنولوجيا المعلومات على الأعمال, في تنظيم عقود الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية, وقد جلب اسم IFPUG ومفاهيمه وإضافة قيمة إلى أعلى المستويات. كان ديفيد أحد مؤسسي شركة David Consulting Group المرموقة وقد قدم خدمات الاستشارات والتدريب لعدد كبير من شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

لقد كان مقدمًا في عدد كبير من مؤتمرات IFPUG, بموضوعات مثل “تحديد أفضل الممارسات منظمة IT الخاص بك,” “الحاجة إلى تدقيق برنامج القياس الخاص بك,” “تحديد دورة الحياة المبكرة لعوامل المخاطرة في جودة البرمجيات,” “الجانب الأخف من قياس البرامج,” مؤلف عدد كبير من المقالات ومؤلف مشارك لكتب مختلفة مثل “قياس عملية البرمجيات: دليل عملي للقياسات الوظيفية” أو “تحليل وظيفة نقطة: ممارسات القياس لمشاريع البرمجيات الناجحة.”

على حد قول أنطونيو فيري, كرسي IFPUG CMC السابق, لقد كان David Herron شخصًا غير مشروط يشاركه حكمته, الوقت والمعرفة في IFPUG, وأنا فخور بأنني تمكنت من العمل بالقرب من ديفيد خلال سنوات.” وبعبارة كريستين الخضراء, الرئيس IFPUG, "قابلت ديفيد هيرون لأول مرة في مؤتمري الأول في 1999. كان في ذلك الوقت هذا الرجل الخارق الذي كتب كتابًا عن نقاط الوظيفة. وبالتالي, أحضرت كتابي وحملته على التوقيع عليه. ما زلت أستخدم الكتاب – مؤخرًا عندما قمت بمراجعة FPA حيث لم نتمكن من العثور على إجابة في أي من iTIPS أو CPM.”


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. توم Cagley (إعلان نوفمبر 6, 2019)

يتميز Tom Cagley بأنه شغل مرتين منصب رئيس IFPUG (2007-2009 و 2015-2017). كانت مساهمته في IFPUG لا حدود لها. على مر السنين, لقد بذل توم وقتًا وجهدًا في منظمة IFPUG كعضو في اللجنة, عضو مجلس الإدارة والرئيس. خبرته كأخصائي قياس (CFPS), مستشار, مكبر الصوت, مؤلف, مدرب رياضي, و Agile guide كان مفيدًا في الحفاظ على IFPUG على قيد الحياة ومحدّثًا.

كمحترف, يقود توم المنظمات والفرق لإطلاق العنان لعظمتها المتأصلة. هدفه هو مساعدة صناعتنا على التطور من خلال التبني السريع, التكيف, والقياس. يساعد توم الفرق والمؤسسات على تحسين وقت الدورة, إنتاجية, جودة, روح معنوية, ورضا العملاء, ثم إثبات ذلك. يعتقد توم أن التغيير يحدث فقط عندما تطلق العنان لقوة الأشخاص والبيانات. لقد كان مدونًا ومحترمًا دوليًا لأكثر من ذلك 15 سنوات تركز على عملية البرمجيات والقياس. شارك في تأليف Mastering Software Project Management: أفضل الممارسات, أدوات وتقنيات مع مورالي ك. الهياكل. صاغ توم أيضًا الفصل بعنوان "التقدير السريع باستخدام المقاييس الوظيفية" في دليل IFPUG لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وقياس البرامج.


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. غريغوري ألين (إعلان 8 مارس, 2019)

غريغوري ألين

السيد. غريغوري ألين, أو جريج كما انه يفضل, كانت جزءا من المتطوعين IFPUG لأكثر من عقد من الزمان. مثل العديد من المتطوعين الحالي, وقال انه حضر أول مؤتمر IFPUG له في نهاية 1990s. في حالة جريج, وكان أول مؤتمر IFPUG له في واشنطن, DC (1998) وهذا يبدو أنه قد حسم له "IFPUG مصير".

كانت معتمدة جريج أيضا في 1998 المؤتمر بمثابة CFPS. وCFPS هو شرط للعمل التطوعي في بعض اللجان, مثل معايير تحجيم الوظيفية واللجنة شهادة. التحق أول كمتطوعة في لجنة إعداد التقارير الإدارية في 2006 حيث عمل حتى 2008. في اكتوبر 2007 انضم لجنة شهادة وكان أحد المتطوعين في هذه اللجنة منذ.

جريج هو واحد من هؤلاء المتطوعين التي وضعت في الكثير من ساعات العمل لصالح IFPUG من خلال ضمان سلامة وقواعد CFPS اتبعت. على الرغم من أن الكثير منا قد لا يكون لاحظت, وقد أجاب على أسئلتنا المتعلقة الامتحانات من قبل غريغ. اليوم, جريج هو رئيس لجنة شهادة, تقريبيا 10 بعد سنوات تولى أول منصب في أبريل 2010. التزامه وتفانيه في موقف رائع.

يتمتع جريج القراءة, الذهاب إلى الأفلام, التخييم وينشطون في احفاده يعيش. الذين يعيشون بالقرب من الجبال هو ما يعيد شحن بطارياته. ويشتغل زيارة المدن الصغيرة في جبال روكي والقيام "14ers,"وهو ما يسميه السكان الأصليين كولورادو الجبال التي هي 14,000 قدم أو أعلى.


فخرية IFPUG زميل السيدة. بوني براون (إعلان 8 مارس, 2019)

الآنسة. بوني براون هو بلا شك واحد من الناس في هذه الصناعة مع العلم الأكثر تفصيلا حول IFPUG نقاط وظيفة واستخدامه في صناعة. وقالت انها كانت جزءا من لجنة المعايير تحجيم الوظيفية (FSSC), وسابقتها, لجنة الممارسات العد (CPC) ما يقرب من عقدين من الزمن. وقد تم عملها المتميز والتفاني دور فعال في وظيفة حفظ تحليل نقطة ذات الصلة لمستخدميها. عملت بوني كمؤلف ومحرر من دراسات الحالة IFPUG 1 - 4, IFPUG الممارسات العد والفرز اليدوي (CPM) 4.2, CPM 4.3, ومختلف الأوراق البيضاء, iTips وuTips.

بوني هو واحد من الناس القلائل الذين هو التفصيل المنحى وملتزمة أعمال ذات جودة عالية لجنة المعايير تحجيم الوظيفية (FSSC). القدرة بوني على الجمع بين العمل الشاق, قيادة, العمل الجماعي ومهارات الناس يجعلها أحد المتطوعين في غاية الامتنان لIFPUG.

في الماضي عملت بوني وزيرا لل, مدير البرنامج, ونائب رئيس للحزب الشيوعى الصينى. بوني هو نائب الرئيس الحالي لFSSC و, كما هو الحال دائما, متطوع IFPUG مخصص.

بوني ما يزيد على 20 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات, عملاء دعم في السيارات, الرعاىة الصحية, والفيدرالية, الدولة والحكومة المحلية. تلقت B.S. من جامعة ولاية فيريس في نظم المعلومات الحاسوبية. يعيش بوني في جنوب شرق ميشيغن مع زوجها, بريان, واثنين من الكلاب. عملت في مجلس غير هادفة للربح المحلي, الذي يخدم احتياجات المشردين وقرب بلا مأوى في مجتمعها. وهي أيضا ناشطة في بلدها الكنيسة المحلية, خدمة بطرق مختلفة. في وقت فراغها, انها تتمتع القراءة, خبز, المشي الكلاب لها والعمل في الفناء.


الفخري IFPUG زميل السيد. ديفيد Garmus (إعلان 15 سبتمبر, 2017)

السيد. ديفيد Garmus هو السلطة في التحجيم, قياس, وتقدير تطوير التطبيقات والبرمجيات والصيانة, مع أكثر من 30 سنوات من الخبرة. في وقت واحد, انه بمثابة دورات تدريس أستاذ مساعد الجامعة في مجال برمجة الكمبيوتر, تطوير النظم, إدارة نظم المعلومات, معالجة المعلومات, محاسبة, المالية, والمصرفية. وقال انه تلقى B.S له. من UCLA, وM.B.A. من جامعة هارفارد, وعلى الدكتوراه من معهد روبرت E يبر للدراسات العبادة.

وكان ديفيد عضوا في لجنة الفرز الممارسات من 1989-2001 ورئيس تحرير إصدارات 3.1 عبر 3.4 من دليل الممارسات العد. لقد كان CFPS منذ الامتحان الأول CFPS. خدم IFPUG رئيسا للجنة البيئات الجديدة وعلى مجلس الإدارة مديرا للبرامج التطبيقية, نائب الرئيس, الرئيس والرئيس السابق. ديفيد Garmus جنبا إلى جنب مع ديفيد هيرون تأسست مجموعة ديفيد استشارات; أنها من تأليف قياس عملية البرمجيات, دليل عملي لقياس الوظيفية وتحليل وظيفة نقطة: ممارسات قياس لمشاريع البرامج الناجحة, وكان أيضا المؤلف الرئيسي ل شهادة وظيفة نقطة دليل الفحص التخصصي. ديفيد كان المدير المؤسس ورئيس ثلاث مجموعات غير ربحية أخرى وكما هو معروف في بلده المهنية, الشخصية, والحياة الروحية لتفانيه, النزاهة, أمانة, والإيمان.

وعلى حد قول توم Cagley, الرئيس IFPUG, "عملت ديفيد Garmus IFPUG في مجموعة واسعة من الأدوار. خدم وربما قليلا من بخس: أكبر من وجود حياة أعضاء ولجان دوافع داود; ساعد أيضا على إنشاء وتشكيل السوق للحصول على نقاط وظيفة والمقاييس الوظيفية, وعززت IFPUG والنقاط المهمة في العديد من الكتب والمقالات. كانت حكاية أنني شعرت دائما أثبتت الاعتقاد داود في نقطة وظيفة IFPUG انه اخذ الاختبار CFPS سنويا حتى التقاعد ".

بوني براون, وقال IFPUG الوظيفية جنة المعايير تحجيم نائب الرئيس "أعطى ديفيد سنوات من وقته, مواهب وكنز للاستفادة IFPUG في جميع أنحاء العالم. باعتباره فترة طويلة عضوا IFPUG والمتطوعين, ديفيد المشتركة خبرته, الآراء, صبر, والأهم من ذلك كله الصداقة, مع تلك التي خدم جنبا إلى جنب مع. ونحن ندرك داود زميل فخري في IFPUG لإسهاماته في تنظيم IFPUG وأكثر إلى كل واحد منا على حدة. اذا لم يكن احد يقدم على هذه اللجان أو مجلس الإدارة, القيام بعمل المنظمة, ما الطريق كان قد اتخذ كل من عملنا? إذا لم يكن هناك أحد يعلم الطبقات, أعطى العروض, كتب الكتب وتقاسم حكمتهم, حيث كنا قد تعلم المهارات والمواهب التي نستخدمها في عملنا كل يوم? لحسن الحظ, كان لدينا ديفيد, وأمثاله, الذي عمل المنظمة وكل واحد منا من قبل التمديد ".


زميل فخري IFPUG السيد. جيم ماكولي (إعلان 15 سبتمبر, 2017)

السيد. جيم ماكولي هو مهندس البرمجيات كبار يعملون في مجمع الأمن القومي Y-12, وزارة خارجية الولايات المتحدة من منشأة لإدارة الأمن النووي الوطنية للطاقة. وتشمل خلفيته المهنية التخصصات في القياسات البرمجيات, ادارة مشروع, منهجيات تطوير البرمجيات, إدارة الضعف, ضمان المقاول, وإدارة قضايا. تلقى جيم درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة جورج ميسون والدراسات العليا أنجزت في جامعة ولاية أوهايو.

كان جيم لCFPS منذ 1995. وقد شغل منصب عضوا نشطا في اللجنة شهادة IFPUG لأكثر من 20 سنوات. وشملت أدواره جنة شهادة نائب الرئيس وCFPS شهادة جنة فرعية برنامج الإرشاد الرئاسة. وكان له دور فعال في تطوير برنامج CFPS شهادة, فضلا عن جائزة زميل CFPS. وقد شارك بنشاط في تطوير وصيانة امتحان CFPS وبرنامج CFPS شهادة التمديد.

وعلى حد قول لورانس Kriste, الرئيس السابق IFPUG فوري, "لقد كان جيم متطوع IFPUG الامم المتحدة غير مألوف نسبيا ونشط ل 20 سنوات (منذ 1997), قاد تطوير برنامج الإرشاد شهادة IFPUG (موبايل) وتمكن هذا البرنامج منذ إنشائه. وكانت جهود جيم الشخصية والتفاني فعال إلى أكثر من 95% جميع الطلبات CEP التي تم تقديمها منذ بدء البرنامج ".

موريسيو أغيار, نائب الرئيس IFPUG, ويضيف "جيم ماكولي ساعد أعضاء IFPUG البرازيلي لسنوات مع الامتحانات CFPS وملحقات وترشيحه هو خيار كبير."

IFPUG Honorary Fellows

In September, 2017 under the leadership of board member Pierre Almén, and being IFPUG President Tom Cagley, IFPUG launched the Honorary Fellow program to coincide with IFPUG’s 30th anniversary and the International Year of Software Measurement. Under this “IFPUG Honorary Fellow” concept, IFPUG will annually award one or more people who have made a notable contribution or dedication to IFPUG. Firsts inaugural Honorary Fellows were announced on September 15th, 2017, at the conclusion of the ISMA14 Conference in Cleveland, Ohio, USA.

Congratulations and thank you IFPUG Honorary Fellows for the time and dedication you have given to IFPUG for many years.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. Pierre Almén (announcement October 5, 2020)

Pierre Almén has been using Function Point since 1984. Since the early days of IFPUG, Pierre has been part of many important events – such as being one of the first CFPS in 1994. Pierre has been the Management & Reporting Committee Chair – the team that in the past created the Measurement syllabus and certification program. Pierre was a member of the IFPUG Board of Directors elected in 2014 and left the board again in 2017. Today, Pierre serves IFPUG primarily as the ISBSG representative in the ISBSG Board of Directors and has since 2019 been the President of ISBSG.

In addition to his Presidency at ISBSG, Pierre Almén is part of many other activities such as the chair of the IFPUG taskforce for a Benchmark Certification of Organizations delivering Benchmark using IFPUG data. You will always have a great and committed volunteer in Pierre Almén. So look out for new assets within IFPUG – it is likely you will see that Pierre has contributed to the success of the development of these.

Pierre Almén has given a large number of presentations around the world – such as in 2006 the very first ISMA branded IFPUG conference – ISMA 1 in San Diego, U.S. – he presented with the title “Outsourcing – A Fact Based Decision?” In Sweden he has for many years been an active leading member of the Swedish – Software Metrics Network under the Swedish Computer Society. In this network he arranges both virtual and face-to-face meetings with interesting speakers and is spreading the value of Metrics – including of cause IFPUG FPA.

In Pierre’s spare time, he will enjoy the country & nature with cross-country running and kayaking along the beautiful Swedish coastline.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. Talmon Ben-Cnaan (announcement October 5, 2020)

Talmon Ben-Cnaan has a long ICT experience dealing with software metrics, quality assurance and testing methodologies. He has been actively part of the Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee (NFSSC) from the beginning and he is still the Chair, contributing to create and evolve the SNAP (Software Non-Functional Assessment Process) method, as the “counter-part” of FPA and find a way to measure and size NFRs (Non-Functional Requirements), moving from the IFPUG 2003 white paper asking to evolve the GSC (General System Characteristics) concept into a separated, measurable concept matching with ISO/IEC 25010, the standard defining the software product quality attributes. One of the goals achieved was to cover a series of scenarios related to the so-called “zero FP” projects, dealing with some maintenance types not impacting on FURs (Functional User Requirements).

Talmon was actively contributing to the creation of the CSP (Certified SNAP Practitioner) exam, beginning in 2013 that’s evolving toward the Specialist level, called CSS (Certified SNAP Specialist) in the coming months. Without him, SNAP would not be what it is today: SNAP became an IEEE standard (2430-2019) and is moving also towards the ISO certification. His dedication and leadership has been outstanding. Currently, Talmon is contributing also in other IFPUG groups, with the aim to integrate and diffuse SNAP more and more throughout the ICT community.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. David Herron (announcement October 5, 2020)

David Herron is an authority in the areas of performance measurement, process improvement, and functional size, among others. For decades he has been an IFPUG unconditional servant: IFPUG MetricViews editor, chair of the IFPUG Management Reporting Committee, member of the IT Performance Committee, member of the Communications and Marketing Committee… David has put in practice in a huge number of entities, from different parts of the world, the use of metrics to monitor the impact of IT on the business, in governing outsourcing contracts, and has brought the name of IFPUG and its concepts and add value to the highest levels. David was one of the founders of the prestigious company David Consulting Group and has provided consulting and coaching services for a high number of IT companies.

He has been presenter in a huge number of IFPUG conferences, with topics such as “Identifying Your IT Organization’s Best Practices,” “The Need for Auditing Your Measurement Program,” “Early Lifecycle Identification of Software Quality Risk Factors,” “The Lighter Side of Software Measurement,” author of a high number of articles and co-author of different books such as “Measuring the Software Process: A Practical Guide to Functional Measurements” or “Function Point Analysis: Measurement Practices for Successful Software Projects.”

In the words of Antonio Ferre, former IFPUG CMC chair, “David Herron has been an unconditional person sharing its wisdom, time and knowledge in IFPUG, and I am proud to have been able to work close to David during years.” In words of Christine Green, IFPUG President, “I met David Herron for the first time at my first conference in 1999. He was at that time this super guy that had written the book about Function Points. So, I brought my book and got him to sign it. I still use the book – recently when I did a review of an FPA where we could not find an answer in any of the iTIPS or CPM.”


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. Tom Cagley (announcement November 6, 2019)

Tom Cagley has the distinction of having served twice as IFPUG President (2007-2009 and 2015-2017). His contribution to IFPUG has been immeasurable. Over the years, Tom has poured time and effort into the IFPUG organization as a committee member, board member and president. His experience as a measurement specialist (CFPS), consultant, speaker, author, coach, and agile guide has been instrumental in keeping IFPUG alive and up-to-date.

As a professional, Tom leads organizations and teams to unlock their inherent greatness. His goal is to help our industry evolve through agile adoption, adaptation, and measurement. Tom helps teams and organizations improve cycle time, productivity, quality, morale, and customer satisfaction, and then prove it. Tom believes change only occurs when you unlock the power of people and data. He has been an internationally respected blogger and podcaster for over 15 years focusing on software process and measurement. He co-authored Mastering Software Project Management: Best Practices, Tools and Techniques with Murali K. Chemuturi. Tom also penned the chapter titled “Agile Estimation Using Functional Metrics” in The IFPUG Guide to IT and Software Measurement.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. Gregory Allen (announcement March 8th, 2019)

Gregory Allen

Mr. Gregory Allen, or Greg as he prefers, has been part of IFPUG volunteers for more than a decade. Like many of the current volunteers, he attended his first IFPUG conference at the end of the 1990s.  In Greg’s case, his first IFPUG conference was in Washington, DC (1998) and this seem to have sealed his “IFPUG destiny”.

Greg was also certified at the 1998 conference as a CFPS. The CFPS is a requirement for volunteering in some of the Committees, such as the Functional Sizing Standards and Certification Committee. He first joined as a volunteer in the Management Reporting Committee in 2006 where he served until 2008. In October 2007 he joined the Certification Committee and has been a volunteer in this Committee since.

Greg is one of these volunteers that has put in a lot of hours of work for the benefit of IFPUG by ensuring that the integrity and rules for CFPS have been followed. Even though a lot of us might not have noticed, our questions related to the exams have been answered by Greg. Today, Greg is the Chair of the Certification Committee, almost 10 years after he first took the position in April 2010. His commitment and dedication to the position is outstanding.

Greg enjoys reading, going to movies, camping and being active in his grandkids lives. Living near the mountains is what recharges his batteries.  He keeps busy visiting small towns in the Rockies and doing “14ers,” which is what the Colorado natives call mountains that are 14,000 feet or higher.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Ms. Bonnie Brown (announcement March 8th, 2019)

Ms. Bonnie Brown is without a doubt one the people in the industry with the most detailed knowledge about IFPUG Function Points and its usage within the industry. She has been part of the Functional Sizing Standards Committee (FSSC), and its predecessor, the Counting Practices Committee (CPC) for almost two decades. Her outstanding work and dedication have been instrumental in keeping Function Point Analysis relevant for its users. Bonnie has served as author and editor of IFPUG Case Studies 1 – 4, IFPUG Counting Practices Manual (CPM) 4.2, CPM 4.3, and various white papers, iTips and uTips.

Bonnie is one of the rare people who is detail-oriented and committed to the high-quality work of the Functional Sizing Standards Committee (FSSC). Bonnie’s ability to combine hard work, leadership, team work and people skills makes her a highly appreciated volunteer for IFPUG.

In the past Bonnie has served as secretary, program manager, and Vice-Chair of the CPC. Bonnie is the current Vice-Chair of the FSSC and, as always, a dedicated IFPUG volunteer.

Bonnie has over 20 years of experience in Information Technology, supporting clients in automotive, healthcare, and federal, state and local government. She received a B.S. from Ferris State University in Computer Information Systems. Bonnie lives in southeast Michigan with her husband, Brian, and their two dogs. She served on the Board of a local non-profit, which serves the needs of homeless and near homeless in her community. She is also active in her local church, serving in various ways. In her free time, she enjoys reading, baking, walking her dogs and working in the yard.


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. David Garmus (announcement September 15th, 2017)

Mr. David Garmus is an authority in sizing, measurement, and estimation of software applications development and maintenance, with more than 30 years of experience. Concurrently, he serves as a university adjunct professor teaching courses in computer programming, systems development, information systems management, data processing, accounting, finance, and banking. He received his B.S. from UCLA, an M.B.A. from Harvard University, and a doctorate from the Robert E Webber Institute for Worship Studies.

David was a member of the Counting Practices Committee from 1989-2001 and the editor of Versions 3.1 through 3.4 of the Counting Practices Manual. He has been a CFPS since the first CFPS exam. He served IFPUG as Chair of the New Environments Committee and on the Board of Directors as Director of Applied Programs, Vice President, President and Past President. David Garmus along with David Herron founded the David Consulting Group; they authored Measuring The Software Process, A Practical Guide To Functional Measurements and Function Point Analysis: Measurement Practices for Successful Software Projects, and he was also the lead author of Certified Function Point Specialist Examination Guide. David was Founding Director and Chair of three other nonprofit groups and is known in his professional, personal, and spiritual life for his dedication, integrity, honesty, and faith.

In the words of Tom Cagley, IFPUG President, “David Garmus has served IFPUG In a wide range of roles. Served is perhaps a bit of an understatement: David’s larger than life presence motivated members and committees; he also helped to create and shape the market for function points and functional metrics, and promoted IFPUG and function points in numerous books and articles. An anecdote that I always felt demonstrated David’s belief in IFPUG function points was that he took the CFPS test annually until retirement.”

Bonnie Brown, IFPUG Functional Sizing Standards Committee Vice Chair said “David has given years of his time, talents and treasure to benefit IFPUG worldwide. As a long-time IFPUG member and volunteer, David shared his expertise, opinions, patience, and most of all friendship, with those that he served alongside. We recognize David as an Honorary Fellow of IFPUG for his contributions to the IFPUG organization and even more to each of us individually. If no one served on these Committees or the Board of Directors, doing the work of the organization, what path would each of our careers have taken? If no one taught the classes, gave the presentations, wrote the books and shared their wisdom, where would we have learned the skills and talents that we use in our careers every day? Fortunately, we had David, and others like him, who served the organization and each of us by extension.”


Honorary IFPUG Fellow Mr. Jim McCauley (announcement September 15th, 2017)

Mr. Jim McCauley is a Senior Software Engineer working at the Y-12 National Security Complex, the United States Department of Energy National Nuclear Security Administration facility. His professional background includes specializations in Software Metrics, Project Management, Software Development Methodologies, Vulnerability Management, Contractor Assurance, and Issues Management. Jim received a Bachelor’s degree from George Mason University and completed graduate studies at Ohio State University.

Jim has been a CFPS since 1995. He has served as an active member of the IFPUG Certification Committee for more than 20 years. His roles have included Certification Committee Vice Chair and CFPS Certification Extension Program sub-committee Chair. He was instrumental in the development of the CFPS Certification Program, as well as the CFPS Fellow Award. He has actively participated in the development and maintenance of the CFPS Exam and the CFPS Certification Extension Program.

In the words of Kriste Lawrence, Immediate IFPUG Past President, “Jim has been a relatively un-noticed and active IFPUG volunteer for 20 years (since 1997), led the development of the IFPUG Certification Extension Program (CEP) and managed that program since its inception. Jim’s personal efforts and dedication has been instrumental to more than 95% of all CEP applications that have been submitted since the program’s started.”

Mauricio Aguiar, IFPUG Vice President, adds “Jim McCauley has helped Brazilian IFPUG members for years with their CFPS exams and extensions and his nomination is a great choice.”