ISMA 15 مؤتمر: عشر سنوات من قياس تطوير البرمجيات في مشغل البنية التحتية سوق دبي المالي الحرج: تطور يحدث فقط!

ISMA 15 مؤتمر: عشر سنوات من قياس تطوير البرمجيات في مشغل البنية التحتية سوق دبي المالي الحرج: تطور يحدث فقط!

آن الأكاذيب يلمن, DELCOURT كريستيل, وغابرييل غوري (يوروكلير)

 

المواضيع الرئيسية:

  • كيف ساعد العد وظيفة نقطة يوروكلير في إدارة العلاقة مع الموردين الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية الاستراتيجية
  • كيف تم تطبيقها وظيفة نقاط لتقييم الإنتاجية في أكبر برنامج تطوير الواجهة الأمامية يوروكلير ل, تسليم في رشيق & وضع نقله إلى الخارج
  • كيفية تعريف قوية (وظيفة نقطة أساس) ساعدت مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية العليا إدارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في اتخاذ قرارهم
  • كيف تم تمديد وظيفة تقنية العد نقطة لتقييم وتتضمن جوانب غير وظيفية من مشاريع تطوير التطبيقات

 

فوائد للمشاركين:

  • يوروكلير هو مؤسسة مالية دولية, المعترف بها في العالم المالي للفي مرونة, البنية التحتية مستقرة وآمنة. رأينا في قياس البرمجيات والعد وظيفة نقطة يختلف عن شركات التوصيل البرمجيات الكبرى ونحن نعمل لشركتنا الخاصة – وهذا يعني ليس لدينا أي علاقة البائع والمشتري مع "عميلنا’ ولكن أكثر من مستشار دور / وحدة تحكم, الذي لم نر الضوء في المؤتمرات السابقة قمنا حضر. علاوة على ذلك, كما يشارك فريقنا في استراتيجية الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ليوروكلير, سنعمل أيضا على تسليط الضوء على "الجانب الآخر’ العلاقة بين “مقدم البرنامج – عميل” حيث يوروكلير هو عميل, الذي يريد أن يكون بعض الضوابط الإنتاجية والجودة في مكان على مزود الخدمة لدينا.
  • لقد حضر ISMA 9 (مدريد) وISMA12 (روما) وفي كل مرة ذهبنا إلى البيت مع الأفكار العظيمة. كنا قادرين على تنفيذ بعض هذه في شركتنا – تتكيف مع البيئة الخاصة بنا وبطبيعة الحال. لذلك نحن الشعب مقتنع أن تتعلم من قصتنا, كما تعلمنا من الآخرين.
  • إشراك صناع القرار للشركة سوف نشرح القيمة المضافة لمؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية المستمدة من قياس البرمجيات واستخدامه يلهم الجمهور في اتخاذ القرارات على أساس الحقائق التي يمكن قياسها.

 

نبذة مختصرة:

هو مجموعة يوروكلير المزود الرائد في العالم لخدمات ما بعد التداول بقيمة الأوراق المالية المحتفظ بها للعملاء يوروكلير التي وصلت 27700000000000 € من العام الماضي. كونه IT شركة تعتمد قياس تطوير البرمجيات هو المفتاح لإدارة الاستثمارات في مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل صحيح.

في 2008 كان فريق تحليل وظيفة نقطة الإعداد, بهدف دعم / عملية وضع الميزانية تقدير مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات الحرجة. ومع ذلك, نظرا لتزايد حجم التغييرات المطلوبة IT وتعقيد المشاريع, نطاق, رسالة وأهداف تطورت بشكل كبير خلال آخر 10 سنوات:

  1. في البداية, تم إجراء العد وظيفة نقطة خارجيا, كما المعرفة والكفاءات لم تكن متوفرة في يوروكلير.
  2. تدريجيا, وقد تم الحصول على الكفاءات داخليا;
  3. وتم بعد ذلك الاستدانة لدعم التحول الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية كبيرة حول 2012, مما يسمح لنا لتقييم أداء الإنتاجية من الشركاء الاستراتيجيين الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية.


وقد وضعت الفريق إطار KPI "صالح للغرض" يدل على التوازن بين الأبعاد المختلفة مثل الإنتاجية (ايام العمل / FP), الرقم القياسي لتكلفة (يورو / FP), الجودة والاعتمادية في مختلف مستويات التجميع. اعتمد إخراج إطار KPI بواسطة – ومشتركة مع IT الإدارة العليا. في الوقت الحاضر يعتبر فريقنا كنقطة اتصال واحدة ل"الذكية" تحليل أداء المشروع. نجمعها وعبر ربط جميع مصادر البيانات المرتبطة به مشاريع لدعم اتخاذ القرار والتحسين المستمر.

هذه هي قصة فريقنا, التكيف على نحو استباقي لمواجهة التحديات الجديدة وتوسيع نطاق عملنا ورسالتها بما يتماشى مع زيادة تعقيد: تطور يحدث فقط!

حول مكبرات الصوت:


آن الأكاذيب يلمن تم مع يوروكلير ل 30 سنوات. في كل هذا الوقت لعبت آن الأكاذيب العديد من الأدوار ولكن دائما ضمن تطوير التطبيقات وإدارة الصيانة : مبرمج, المحلل, قائد المشروع, زعيم مشروع كبير, مهندس معماري وظيفي, الرصاص الخ مصمم. في 2010 انضمت آن الأكاذيب فريق كريستل لتحقيق CFPS شهادة بحلول نهاية هذا العام. في حين أن مهمة الأولية للفريق كان أكثر ارتباطا مراجعة الميزانية, تطورت إلى مزيد من التحليل وظيفة حقيقة على السائقين الإنتاجية على مشاريعنا. كما هو الحال في يوروكلير لدينا بعض التطبيقات الرئيسية التي تأثرت تغييرات لاحقة, وقد ركزت آن الأكاذيب على توثيق وظيفة نقطة التهم لإعادة استخدامها في المستقبل. منذ 2013, وقد وضعت آن الأكاذيب يصل رصد الإنتاجية لدينا شريك الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية على أساس وظيفة نقاط.


DELCOURT كريستيل انضم قسم تقنية المعلومات في يوروكلير في 1990. سريع جدا, ركز كريستل على نشر تقنيات النمذجة البرمجيات, أداء جودة استعراضات ضمان, IT الإبلاغ عن إدارة المشاريع (ومؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية ذات الصلة) وأداء الاستعراضات المستقلة لمشاريع تطوير التطبيقات الميزانية. تدريجيا, وظيفة تطورت إلى بناء وجهة نظر الإدارة بشأن "ما مدى كفاءة وتطوير التطبيقات في تقديم ما هو مطلوب من قبل رجال الأعمال, أي. تطبيقات برمجية?". لتحقيق هذا الهدف الرئيسي, حصلت على شهادة كريستل CFPS في 2010. على مدى 7 سنوات, تصرف كريستل كحارس ومروج للإطار قياس الأداء تحليل وظيفة نقطة والمشروع ولكن تتكيف أيضا أحدث وفقا لتطور استراتيجية تطوير البرمجيات يوروكلير. كمثال, مددت كريستل مؤخرا طريقة العد القائمة للسماح التحجيم من جوانب التكوين بهدف تحسين دقة تقييم المشاريع الإنتاجية.

غابرييل غوري, الأرجنتيني الميلاد, وضعت اعتبارا من سن مبكرة جدا شغف التكنولوجيا, علوم الحاسوب والابتكار. بعد المدرسة الثانوية انتقل إلى إيطاليا لدراسة الهندسة وأنظمة التحكم في جامعة روما "لا سابينزا". خلال مسيرته, وجود فرصة لتغطية العديد من الوظائف المختلفة, اكتسب خلفية واسعة في مختلف جوانب تكنولوجيا المعلومات. بعد أن عملت كمستشار تكنولوجيا المعلومات لسنوات عديدة, انتقل جبرائيل لصناعة المالية الانضمام BNL (مجموعة BNPP). وساهمت هذه التجربة لتطوير المعرفة حول مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات دورة الحياة من زوايا نظر مختلفة. في البداية من الأعمال المحتملين كمحلل الأعمال في وقت لاحق من منظور أكثر الفني كمحلل الوظيفي, الانتقال خطواته الأولى على وظيفة نقطة عد لتقدير المشاريع. وأخيرا في 2015 انضم غابرييل فريق ظيفة نقاط تحليل يوروكلير حيث قام بتطوير المزيد من مهاراته على قياس البرنامج الحصول على شهادة CFPS في ديسمبر 2015.

ISMA 15 conference: Ten years of Software Development measurement in a critical Financial Market Infrastructure player: Evolution just happens!

ISMA 15 conference: Ten years of Software Development measurement in a critical Financial Market Infrastructure player: Evolution just happens!

Anne-Lies Willemen, Christelle Delcourt, and Gabriel Gori (Euroclear) 

 

Main Topics:

  • How Function Point counting helped Euroclear in managing the relationship with Strategic Outsourcing vendors
  • How Function Points have been applied to assessing productivity in Euroclear’s largest front-end development program, delivered in an Agile & offshored mode
  • How the definition of strong (Function Point based) KPIs have helped senior IT Management in their decision making
  • How the Function Point counting technique has been extended to assess and include non-functional aspects of Application Development projects

 

Benefits for Participants:

  • Euroclear is an international financial institution, recognized within the financial world for its resilient, stable and safe infrastructure. Our view on software measurement and Function Point counting is different from big software delivery companies as we work for our own company – meaning we have no seller-buyer relationship with our ‘client’ but more of an advisor/controller role, which we haven’t seen highlighted in previous conferences we have attended. Moreover, as our team is involved in the outsourcing strategy of Euroclear, we will also highlight the ‘other side’ of the relationship between “software provider – client” where Euroclear is the client, who wants to have some productivity and quality controls in place on our service provider.
  • We have attended ISMA 9 (Madrid) and ISMA12 (Rome) and both times we went back home with great ideas. We were able to implement some of these in our company – adapted to our own environment of course. So we are convinced people can learn from our story, like we have learned from others.
  • Involving decision makers of the company we will explain the added value of the KPIs derived from software measurement and its usage inspiring the audience to make decisions based on facts that can be measured.

 

Abstract:

The Euroclear Group is the world’s leading provider of post-trade services with a value of securities held for Euroclear clients that reached €27.7 trillion last year. Being an IT dependent company software development measurement is key to correctly manage the investments on IT projects.

In 2008 a Function Point analysis team was setup, with the objective to support the estimation/budgeting process of critical IT projects. However, given the increasing size of required IT changes and of complexity of projects, the scope, mission and objectives have drastically evolved over the last 10 years:

  1. initially, Function Point counting was performed externally, as the knowledge and competencies were not available within Euroclear.
  2. Gradually, the competency has been acquired internally;
  3. and has been then leveraged to support a big transformational outsourcing around 2012, allowing us to assess the productivity performance of our strategic outsourcing partners.


The team has developed a “fit for purpose” KPI framework illustrating the balance between different dimensions like productivity (mandays/FP), cost index (euros/FP), quality and reliability at different levels of aggregation. The KPI framework output is adopted by – and shared with IT senior management. Nowadays our team is perceived as a single point of contact for “smart” project performance analysis. We collect and cross-relate all sources of data linked to IT projects to support decision making and continuous improvement.

This is the story of our team, proactively adapting to new challenges and expanding our scope and mission in line with the increasing complexity: evolution just happens!

About the speakers:


Anne-Lies Willemen has been with Euroclear for 30 years. In all that time Anne-Lies has played several roles but always within the Application Development and Maintenance department : Programmer, Analyst, Project Leader, Senior Project leader, Functional Architect, Lead Designer etc. In 2010 Anne-Lies joined Christelle’s team achieving CFPS Certification by the end of that year. While the initial mission of the team was more linked to Budget review, it evolved into more post fact analysis on productivity drivers on our projects. As in Euroclear we have quite some key applications which are impacted by subsequent changes, Anne-Lies has focused on documenting Function Point counts for future re-use. Since 2013, Anne-Lies has set up the monitoring of our outsourcing partner productivity based on Function Points.


Christelle Delcourt joined the Information Technology department in Euroclear in 1990. Very quickly, Christelle focused on deploying software modelling techniques, performing quality assurance reviews, IT project management reporting (and related KPIs) and performing independent budget reviews of application development projects. Progressively, the function evolved to build a management view on “How efficient is application development in delivering what is required by the business, i.e. software applications?”. To pursue this main objective, Christelle acquired the CFPS certification in 2010. Over the past 7 years, Christelle acted as guardian and promoter of the Function Point analysis and project performance measurement framework but also adapted the latest according to the evolution of Euroclear software development strategy. As an example, Christelle recently extended the existing counting method to allow the sizing of configuration aspects with the objective to improve the accuracy of projects productivity assessment.

Gabriel Gori, Argentinean of birth, developed as from a very young age the passion for technology, computer sciences and innovation. After high school he moved to Italy to study Control systems engineering at the University of Rome “La Sapienza”. During his career, having the opportunity to cover many different functions, he acquired a wide background on different IT aspects. After having worked as an IT consultant for many years, Gabriel moved to the financial industry joining BNL (BNPP group). This experience contributed to develop the knowledge on IT projects lifecycle from different view angles. Initially from a business prospective as a Business Analyst and later from a more technical perspective as a Functional Analyst, moving his first steps on Function Point counting to estimate projects. Finally in 2015 Gabriel joined Euroclear’s Function Points Analysis team where he further developed his skills on software measurement getting the CFPS certification in December 2015.