ISMA 15 會議: 十年軟件開發的測量中的關鍵金融市場基礎設施​​球員: 演進恰好!

ISMA 15 會議: 十年軟件開發的測量中的關鍵金融市場基礎設施​​球員: 演進恰好!

安妮 - 謊言WILLEMEN, Delcourt克里斯泰勒, 和Gabriel哥裡 (歐洲結算系統)

 

主要議題:

  • 如何功能點計數的管理與戰略外包供應商的關係,幫助歐洲結算系統
  • 如何功能點已經被應用到評估生產力Euroclear的最大前端開發計劃, 在敏捷交付 & 外包模式
  • 如何強的定義 (功能點基礎) 關鍵績效指標已經在他們的決策幫助高級IT管理
  • 如何將功能點計數技術已經擴展到評估,包括應用程序開發項目的非功能性方面

 

好處參與者:

  • 歐洲結算系統是國際金融機構, 金融領域內公認的彈性, 穩定和安全的基礎設施. 我們對軟件度量和功能點計數的觀點是從大的軟件快遞公司不同,因為我們為自己的公司工作 – 這意味著我們有我們的“客戶沒有買賣關係’ 但更多的顧問/控制器角色, 我們還沒有看到,我們已經參加了之前的會議強調. 此外, 因為我們的團隊參與歐洲結算系統的外包策略, 我們也將突出“對方’ 之間的關係 “軟件供應商 – 客戶” 其中,歐洲結算系統是客戶端, 誰願意對我們的服務提供商在一些地方生產力和質量控制.
  • 我們已經參加了ISMA 9 (馬德里) 和ISMA12 (羅馬) 我們去兩次都回家與偉大的想法. 我們能夠實現這些功能在我們公司 – 適用於我們自己的課程環境. 因此,我們相信人們可以從我們的故事學習, 就像我們從別人學.
  • 涉及本公司的決策者,我們將解釋的KPI來自軟件測量得到的附加值,它的使用激勵觀眾做出基於事實可以測量的決定.

 

抽象:

該歐洲結算系統集團是世界領先的為歐洲結算系統的客戶持有的證券的價值即達277000億€去年的交易後服務供應商. 作為一個IT公司的相關軟件開發的測量是正確地管理對IT項目投資.

在 2008 一個功能點分析團隊設置, 與目標,以支持關鍵IT項目的估計/預算過程. 然而, 鑑於所需的IT變更和項目複雜性的規模日益擴大, 範圍, 任務和目標已經大大發展了最後 10 年份:

  1. 原來, 在外部進行功能點計數, 作為知識和能力無法獲得歐洲結算系統內.
  2. 逐漸, 勝任力已經內部地獲取;
  3. 並已再利用,以支持繞一個大轉型外包 2012, 讓我們來評估我們的戰略外包合作夥伴的生產性能.


該團隊已經開發出不同的尺寸,如生產力之間的平衡“有的放矢”KPI框架 (人力,時間/ FP), 成本指數 (歐元/ FP), 的質量和可靠性在不同層次的聚集. 該KPI框架輸出是通過採用 – 與IT高層管理人員共享. 現在我們的團隊被認為是聯繫的“智能”項目績效分析的單點. 我們收集和交叉相關鏈接到它的數據的所有來源項目,以支持決策和持續改進.

這是我們團隊的故事, 積極適應新的挑戰和日益增加的複雜性擴大我們的規模和使命線: 進化正好!

關於音箱:


安妮 - 謊言WILLEMEN 已經與歐洲結算系統的 30 年份. 在所有的時間安妮 - 謊言扮演幾個角色,但始終是應用開發與維護部門內 : 程序員, 分析人士, 項目負責人, 高級項目負責人, 功能設計師, 首席設計師等. 在 2010 安妮 - 謊言加入克里斯泰勒的團隊實現CFPS認證通過今年年底. 雖然球隊的首要任務是多掛預算審查, 它演變成了對我們的項目生產力驅動程序的更多帖子其實分析. 作為歐洲結算系統,我們有相當其後續變化影響的一些關鍵應用, 安妮 - 謊言一直專注於記錄功能點計數將來再利用. 以來 2013, 安妮 - 謊言已經成立了我們的外包合作夥伴的生產力的監測基於功能點.


Delcourt克里斯泰勒 加入歐洲結算系統中的信息技術部門 1990. 很快, 克里斯泰勒集中部署軟件建模技術, 執行質量保證審查, IT項目管理報告 (以及相關的關鍵績效指標) 和執行的應用程序開發項目的獨立預算審查. 逐步, 發展建立在“管理視圖功能效率如何應用開發提供什麼業務需要, 即. 軟件應用?“. 為了實現這一主要目標, 克里斯泰勒收購了CFPS認證 2010. 在過去的 7 年份, 克里斯泰勒擔任功能點分析和項目績效評估框架的守護者和推動者,但也適用於根據歐洲結算系統的軟件開發戰略的演變最新. 舉個例子, 克里斯泰勒最近延長現有計數法允許的配置方面,大小,目標是提高生產力的項目評估的準確性.

加布里埃爾哥裡, 出生阿根廷, 從很小的時候就對技術的熱情發展成為, 計算機科學與創新. 高中畢業後,他移居到意大利羅馬“薩皮恩扎”大學學習控制系統工程. 在其職業生涯, 有機會涵蓋許多不同的功能, 他獲得了在不同的IT方面的廣泛背景. 曾擔任過IT顧問多年後, 加布里埃爾轉移到金融業加入BNL (BNPP組). 這方面的經驗有助於開發知識的IT項目從不同視角的生命週期. 從最初預期的業務分析師,後來從一個更技術的角度為功能分析業務, 移動在功能點他的第一個步驟,計算估計項目. 最後,在 2015 加布里埃爾加入Euroclear的功能點分析團隊,在那裡他進一步發展軟件測量他的技能得到12月份CFPS認證 2015.

ISMA 15 conference: Ten years of Software Development measurement in a critical Financial Market Infrastructure player: Evolution just happens!

ISMA 15 conference: Ten years of Software Development measurement in a critical Financial Market Infrastructure player: Evolution just happens!

Anne-Lies Willemen, Christelle Delcourt, and Gabriel Gori (Euroclear) 

 

Main Topics:

  • How Function Point counting helped Euroclear in managing the relationship with Strategic Outsourcing vendors
  • How Function Points have been applied to assessing productivity in Euroclear’s largest front-end development program, delivered in an Agile & offshored mode
  • How the definition of strong (Function Point based) KPIs have helped senior IT Management in their decision making
  • How the Function Point counting technique has been extended to assess and include non-functional aspects of Application Development projects

 

Benefits for Participants:

  • Euroclear is an international financial institution, recognized within the financial world for its resilient, stable and safe infrastructure. Our view on software measurement and Function Point counting is different from big software delivery companies as we work for our own company – meaning we have no seller-buyer relationship with our ‘client’ but more of an advisor/controller role, which we haven’t seen highlighted in previous conferences we have attended. Moreover, as our team is involved in the outsourcing strategy of Euroclear, we will also highlight the ‘other side’ of the relationship between “software provider – client” where Euroclear is the client, who wants to have some productivity and quality controls in place on our service provider.
  • We have attended ISMA 9 (Madrid) and ISMA12 (Rome) and both times we went back home with great ideas. We were able to implement some of these in our company – adapted to our own environment of course. So we are convinced people can learn from our story, like we have learned from others.
  • Involving decision makers of the company we will explain the added value of the KPIs derived from software measurement and its usage inspiring the audience to make decisions based on facts that can be measured.

 

Abstract:

The Euroclear Group is the world’s leading provider of post-trade services with a value of securities held for Euroclear clients that reached €27.7 trillion last year. Being an IT dependent company software development measurement is key to correctly manage the investments on IT projects.

In 2008 a Function Point analysis team was setup, with the objective to support the estimation/budgeting process of critical IT projects. However, given the increasing size of required IT changes and of complexity of projects, the scope, mission and objectives have drastically evolved over the last 10 years:

  1. initially, Function Point counting was performed externally, as the knowledge and competencies were not available within Euroclear.
  2. Gradually, the competency has been acquired internally;
  3. and has been then leveraged to support a big transformational outsourcing around 2012, allowing us to assess the productivity performance of our strategic outsourcing partners.


The team has developed a “fit for purpose” KPI framework illustrating the balance between different dimensions like productivity (mandays/FP), cost index (euros/FP), quality and reliability at different levels of aggregation. The KPI framework output is adopted by – and shared with IT senior management. Nowadays our team is perceived as a single point of contact for “smart” project performance analysis. We collect and cross-relate all sources of data linked to IT projects to support decision making and continuous improvement.

This is the story of our team, proactively adapting to new challenges and expanding our scope and mission in line with the increasing complexity: evolution just happens!

About the speakers:


Anne-Lies Willemen has been with Euroclear for 30 years. In all that time Anne-Lies has played several roles but always within the Application Development and Maintenance department : Programmer, Analyst, Project Leader, Senior Project leader, Functional Architect, Lead Designer etc. In 2010 Anne-Lies joined Christelle’s team achieving CFPS Certification by the end of that year. While the initial mission of the team was more linked to Budget review, it evolved into more post fact analysis on productivity drivers on our projects. As in Euroclear we have quite some key applications which are impacted by subsequent changes, Anne-Lies has focused on documenting Function Point counts for future re-use. Since 2013, Anne-Lies has set up the monitoring of our outsourcing partner productivity based on Function Points.


Christelle Delcourt joined the Information Technology department in Euroclear in 1990. Very quickly, Christelle focused on deploying software modelling techniques, performing quality assurance reviews, IT project management reporting (and related KPIs) and performing independent budget reviews of application development projects. Progressively, the function evolved to build a management view on “How efficient is application development in delivering what is required by the business, i.e. software applications?”. To pursue this main objective, Christelle acquired the CFPS certification in 2010. Over the past 7 years, Christelle acted as guardian and promoter of the Function Point analysis and project performance measurement framework but also adapted the latest according to the evolution of Euroclear software development strategy. As an example, Christelle recently extended the existing counting method to allow the sizing of configuration aspects with the objective to improve the accuracy of projects productivity assessment.

Gabriel Gori, Argentinean of birth, developed as from a very young age the passion for technology, computer sciences and innovation. After high school he moved to Italy to study Control systems engineering at the University of Rome “La Sapienza”. During his career, having the opportunity to cover many different functions, he acquired a wide background on different IT aspects. After having worked as an IT consultant for many years, Gabriel moved to the financial industry joining BNL (BNPP group). This experience contributed to develop the knowledge on IT projects lifecycle from different view angles. Initially from a business prospective as a Business Analyst and later from a more technical perspective as a Functional Analyst, moving his first steps on Function Point counting to estimate projects. Finally in 2015 Gabriel joined Euroclear’s Function Points Analysis team where he further developed his skills on software measurement getting the CFPS certification in December 2015.