估計最佳實踐CMMI V 2.0

ISMA 17 會議: 估計最佳實踐CMMI V 2.0

Krupanandam巴布Mannekunta

 

抽象:

CMMI v 2.0 在4月發布 2018, 已分配給其估計完全基於溶液尺寸測量一個單獨的處理區域. 在本文中,我們需要深入了解,才能把CMMI v列舉估計相關的最佳實踐 2.0 這是規劃和管理工作的一部分 (PMW) 功能區. 本文也將討論要求和估計的兩個重要因素,一個項目,其重要性的光,並把他們的相互關聯性. 的值通過在一般的利益相關者所看到的基本面處理. 確定值的方法的, 值流的信道被研究. 需要對項目的時間管理是突出. 基準標記和基襯定義,以及它們之間的差異被理解. 需要建立項目歷史數據強調. 最後,本文分析了其測量全部軟件應用程序和項目軟件大小的需要, 並表示它需要發展他們什麼, 如何SNAP已經開始解決這一區域.


關於揚聲器:

Krupanandam巴布Mannekunta (巴布因為他被稱為短) 是質量顧問 18 多年的涉及定義過程的諮詢經驗, 履行, 保養, 改進和培訓符合ISO 9001, 27001 標準, CMMI模型, 敏捷方法和軟件估算 & 測量方法像IFPUG FP, COSMIC FP, NESMA FP和捕捉點.

他在商業分析員的角色已經工作, 項目管理員, 質量顧問, 內部審計, 培訓師和軟件估算顧問. 他在ISMA提交了一份文件 13, 題為“Sysmetry - 一個集成FPA & SNAP.

Estimation Best Practices in CMMI V 2.0

ISMA 17 conference: Estimation Best Practices in CMMI V 2.0

Krupananda Babu Mannekunta

 

Abstract:

CMMI v 2.0 released in April 2018, has allotted a separate process area for estimation which is entirely based on solution-size measurement. In this paper we take a deep dive in to estimation related best practices enumerated in CMMI v 2.0 which are part of Planning and Managing Work (PMW) Capability Area. This paper shall also discuss Requirements and Estimation as two vital factors for a project in the light of their importance and in turn their inter-relatedness. The fundamentals of value as seen by stakeholders in general are dealt with. The methods of determining the value, the channels of value flow are studied. Need for time management in projects is highlighted. Bench-marking and Base-lining definitions as well as the differences between them are understood. The need for establishing Project Historical Data is emphasized. Finally this paper examines the need for a software size which measures software applications and projects in entirety, and which represents what it takes to develop them, and how SNAP has started addressing that area.


About the speaker:

Krupananda Babu Mannekunta (Babu as he is called in short) is a Quality Consultant with 18 years of process consulting experience involving Definition, Implementation, Maintenance, Improvements and Trainings in line with ISO 9001, 27001 standards, CMMI model, Agile methodologies and Software Estimation & Measurement methodologies like IFPUG FP, COSMIC FP, NESMA FP and SNAP Points.

He has worked in the roles of Business Analyst, Project Administrator, Quality Consultant, Internal Auditor, Trainer and Software Estimation Consultant. He presented a paper in ISMA 13, titled “Sysmetry – An Integrated FPA & SNAP.