والنيوكليون وظيفة نقاط

ISMA 17 مؤتمر: والنيوكليون وظيفة نقاط

كريستين الخضراء وJeppe Hedaa

 

نبذة مختصرة:

والنيوكليون وظيفة نقاط, مباراة في السماء لرؤية مستوى C تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

لمعظم إدارة على مستوى C, قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات شركاتهم هو الصندوق الأسود. وهذا ينطبق بشكل خاص على إعدادات تطوير النظم المعقدة في الشركات الكبيرة, حيث تعمل المئات وحتى الآلاف من المتخصصين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات معا لخدمة المنظمة.

المستوى C يقبل ميزانيات عالية لقسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات شركاتهم, ولكن لا نعرف دائما إذا قضى الميزانية بشكل جيد, اعتبارا من منظور الأداء أو دعم نمو أعمالهم من منظور العمليات التجارية.

النيوكليون ينير الصندوق الأسود لتكنولوجيا المعلومات من منظور الأداء. وهو يوفر وسيلة للتركيز على الآثار السببية والسائقين الأداء في تطوير التطبيقات باستخدام الرياضيات لحساب السلطة التي يتمتع بها فريق التطوير. كما أنه يحدد المناطق التي, عندما الأمثل, سوف نقدم أفضل النتائج الممكنة, وفقا لأفضل الممارسات البحثية. النيوكليون نطاقات سلطة تطوير مؤسسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

نقاط مهمة تضيء الصندوق الأسود لتكنولوجيا المعلومات من منظور العمليات التجارية. وهو يوفر وسيلة لفهم التطبيقات العملية ما الأعمال التي يتم دعمها. تمشيط تكاليف تكنولوجيا المعلومات مع وظيفة نقاط توفر رؤية كاملة من حيث إنفاق الميزانية وكيف دعمت نمو الأعمال التجارية. وظيفة النقاط نطاق حجم وتعقيد المشاريع التنموية الخاصة بك.

إذا قمت بضم النيوكليون وظيفة تحليل نقطة سوف تسمح للإدارة على مستوى C لديهم رؤية أكثر ثراء من قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات من الأداء، فضلا عن وجهة نظر الطلب والتحقق من صحة إمكانية نجاح توقع رجل لمدة شهر وقضى أكثر من ذلك بكثير على وجه التحديد.

كريستين الخضراء (نائب رئيس IFPUG) وJeppe Hedaa (صاحب 7N ومؤلف كتاب النيوكليون) سوف تجلب لك من خلال رحلة تقاسم كيف وظيفة تحليل نقطة والنيوكليون تناسب تماما معا، وسيكون إضافة كبيرة لفهم على C-المستويات وجهة نظر خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات.


حول مكبرات الصوت:

كريستين الخضراء التركيز كعضو IFPUG المجلس هو لتحسين طريقة والخدمات التي IFPUG تقدم لأعضائها. واحدة من الطرق هو التركيز على منظور أوسع من القياس وقياس, مثل فوائد استخدام وظيفة تحليل نقطة لمزيد من خدمات البرمجيات الفعالة من حيث التكلفة من كلا الشرائية ومنظور تسليم. في الماضي كانت كريستين متطوع نشط جدا لIFPUG في الأداء تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطوير SNAP. يقدم اليوم كريستين منصب نائب الرئيس في المجلس IFPUG. خارج العمل IFPUG لها كريستين هو مستشار تكنولوجيا المعلومات وصاحب IPbyGreen (شركة المستشار الدنماركية). مع 20 سنوات من الخبرة في الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية كريستين الأخضر يعتبر خبيرا في تحسين عملية مع التركيز بشكل خاص على النظام المتري, قياس, المرجعية, لوحة القيادة وتقدير وتحريك المشاريع المتعثرة ناجحة تذهب الحية.

 

Jeppe Hedaa وقد تم العمل مع تطوير النظم المعقدة لأكثر من 30 سنوات, خدمة أكبر أقسام تطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات. وهو الرئيس التنفيذي ومالك 7N, من هو وكيل لأعلى 3% المتخصصين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات. 7N لديها إدارات في الولايات المتحدة, سويسرا, فنلندا, السويد, النرويج, بولندا, الهند والدنمارك. في سبتمبر 2018 وقال انه نشر الكتاب “النوية بروتون: الصيغة المفقودين الذي يقيس أداء قسم تقنية المعلومات الخاص بك”, حيث يصف كيفية حساب عدد من الصعب على أداء فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات التي يمكن أن يكون أفضل مقارنة بما كان عليه من القوى الخيل في سيارة. في الكتاب ايضا انه يقيس العوامل التي تعوق تسليم المؤسسة ويحدد المناطق الأكثر تأثيرا للتحسين.

Nucleon’s and Function Points

ISMA 17 conference: Nucleon’s and Function Points

Christine Green and Jeppe Hedaa

 

Abstract:

Nucleon’s and Function Points, a match made in heaven for C-level visibility of IT.

To most C-level management, their company’s IT department is a black box. This is especially true of complex systems development settings in large corporations, where hundreds and even thousands of IT specialists work together to serve the organization.

C-level accepts high budgets for their company’s IT department, but do not always know if the budget is well spent, effective from a performance perspective or support their business growth from a business process perspective.

Nucleon illuminates the black box of IT from a performance perspective. It provides a way to focus on the causal effects and performance drivers in application development by using mathematics to calculate the power of a development team. It also identifies areas that, when optimized, will provide the best possible results, according to best practices research. Nucleon scopes the development power of your IT organization.

Function points illuminates the black box of IT from a business process perspective. It provides a way to understand what business process applications that are supported. Combing the cost of IT with Function Points provides full visibility of where the budget is spent and how the business growth is supported. Function Points scope the size and complexity of your development projects.

If you combine Nucleon and Function Point Analysis you will allow the C-level management to have a much richer visibility of the IT department from a performance as well as the application perspective and validate potential success of predicting man-month spent much more precisely.

Christine Green (Vice President of IFPUG) and Jeppe Hedaa (Owner of 7N and author of Nucleon) will bring you through the journey of sharing how Function Point Analysis and Nucleon fit perfectly together and will be a great add-on to C-levels understanding and perspective of IT services.


About the speakers:

Christine Green’s focus as an IFPUG board member is to improve the method and services that IFPUG is providing to their members. One of the ways is to focus on the broader perspective of benchmarking and measurement, such as the benefits of using Function Point Analysis for more cost-effective software services from both a purchasing and delivery perspective. In the past Christine has been a very active volunteer for IFPUG within IT Performance and the development of SNAP. Today Christine serves as the Vice President at the IFPUG Board. Outside of her IFPUG work Christine is an IT consultant and owner of IPbyGreen (a Danish Consultant Company). With 20 years of experience within IT outsourcing Christine Green is considered an expert within Process Improvement with special focus on Metric, Measurement, Benchmarking, Dashboard and Estimating and moving troubled projects to a successful go live.

 

Jeppe Hedaa has been working with complex systems development for more than 30 years, serving the largest IT development departments. He is the CEO and owner of 7N, who is an agent for top 3% IT specialists. 7N has departments in US, Switzerland, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Poland, India and Denmark. In September 2018 he published the book “Nucleon: The missing formula that measures your IT department’s performance”, where he describes how to calculate a hard number for an IT team’s performance that could best be compared to that of Horse powers in a car. In the book he also measures the factors that hold back an organization’s delivery and identifies the most impactful areas for improvement.