核子的和功能點

ISMA 17 會議: 核子的和功能點

恭綠色葉普Hedaa

 

抽象:

核子的和功能點, 在天上IT的C級可視性做的比賽.

對於大多數C級管理, 他們公司的IT部門是一個黑盒子. 這是在大型企業複雜系統開發的設置尤其如此, 其中,IT專家的數百甚至數千攜手合作,服務組織.

C級接受他們公司的IT部門預算高, 但總是不知道如果預算用得其所, 從性能的角度或有效支持從業務流程的角度他們的業務增長.

核子從性能的角度闡明IT的黑匣子. 它提供了一種通過使用數學的方法計算開發團隊的力量,專注於應用開發的因果效應和績效驅動因素. 它還確定該地區, 當優化, 將提供最好的結果, 根據最佳實踐研究. 核子作用域您的IT組織的發展動力.

功能點照亮IT的黑盒子從業務流程的角度. 它提供了一種理解支持哪些業務流程應用程序. 與功能點梳理IT成本提供了其中的預算都花在和業務增長是如何支持的全面可視性. 功能點範圍的開發項目的規模和複雜性.

如果合併核子和功能點分析,你會允許C級管理有從性能的IT部門更豐富的可見性以及應用的角度和驗證預測人月的潛在成功度過了更精確.

恭綠色 (IFPUG副總裁) 和葉普Hedaa (7N的所有者和核子的作者) 將帶給你通過分享功能點分析和核子如何配合完美地結合在一起的旅程,將是一個巨大的附加,以C-層次的理解和IT服務的角度.


關於音箱:

克里斯蒂娜格林 焦點作為IFPUG板構件是改進的方法和服務IFPUG被向其成員提供. 的方式之一,是把重點放在基準和測量的更廣泛的角度, 如使用功能點分析無論從採購和交付的角度更具成本效益的軟件服務的好處. 在過去恭一直是IFPUG IT性能中一個非常活躍的志願者和SNAP的發展. 今天恭作為在IFPUG董事會副主席. 她IFPUG工作之餘Christine是IPbyGreen的IT顧問和業主 (丹麥諮詢公司). 同 20 多年的外包恭綠色IT中的經驗被認為是過程改進中的專家,特別注重公制, 測量, 標杆, 儀表板和估算和運動陷入困境的項目成功上線.

 

葉普Hedaa 一直與複雜系統開發超過 30 年份, 服務最大的IT開發部門. 他是7N的CEO和所有者, 誰是頂級代理 3% IT專家. 7N有美國部門, 瑞士, 芬蘭, 瑞典, 挪威, 波蘭, 印度和丹麥. 在九月 2018 他出版的書 “核子: 丟失的公式測量你的IT部門的業績”, 在那裡,他介紹了如何計算的IT團隊的表現,可能最好的車相比的馬力硬一些. 在這本書中,他還測量的是忍住組織的交付的因素,並確定改進的最具影響力的地區.

Nucleon’s and Function Points

ISMA 17 conference: Nucleon’s and Function Points

Christine Green and Jeppe Hedaa

 

Abstract:

Nucleon’s and Function Points, a match made in heaven for C-level visibility of IT.

To most C-level management, their company’s IT department is a black box. This is especially true of complex systems development settings in large corporations, where hundreds and even thousands of IT specialists work together to serve the organization.

C-level accepts high budgets for their company’s IT department, but do not always know if the budget is well spent, effective from a performance perspective or support their business growth from a business process perspective.

Nucleon illuminates the black box of IT from a performance perspective. It provides a way to focus on the causal effects and performance drivers in application development by using mathematics to calculate the power of a development team. It also identifies areas that, when optimized, will provide the best possible results, according to best practices research. Nucleon scopes the development power of your IT organization.

Function points illuminates the black box of IT from a business process perspective. It provides a way to understand what business process applications that are supported. Combing the cost of IT with Function Points provides full visibility of where the budget is spent and how the business growth is supported. Function Points scope the size and complexity of your development projects.

If you combine Nucleon and Function Point Analysis you will allow the C-level management to have a much richer visibility of the IT department from a performance as well as the application perspective and validate potential success of predicting man-month spent much more precisely.

Christine Green (Vice President of IFPUG) and Jeppe Hedaa (Owner of 7N and author of Nucleon) will bring you through the journey of sharing how Function Point Analysis and Nucleon fit perfectly together and will be a great add-on to C-levels understanding and perspective of IT services.


About the speakers:

Christine Green’s focus as an IFPUG board member is to improve the method and services that IFPUG is providing to their members. One of the ways is to focus on the broader perspective of benchmarking and measurement, such as the benefits of using Function Point Analysis for more cost-effective software services from both a purchasing and delivery perspective. In the past Christine has been a very active volunteer for IFPUG within IT Performance and the development of SNAP. Today Christine serves as the Vice President at the IFPUG Board. Outside of her IFPUG work Christine is an IT consultant and owner of IPbyGreen (a Danish Consultant Company). With 20 years of experience within IT outsourcing Christine Green is considered an expert within Process Improvement with special focus on Metric, Measurement, Benchmarking, Dashboard and Estimating and moving troubled projects to a successful go live.

 

Jeppe Hedaa has been working with complex systems development for more than 30 years, serving the largest IT development departments. He is the CEO and owner of 7N, who is an agent for top 3% IT specialists. 7N has departments in US, Switzerland, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Poland, India and Denmark. In September 2018 he published the book “Nucleon: The missing formula that measures your IT department’s performance”, where he describes how to calculate a hard number for an IT team’s performance that could best be compared to that of Horse powers in a car. In the book he also measures the factors that hold back an organization’s delivery and identifies the most impactful areas for improvement.