項目大小和挑戰估計在數字世界

ISMA 17 會議: 項目大小和挑戰估計在數字世界

文卡塔拉瑪納Susarla, 阿吉特·庫馬爾, 馬赫什Ananthakrishnan和迪帕賈古瑪

 

抽象:

數字的出現在開發IT解決方案帶來了一個範式轉變. 今天的客戶期望卓越的創造力,解決業務問題, 需要IT領域的轉型升級.

數字化改造項目往往是複雜的,並配有相關的估計挑戰. 這源於對客戶端的數字旅程必要性缺乏數字結束狀態的清晰度和視野. 如何一個估計, 當最終狀態本身是朦朧不清? 這是如何從傳統的估算模型不同? 什麼是領導者的估計/冠軍的角色, 當客戶希望在價值創造方面進行嚴格約束每一個環節?

本文旨在提供我們的觀點上

  1. 解決現代敏捷時代- 改造項目的挑戰
  2. 估計景觀是如何可能在未來改變
  3. 如何估計的領導者可以增加價值,這種情況下,保持未來做好準備?


關於音箱:

 

文卡塔拉瑪納Susarla - CFPS - 目前擔任估計鉛, 在卓越的估計中心, 認識到技術解決方案. 他有 18+ 多年的項目經驗估計, 集成和管理跨域的解決方案和產品.

 

 

 

Ajeeth庫馬爾Ĵ - 認證CFPS - 目前擔任估計鉛, 在卓越的估計中心, 認識到技術解決方案. 他有 16+ 多年的項目經驗估計, 集成和解決方案的管理, 業務分析和項目管理.

 

 

 

馬赫什Ananthakrishnan – CFPS- IFPUG認證委員會,考試主席, 同 21+ 跨銀行/製造以及學習和發展域多年的IT交付經驗.

 

 

 

 

迪帕賈古瑪 - 認證CFPS; ITIL V3; BCS專業 - 基金會. 目前在數碼互動工作 - 交付卓越的團隊在認知技術解決方案. 她有一個整體 18+ 多年的經驗,通過一系列專業化,如估計的傳播, 測試, 商業分析, 質量 & 合規, 過程強化與團隊管理.

Project Sizing and Estimation Challenges in the Digital World

ISMA 17 conference: Project Sizing and Estimation Challenges in the Digital World

Venkata Ramana Susarla, Ajeeth Kumar, Mahesh Ananthakrishnan and Deepa Jayakumar

 

Abstract:

The advent of digital has brought about a paradigm shift in developing IT solutions. Today’s customers expect exceptional creativity in solving business problems, requiring transformation and modernization of the IT landscape.

Digital transformation projects are often complex and come with challenges related to estimation. This stems from lack of clarity on the client’s digital journey imperatives and vision of the digital end-state. How does one estimate, when the end state itself is hazy and unclear? How does this differ from a traditional estimation model? What is the role of an estimation leader/champion, when the customer wants every aspect to be tightly governed in terms of value creation?

This paper seeks to provide our point of view on

  1. Addressing the modern Agile Era- Transformation project challenges
  2. How estimation landscape is likely to change in the future
  3. How an estimation leader can add value to this context and stay future ready?


About the speakers:

 

Venkata Ramana Susarla – CFPS – Currently working as Estimation Lead, in Estimation Centre of Excellence, Cognizant Technology Solutions. He has 18+ years of experience in project estimations, integration and management of solutions and products across domains.

 

 

 

Ajeeth Kumar J – Certified CFPS – Currently working as Estimation Lead, in Estimation Centre of Excellence, Cognizant Technology Solutions. He has 16+ years of experience in project estimations, integration and management of solutions, business analysis and project management.

 

 

 

Mahesh Ananthakrishnan – CFPS- IFPUG Certification committee-Exam Chair, with 21+ years of IT delivery experience across Banking/Manufacturing and Learning and Development Domains.

 

 

 

 

Deepa Jayakumar – Certified CFPS; ITIL V3; BCS Professional – Foundation. Currently working in Digital Interactive – Delivery Excellence team in Cognizant Technology Solutions. She has an overall 18+ years of experience spread across a range of specializations such as Estimation, Testing, Business Analysis, Quality & Compliance, Process Enhancement and Team Management.