ISMA 18 虛擬會議

ISMA 18 虛擬會議, 6月24日, 2021

感謝所有參加 IFPUG ISMA18 的人, 我們有史以來第一次虛擬的ISMA會議開幕.

活動由湯姆·卡格利主持, 著名演講者, 作者, 和著名的敏捷專家. 他曾是IFPUG的總裁, 2007- 2009 和 2015 - 2017.

ISMA 18 IFPUG 會員和非會員均可免費使用. IFPUG會員有資格 1 在CFPS擴展計劃中獲得學分 (MOBILE) 並吸引 3 PMI TalentTriangle®中的技術PDU, 通過參加完整的會議!

錯過了直播? 視頻記錄和演示文稿將於今年晚些時候發佈到 IFPUG 網站.

活動時間表

時間 標題 揚聲器
8:00 - 8:05 設置和歡迎
8:05 - 8:35 總裁致辭 恭綠色,

IFPUG總統

8:35 - 9:15 COVID-19之後的效率管理 卡洛斯·愛德華多·巴斯克斯
9:15 - 9:25 打破
9:25 - 10:05 該 7 IFPUG功能點的神奇秘密 朱利安·戈麥斯(Julian Gomez)
10:05 - 10:20 IFPUG會員權益 SAURABH Saxena先生,

國際會員委員會主席

10:20 - 11:00 使用服務衡量安全需求 Fabrizio Di Cola和Domenico Geluardi
11:00 - 11:15 一般Q&一個, 關閉

 

特色演講

COVID-19之後的效率管理:

由卡洛斯·愛德華多·巴斯克斯(Carlos Eduardo Vazquez)提出

會話說明: 本演講介紹了過去十年中軟件開發的經濟環境,以及它如何將重心從運營效率轉移到了不惜一切代價取得的次佳成就. 它描述了多年來功能點如何增長,以等同於軟件經理和開發人員心態中的估計. 此外, 討論功能點濫用是如何導致其在敏捷開發中的應用的謬誤的. 最後, 它提出了功能點,作為治理和監視效率管理的生產力維度中的關鍵角色,這些挑戰時刻是在未知的時間(如果不確定是否有足夠的現金用於次要的事情)的情況下進行的。.

演講者簡歷:

Carlos Eduardo Vazquez是一位信息技術專業人士,擁有超過 30 多年成功軟件開發經驗, 維護與管理. 總體上設想軟件測量技術, 特別是功能大小測量方法,例如IFPUG定義的方法,這些方法是更好地進行軟件和業務開發的基本工具.

功能點用戶自 1991. 自此以來,已經為數千名業務和IT專業人員提供了培訓 1993. 首批被IFPUG認證為CFPS的巴西人之一 1996 並由COSMIC在 2012. 聖埃斯皮里圖聯邦大學的替代教授 (UFES) 在 1998.

與他人共同撰寫了FPA書 2001, 現在是第13版, 超過 100 引文; 過度 13,000 售出的副本和有關該主題的主要參考文獻之一在巴西. 他負責FATTO的教育服務和方法學的研究與開發 (他創立的公司 1998) 他還擔任顧問和講師.

最近, 在軟件開發來自採購的情況下,一直致力於計量經濟學模型和方法的定義和調整, 集成更多敏捷策略,同時保持與公司治理要求的兼容性.

 

該 7 IFPUG功能點的秘密:

由朱利安·戈麥斯(JuliánGómez)提出

會話說明: 發現 7 功能點方法論要點. 這些包括產品重點, 國際社會使用, 改善業務與IT之間的溝通, 使用指標來關聯軟件開發, 實現比較的方法的標準化,最後, 認證書.

演講者簡歷:

朱利安·戈麥斯(JuliánGómez)已經結束 20 多年的項目和服務管理經驗, 他專注於幫助他人成為更好的項目經理,以在他們承擔的項目中取得成功.

Julián是一位計算機工程師, PMP©, DASM© (紀律敏捷的Scrum Master), Scrum經理權限, CFPS, CSP, IFPUG市場營銷委員會成員, 他曾參加過不同國家的會議和研討會上的演講: 阿根廷, 巴西, 智利, 哥倫比亞, 西班牙, 意大利, 巴拿馬, 秘魯和羅馬尼亞.

Julián目前在LEDAMC擔任品牌經理. 他每週在他的博客El Laboratorio de las TI中分享他對項目管理的知識。 (www.laboratorioti.com) 在塞維利亞被評為最佳技術博客 2015. 他熱衷於撰寫有關主題的書籍,例如El Juego de Tronos de los Proyectos (www.juegodetronosdelosproyectos.com).

 

使用服務衡量安全需求:

由Fabrizio Di Cola和Domenico Geluardi提出

會話說明: 在當前的IT世界中, 安全是許多產品開發成本中的主要因素之一, 特別是在軟件開發方面. 但是我們如何衡量軟件質量屬性? 安全的哪一部分可以視為功能性措施的一部分,非功能性措施的哪些部分? 通過分析實際的測量方案, 我們嘗試通過應用功能點分析和SNAP來回答這個問題.

演講嘉賓:

Fabrizio Di Cola獲得了信息工程學的碩士學位. 他曾在以下領域從事過IT領域的大學研究和私人諮詢工作: 2000 和 2007. 在 2007 他被Sogei Spa聘為IT和軟件架構師. 他在軟件度量指標,一直擔任公司參考該行業自 2011. 目前,他擔任CFPP / CFPS考試準備工作的老師,並且還負責軟件度量指標實驗和相關項目的協調工作. 他得到CFPS在 2012, 在PMP 2016, PMI-ACP在 2020. 他是IFPUG的成員 ” 非功能規模標準委員會” 以來 2020.

Domenico Geluardi獲得科學高中畢業,並在出版銷售方面積累了經驗. 從 1999 至 2012 他曾作為顧問,在IT領域的解決方案在電信和銀行領域. 以及遊戲和機構領域的Web解決方案. 在 2013 他被Sogei溫泉聘請, 在專家的分析師和軟件開發人員的角色. 目前,他與交易分析, 軟件開發和測試在遊戲和機構部門. 自從他獲得CFPS認證以來 2014. 他已經合作編寫了許多對IFPUG會議和認證擴展計劃有效的演示文稿.

ISMA 18 Virtual Conference

ISMA 18 Virtual Conference, June 24th, 2021

Thank you to all who attended IFPUG ISMA18, our first ever virtual ISMA conference is now open.

The event was hosted by Tom Cagley, renowned speaker, author, and well-known agile expert. He was the President of IFPUG from 2007- 2009 and 2015 – 2017.

ISMA 18 was free for both IFPUG members and non-members. IFPUG members are eligible for 1 credit at the CFPS Extension Program (CEP) and also attract 3 Technical PDUs in the PMI Talent Triangle®, both by attending the full conference!

Missed the live event? The video recordings and presentations will be published to the IFPUG website later this year.

Schedule of Events

Time Title Speaker
8:00 – 8:05 Set-up and Welcome
8:05 – 8:35 President’s Address Christine Green,

IFPUG President

8:35 – 9:15 Efficiency Management after COVID-19 Carlos Eduardo Vazquez
9:15 – 9:25 Break
9:25 – 10:05 The 7 Magical Secrets of the IFPUG Function Points Julián Gómez
10:05 – 10:20 IFPUG Membership Benefits Saurabh Saxena,

International Membership Committee Chair

10:20 – 11:00 Measuring Security Requirements Using Services Fabrizio Di Cola and Domenico Geluardi
11:00 – 11:15 General Q&A, Closure

 

Featured Presentations

Efficiency Management after COVID-19:

Presented by Carlos Eduardo Vazquez

Session Description: This presentation addresses the software development economic environment in the last decade and how it has changed the focus from operational efficiency to the next best thing at all cost. It depicts how function points have grown over the years to equate to estimation in software managers and developer’s mindset. Furthermore, discuss how function point misuse led to fallacies about its application in agile development. Finally, it presents function points as a pivotal role in governance and monitoring the productivity dimension of efficiency management at challenging times when it is unknown if there will be so much cash available for the next best thing.

Speaker Bio:

Carlos Eduardo Vazquez is an Information technology professional with over 30 years of experience in successful software development, maintenance and management. Envisions software measurement technologies in general, and specifically functional size measurement methods such as those defined by IFPUG as fundamental tools to better software and business development.

Function points user since 1991. Has provided training for thousands of business and IT professionals since 1993. One of the first Brazilians certified as CFPS by IFPUG in 1996 and by COSMIC in 2012. Substitute professor at the Federal University of Espírito Santo (UFES) during the year of 1998.

Co Authored the FPA book in 2001, which is now in its 13th edition, with over 100 citations; over 13,000 copies sold and one of the main references on the subject in Brazil. He is responsible for research and development of educational services and methodology at FATTO (a company he founded in 1998) where he also acts as a consultant and instructor.

More recently, has been working on the definition and adaptation of econometric models and methodologies in the context where software development is sourced by procurement, integrating more agile strategies while maintaining compatibility with corporate governance requirements.

 

The 7 Secrets of the IFPUG Function Points:

Presented by Julián Gómez

Session Description: Discover the 7 key points of function point methodology. These include product focus, use by the international community, improved communication between Business and IT, use of indicators to contextualize software developments, standardization of methods to enable comparisons and finally, certification.

Speaker Bio:

Julián Gómez has over 20 years of experience in Project and Service Management, he is focused on helping others to become better project managers to achieve success in the projects they undertake.

Julián is a Computer Engineer, PMP ©, DASM © (Disciplined Agile Scrum Master), Scrum Manager Authority, CFPS, CSP, Member of the marketing committee of IFPUG, he has participated in talks at conferences and seminars in different countries: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, Italy, Panama, Peru and Romania.

Julián is currently working as Brand Manager at LEDAMC. He shares his knowledge about Project Management writing weekly in his blog El Laboratorio de las TI (www.laboratorioti.com) awarded as best technology blog in Seville in 2015. He is passionate about writing books on topics such as El Juego de Tronos de los Proyectos (www.juegodetronosdelosproyectos.com).

 

Measuring Security Requirements Using Services:

Presented by Fabrizio Di Cola and Domenico Geluardi

Session Description: In the current scenario of the IT world, security is one of the preponderant factors in the development costs of many products, especially when it comes to software development. But how can we measure this software quality attribute? What portion of security can be considered part of the functional measure and what portion of a non-functional measure? By analyzing a real measurement scenario, we try to give an answer to this question by applying function point analysis and SNAP.

Speaker Bios:

Fabrizio Di Cola got master graduated in Informatics Engineering. He had university research and private consulting experiences in the IT sector between 2000 and 2007. In 2007 he was hired by Sogei Spa as IT and Software Architect. He has been working in software measurement metrics as company reference in this sector since 2011. Currently he works as a teacher in CFPP/CFPS exam preparation and he has coordination responsibility in software measurement metrics experimentation and related projects too. He got CFPS in 2012, PMP in 2016, PMI-ACP in 2020. He is a member of the IFPUG’s ” Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee” since 2020.

Domenico Geluardi got a Scientific high school graduation and gained experience in publishing sales. From 1999 to 2012 he worked as a consultant in the field of IT solutions in telecommunications and banking fields. and in web solutions in the gaming and institutional fields. In 2013 he was hired by Sogei Spa, in the role of expert analyst and software developer. Currently he deals with analysis, software development and testing in the gaming and institutional sector. He was certified in CFPS since 2014. He has collaborated in the preparation of numerous presentations valid for IFPUG conferences and certification extension program.