由於ISMA 15, 羅馬: 被別人啟發, 分享創意和協同效應

羅馬, 意大利是在ISMA位置 15 會議, 從五月 9 五月 11, 2018. 在密集的為期天進行四車間用 45 與會者, 一個IFPUG與考試 18 新的認證IFPUG CFPS和冷濾點, 許多IFPUG董事會會議,並與一個全天主會場 389 註冊人.

毛里西奧·阿吉亞爾, IFPUG總裁

主會場, 於五月 11, 包括 15 演講和超過 20 音箱. 開幕詞由下式給出 毛里西奧·阿吉亞爾, IFPUG 主席, 分享想法 “指標是在IT世界上保存最好的秘密之一”. 他給了感謝 ISMA GUFPI 聯想他宣布,今後ISMA (ISMA 16) 將於十月 2018 在聖保羅, 巴西. 路易·布永 (GUFPI ISMA主席和IFPUG董事會成員), 和 菲利普·德卡利 (GUFPI ISMA副總裁, 和IFPUG教育和會議主席) 給予感謝ISMA在會議開幕式上共享 15 贊助商和合作夥伴, 並提出議程主題. 您可以訪問 ISMA 15 照片庫.

托馬斯·費曼 開始會議的提示部有關消費指標為隱私的討論 & 安全, 與測試, 隱私, 安全和消費者衡量標準, 並引入有趣的指標模型確定基於隱私需要,同時保護隱私指標, 使用圖形化顯示,甚至可以是類似於歐盟能源消耗量標示.

塔爾蒙奔Cnaan 以色列, 在IFPUG非功能性軟件選型委員會IFPUG SNAP法和椅子的創始人之一, 涉及的話題測試估計科學和藝術, 首先是關於需要多少場景測試的具體功能的開放性問題, 比較的概念方案, 成對, 和3路組合, 和大家分享他對測試評估技術的強大洞察力, 測試階段 & 流, 複雜度, 等等.

CECILIE Thormodsrud, 流傳於實用和簡潔的方式,功能點都提供了很多好處,挪威Telenor公司, 公司擁有超過 30000 僱員, 包括正在戰略性的IT決策, 生產力的根本原因分析和改進, 與查看有關待辦事項的點成功使用功能點, 並同時使用它們來避免注意事項. 感謝您的成功故事激勵我們.

羅桑杰拉Riccotta談到能源的大量和熱情關於公司治理的創新和指標, 給予解答企業如何應對創新的速度, 創新激勵因素的, 創新的因素,包括人力, 組織文化公司戰略和公司治理, 以及我們如何能創新指標.

保羅切基尼, 主要的項目管理專家愛立信Telecomunicazioni S.p.A. 在PMI中他人和活躍成員, 分享他的遠見與會議“跟踪項目績效: 從分析到戰略成果“,並作具有挑戰性的議題成本, 時間, 範圍, 質量, 優先, 和值作為項目的成功關鍵詞, 並用具有績效指標的重要性 (相關指數) 約過程中堅持, 項目治理堅持與客戶滿意度.

法布里奇奧迪可樂, 多梅尼科Geluardi, 和 丹尼爾Zottarel 從Sogei, 公司 26 IFPUG CFPS認證/冷濾點, 和IFPUG FPA功能點計數圍繞數據庫 1300 應用程序和 5000 發展和提高項目, 專注於迭代和敏捷開發和IFPUG功能點分析其中的具有挑戰性的環節, 在應用迭代開發基本過程和邏輯文件定義, 迭代軟件測試及相關開發工作之間的差別測量, 關於如何使用IFPUG功能點分析迭代的例子, 並在努力和速度, 等等.

卡羅Capeccia, 和 阿爾貝托Leardi 從萊昂納多S.p.A.的, 高科技公司,總部設在意大利, 專注於航空航天, 國防和安全, 並有超過 45600 僱員, 分享他們對流程改進的願景在軟件開發: “提供優質的”, 關於選擇工具/平台來管理和衡量的質量和有戰略指標的有趣,真實體驗, 如何將項目試點和設置, 路線圖和教訓, 等等.

詹弗蘭科·蘭扎 在CEP有效的會議展示了具有挑戰性的題目是“如何衡量一個CMS”, 這表明一個CMS (內容管理系統) 可以以標準的方式使用IFPUG功能點進行測定, 從而給出一組亮點和計數技巧,包括文件的概念, 基本過程, CMS類型對象的大小, 並且在該在產能計算細心的重要性.

ISMA15, 主會場

下午, Delcourt克里斯泰勒安妮 - 謊言WILLEMEN 通過他們的成功故事“十年軟件開發的測量在金融市場基礎設施​​的啟發觀眾, 進化正好!“, 這反映了怎樣的功能點計數的歐洲清算組的方式已經不是一個評估工具的更多,但也是一個強大的管理KPI框架工具, 從報告數據移動到報告關鍵信息, 解釋結果以及識別和理解根源, 提供交付專家團隊的核心外-as- 在他們的軟件交付績效目標管理分析, 與我們分享,他們已經獲得參加以前IFPUG ISMA會議非常有趣的想法 (我們從ISMAx教訓). 他們認為,如果他們被這些事件中啟發別人, 也許其他人可以通過他們的故事中得到啟發,並帶走一些想法, 甚至小的. 感謝克里斯泰勒和Anne-謊言分享和傳播這些想法.

Thimoty巴比艾琳羅卡 提出了有關如何使用JIRA的IFPUG FPA-SNAP雙峰估計,以支持一個有趣的話題 (瀑布和敏捷), 作為替代的故事點估計, 敏捷的戰略比較 (故事點) VS FSM (功能點), 並提出由他們開發的吉拉免費的插件,在吉拉的數據管理功能的演示, 交易功能, 並導致史詩FPA估計和SNAP估計.

愛德華多·阿爾維斯奧利維拉 來自巴西的處理有關使用FPA支付軟件開發合同, 和SISP方法 (信息技術資源的努力手冊管理系統), 由巴西聯邦政府支持 (巴西標準), 該 23 不同的計數類型, 合同是如何使用的努力FP支付 (SISP FP) 和SLA合同定義使用SISP FP, 使用SISP計數項目的實例, 和其他有趣的話題.

帕烏拉Billia毛裡齊奧薩皮恩扎 關於實際的題目是“瀑布VS敏捷討論, 我們如何才能對它們進行比較“, 分享一組點來比較瀑布項目敏捷項目的措施, 使用功能點和捕捉點, 公司的歷史數據, 測量FP敏捷框架尺寸, 而除了傳統的“生產力”概念的有趣的“適配指示器”的概念,提供戰略信息.

的“氣球效應: 怎麼樣 (不正確的) 範圍管理可以影響從尺寸到努力, 持續時間和成本“的提出 路易·布永 分析舊的和新的生產力悖論, 使用ABC + 123模式, 分析價值鏈,以驗證用於獲得更實惠的估計大小單位, 討論的副作用,可能發生由於氣球效應,只有其中的兩個側面可以完成, 證明在真實的氣球這個想法.

西蒙·賴特 從英國重點關注主題有關測量需求服務質量,這質量更好的估計效果, 實現這些目標基礎上如何衡量用戶需求的質量, 如何提高這些要求的質量, 和一組非常有趣的指引和規則編寫度量的要求, 用高質量的用戶要求的例子.

在這一天結束 , 費德里科·瑪麗亞·普, 在意大利IIBA章的名稱提出的組織和IIBA IIBA意大利章, 作為一個組織團結的專業人士組成的社區的目標,以成為全球領先的商業分析的專業人士協會, 理念,以“保持簡單,但很有價值”的標題下的“敏捷業務分析 – 呈現IIBA途徑敏捷交付“提出的很有意思七個營業分析, 敏捷原則, 並應用敏捷業務分析的策略和行動地平線原則.

在這同一個會議, 聖誕節多梅尼科 提供了一組有趣的新聞大約ISO和軟件標準, 一組意大利學生和教授都認可其在指標世界的貢獻 (謝謝), 在IFPUG董事會已提交解釋有關IFPUG不同的主題, GUFPI-ISMA協會提出過, 一個更, 這一切都在一個不錯的友好氣氛.

主會場前幾個車間發生包括IFPUG SNAP (軟件非功能性評估程序) 通過開展 史蒂夫Kitching 討論 SNAP (SNAP是衡量非功能性需求的IFPUG軟件非功能性的評估過程,這是補充FPA), 並在下午 菲利普靈光Douziech米歇爾Slocovich 談到CISQ (財團為IT軟件質量) 重點是自動化從源代碼定位.

第二天上午, 馬西莫Canducci 舉辦研討會樂高認真玩的方法作為一個創新的過程,以增強創新與企業績效, 並與衡量和要求的概念工作. 下午, 羅伯托梅利 以務實的方式討論了近似Ë&QFP技術和功能尺寸測量方法 (FSMM) 簡單的功能點 (SIFP), 所以在考慮到理論點作為實踐和案例研究.

在會議的三天, 許多IFPUG董事會會議舉行, 其中包括關於戰略方針的談話提供最好的價值, 和IFPUG與考試 18 新的認證IFPUG CFPS / CFPP家庭, 發生, 太. 從IFPUG, 歡迎到信任,在IT世界指標不僅是必要的而且是必要的這種熱情的一群人.

由於意大利, 在這個IT界的指標在活動的熱情和知識. 由於GUFPI,ISMA, 路易吉, 到菲利波以及所有一直在努力為他人人民和IT度量世界. 多虧了ISMA 15 贊助商和合作夥伴,最終, 感謝所有那些來自不同國家 (英國, 法國, 意大利, 瑞士, 巴西, 比利時, 以色列, 挪威, 西班牙, 美國, 丹麥, 芬蘭, 印度, 希臘, 等等) 這ISMA事件過程中一直激勵著他人和被他人. 再次, 感謝意大利, 歡迎ISMA 16 在巴西.

您可能還喜歡...

Thanks ISMA 15, Rome: inspired by others, sharing ideas and synergies

Rome, Italy was the location for the ISMA 15 conference, from May 9th to May 11th, 2018. The intensive three days included four workshops with 45 attendees, an IFPUG exam with 18 new certified IFPUG CFPS and CFPP, many IFPUG board meetings and one all-day main conference with 389 people registered.

Mauricio Aguiar, IFPUG president

The main conference, held on May 11th, included 15 presentations and more than 20 speakers. Opening remarks were given by Mauricio Aguiar, IFPUG President, sharing the idea that “metrics are one of the best kept secrets in the IT world”. He gave thanks to GUFPI  ISMA association and he announced that the next ISMA (ISMA 16) will take place in October 2018 in São Paulo, Brazil. Luigi Buglione (GUFPI ISMA president and IFPUG board member), and Filippo de Carli (GUFPI ISMA vice-president, and IFPUG education and conferences chair) shared in the opening of the conference by giving thanks to the ISMA 15 sponsors and partners, and presenting the agenda topics. You can visit the ISMA 15 photo gallery.

Thomas Fehlmann began the presentation portion of the conference with a discussion about Consumer Metrics for Privacy & Safety, with Test, Privacy, Safety and Consumer Metrics, and introducing interesting metrics models that determine Privacy Indexes based on Privacy Needs and Protection, using a graphical representation that could even be similar to the EU Energy Consumption label.

Talmon Ben-Cnaan from Israel, one of the fathers of the IFPUG SNAP method and chair of the IFPUG Non-Functional Software Sizing Committee, dealt with the topic Test Estimation science or art, starting with an open question about how many scenarios are needed to test a concrete functionality, comparing the concepts Scenario, Pairwise, and 3-way combinatorial, and sharing his powerful insights about Testing Estimation Techniques, Testing Stages & Streams, Complexity Factors, etc.

Cecilie Thormodsrud, spread in a practical and concise way that Function Points have provided a lot of benefits to Telenor Norway, company with more than 30000 employees, including being strategic for IT decisions, Productivity root cause analysis and improvements, with points of view about Do’s to succeed using Function Points, and Don’ts to be avoided while using them. Thanks for inspiring us with your success stories.

Rosangela Riccotta talked with a great deal of energy and enthusiasm about innovation and metrics in corporate governance, giving answers to how companies deal with the speed of innovation, Motivators of innovation, and Factors of innovation including Human, Organizational Culture Company Strategy and Corporate governance, and we how can innovate metrics.

Paolo Cecchini, Principal Project Management Expert at Ericsson Telecomunicazioni S.p.A. and active member of the PMI among others, shared his vision with the conference “Tracking projects performance: from analytical to strategic results” and dealt with the challenging topics Cost, Time, Scope, Quality, Priority, and Value as key words for Project success, and with the importance of having Performance Indicators (relevance indexes) about Process Adherence, Project Governance Adherence and Customer Satisfaction.

Fabrizio Di Cola, Domenico Geluardi, and Daniele Zottarel from Sogei, company with 26 IFPUG certified CFPS/CFPP, and an IFPUG FPA Function Point Counts database of around 1300 Applications and 5000 Development and Enhancement projects, focused on the challenging links between iterative and agile development and IFPUG Function Point Analysis including, applying elementary process and logical file definition in iterative development, on measurement difference between iterative software measurement and related development effort, on examples on how to use IFPUG Function Point analysis with iteration, and in effort and velocity, among others.

Carlo Capeccia, and Alberto Leardi from Leonardo S.p.A., high-tech company headquartered in Italy, focused on Aerospace, Defence and Security, and with over 45600 employees, shared their vision about Process Improvement in Software Development: “Delivering quality”, about the interesting and real experience in selecting the tool/platform to manage and to measure the quality and to have strategic metrics, how the project was piloted and setup, roadmap and lessons learned, among others.

Gianfranco Lanza demonstrates in the CEP valid conference the challenging topic “How to measure a CMS“, demonstrating that a CMS (Content Management System) can be measured using IFPUG Function Points in a standard way, giving a set of highlights and counting tips including Files concept, Elementary Processes, CMS Type Object sizes, and in the importance of being careful in the productivity calculation.

ISMA15, main conference

In the afternoon, Christelle Delcourt and Anne-Lies Willemen inspired the audience by their success story “Ten years of software development measurement in a Financial Market Infrastructure, Evolution Just Happens!”, reflecting the Euroclear group way in how Function Point Counting has been more than an estimation tool but also a powerful management KPI framework tool, moving from reporting figures to reporting key messages, interpreting results and identifying and understanding root causes, providing -as outside the core of the delivery expert team- objective management analysis on their software delivery performance, sharing with us that they have obtained very interesting ideas attending previous IFPUG ISMA conferences (We learned from ISMAx). They suggested that if they have been inspired by others during those events, maybe others can be inspired by their story and take away some ideas, even small ones. Thanks Christelle and Anne-Lies for sharing and spreading those ideas.

Thimoty Barbieri and Irene Rocca presented an interesting topic about how to support using JIRA the IFPUG FPA-SNAP bimodal estimation (Waterfall and Agile), as an alternative to the story point estimation, the strategic comparison between Agile (Story Points) vs FSM (Function Points), and presenting a demo of the Jira free plugin developed by them that manages in Jira the Data Functions, Transactional Functions, and resulting in Epic FPA estimation and SNAP estimations.

Eduardo Alves de Oliveira from Brazil dealt about Using FPA to Pay Software Development Contracts, and the SISP method (System of Administration of Information Technology Resources effort manual), supported by the Brazil Federal Governmental (Brazilian standard), the 23 different counting types, how contracts are paid using effort FP (SISP FP) and SLAs contracts are defined using SISP FP, examples of counting projects using SISP, and other interesting topics.

Paola Billia and Maurizio Sapienza discussed about the actual topic “Waterfall vs Agile, how can we compare them”, sharing a set of points to compare measures of Agile projects against Waterfall projects, using Function Points and SNAP Points, company historical data, measure FP Size in Agile Frameworks, and the interesting “Fit indicator” concept in addition to the traditional “Productivity” concept that provides strategic information.

The “Balloon effect: how (an improper) Scope Management can impact from Size to Effort, Duration and Costs” presented by Luigi Buglione analysed the old and the new productivity paradox, using the ABC+123 schemas, analysed the value chain to verify the sizing units used for obtaining more affordable estimates, discussing the side-effects that could take place due to the balloon effect and that only two of those sides can be accomplished, demonstrating this idea in a real balloon.

Simon Wright from United Kingdom focused on the interesting topic about Measuring the Requirement Quality and the effect of this quality in better estimates, accomplishing the goals based on how to measure the quality of the User Requirements, how to improve the quality of those requirements, and in a set of very interesting guidelines and rules for writing measurable requirements, with examples of High quality User Requirements.

At the end of the day , Federico Maria Capo, in name of IIBA Italy Chapter presented the IIBA organization and IIBA Italy Chapter, as an organization to unite a community of professionals with the goal of to be the world’s leading association for Business Analysis professionals, the concept “keep it simple but valuable” and under the title “Agile Business Analysis – Presenting IIBA Approach to Agile Delivery” presented the interesting seven Business Analysis, Agile Principles, and Applying the Principles of Agile Business Analysis at Strategy and Initiative Horizon.

In this same conference, Domenico Natale provided a set of interesting news about ISO and software standards, a group of Italian students and professors were recognized for their contribution in the metrics world (thanks), the IFPUG board were presented explaining different topics about IFPUG, GUFPI-ISMA association was presented too, an much more, all this in a nice friendship atmosphere.

Before the main conference several workshops took place including  IFPUG SNAP (Software Non-functional Assessment Process) conducted by Steve Kitching discussing SNAP (SNAP is the IFPUG Software Non-functional Assessment Process that measures the non-functional requirements and it is complementary to FPA), and in the afternoon Philippe-Emmanuel Douziech and Michele Slocovich talked about CISQ (Consortium for IT Software Quality) with a focus on the Automated from Source Code positioning.

On the morning of the second day,  Massimo Canducci conducted the workshop Lego Serious Play methodology as an innovative process to enhance innovation and business performance, and working with the measure and requirement concepts. In the afternoon, Roberto Meli discussed in a practical way the approximation E&QFP technique and the Functional Size Measurement Method (FSMM) Simple Function Point (SiFP), so in the theory point of view as in practice and case studies.

During the three days of the conference, many IFPUG board meetings took place, talking among others about strategic guidelines for providing the best value, and an IFPUG exam with 18 new certified IFPUG CFPS/ CFPP family, took place, too. From IFPUG, welcome to this passionate group of people that trust that metrics in the IT world are not only necessary but essential.

Thanks Italy, for your active passion and knowledge in this IT metrics world. Thanks to GUFPI-ISMA, to Luigi, to Filippo and to all the people that has been working hard for the others and for the IT metrics world. Thanks to the ISMA 15 sponsors and partners and finally, thanks to all those from different countries (United Kingdom, France, Italy, Switzerland, Brazil, Belgium, Israel, Norway, Spain, United States, Denmark, Finland, India, Greece, etc.) that has been inspired to others and by others during this ISMA event. Again, thanks Italy, and welcome ISMA 16 in Brazil.

You may also like...