什麼是錯的敏捷測量方法? 標準軟件功能規模VS故事點

我們寧願事實,以故事 (管理使用標準化措施敏捷活動) 是通過IFPUG產生的白紙, COSMIC和NESMA, 維持行業中用於估計的ISO / IEC軟件大小標準的國際組織, 預算, 承包和項目管理, 供應商績效評估, 標杆管理等管理活動. 本白皮書展示瞭如何使用 ISO/IEC 軟件規模調整標準方法來管理規模敏捷活動, 實現這一目標,同時在團隊級別保持現有的敏捷流程不變.

管理層依賴預算編制的基本流程, 估計和控制大規模敏捷活動需要更可靠和客觀的工作產出衡量標準 (即. 軟件大小) 比故事點. 任何一種估計或測量軟件大小的 ISO 標準方法都可以滿足這種需求. 高級管理層負責設定預算和優化資源分配,以便為組織提供最大價值, 並根據整個組織的預算跟踪進度.

對於僅使用典型的敏捷流程的軟件團隊來說,這是無法正確完成的,因為所有團隊之間沒有通用的性能數據. 對於將軟件開發外包給使用敏捷流程的外部供應商的組織來說,這些管理任務變得更加困難, 但不使用任何標準績效衡量標準.

在本文中,我們解釋了管理層在面臨敏捷度量的局限性時所面臨的挑戰,並展示了簡單但有效且歷史悠久的 ISO 標準軟件度量如何無縫地融入敏捷流程,使管理人員能夠大規模估計和控制敏捷交付. 這份白皮書可以 從這裡下載.

本白皮書補充了之前的文件“大規模管理敏捷 面向軟件主管和 CIO 的簡報”,它提供了簡單但有效且歷史悠久的國際標準解決方案來大規模管理敏捷交付, 沒有失去敏捷流程的速度和靈活性優勢的風險.

您可能還喜歡...

What is wrong with Agile measurement methods? Standard Software Functional Sizing vs Story Points

We prefer Facts to Stories (Managing Agile activities using standardised measures) is the white paper produced by IFPUG, COSMIC and Nesma, international organizations that maintain the ISO/IEC software sizing standards used in industry for estimation, budgeting, contract and project management, supplier performance measurement, benchmarking and other management activities. This white paper shows how the ISO/IEC software sizing standards methods can be used to manage Agile-at-Scale activities, achieving this whilst leaving existing Agile processes unchanged at the team level.

The essential processes that management relies on for budgeting, estimating and controlling Agile-at-Scale activities need a more reliable and objective measure of work-output (i.e. of software size) than Story Points. Any one of the ISO standard methods for estimating or measuring software size can meet this need. Senior management is responsible for setting budgets and allocating resources optimally so as to deliver the greatest value to the organization, and for tracking progress against budgets across the organization.

This cannot be done properly for a software group using only typical Agile processes where there are no common performance data across all the teams. These management tasks become even more difficult for an organization that has contracted out its software development to external suppliers that use Agile processes, but that do not use any standard performance measures.

In this paper we explain the challenges that management faces when confronted with the limitations of Agile metrics and we show how simple but effective and long-established ISO standard software measures can fit seamlessly into Agile processes to enable managers to estimate and control Agile delivery at scale. This white paper can be download from here.

This white paper complements the previous document “Managing Agile at Scale A briefing for Software Executives and CIOs” that offers simple but effective and long-established international standard solutions to to manage Agile delivery at scale, without risk of losing the speed and flexibility benefits of Agile processes.

You may also like...