ISMA10

的 10th IFPUG 國際軟體測量 & 分析會議 (ISMA10), “從測量創造價值", 4 月舉行了 30, 2015 在 喜來登酒店 (704-392-1200) 在中 夏洛特, 北卡羅萊納州 美國.

會議的出席是免費提供給 IFPUG 成員! 按一下 在這裡 若要瞭解有關成為 IFPUG 成員!

過去幾年來, 資訊技術組織有了他們的焦點從移動軟體到服務和非功能性的問題. 功能點分析法仍然是估算和上漿從功能性的使用者需求的軟體解決方案的標準, 但是,在某些情況下需要得到其他處理非功能性需求的指標. 管理單元, 大小非功能性要求的 IFPUG 方法那樣. 知名服務管理的最佳做法, 資訊技術基礎設施庫等 (ITIL), 能力成熟度模型集成 (CMMI), 和 ISO 20000 標準, 考慮 '價值' 作為的關鍵指標. 基於價值的管理涉及到平衡短期和長期目標的利益攸關者以不同的觀點, 使用知情的決策的制定,在市場上保持競爭力.

IFPUG ISMA 會議這第十版提供了一個論壇為從業人員和研究人員,在規劃和持續的測量專案從實踐和理論的角度討論的最新進展. 我們會邀請專業人士負責, 參與, 或軟體測量分享創新的想法有興趣, 經驗, 並在此範圍內的關注. 裁談會是一個為期 4 天的議程,包括講習班和 CSP 考試的第四天. 詳情見下文.

位置:

ISMA10 將舉行 喜來登夏洛特機場酒店 在中 夏洛特, 北卡羅萊納州 (美國). 按一下 在這裡 為一張地圖.

  • 喜來登夏洛特機場酒店
    3315 斯科特 Futrell 磁碟機, 北卡羅來納夏洛特 28208 美國
    704-392-1200

下載這個會議宣傳冊 在這裡.

PMI 的成員 — 賺取高達 8 通過參與的 Pdu! 點擊這裡獲取詳細資訊. 賺取高達 14 多個 Pdu 的參加講習班.

IFPUG CFPS 認證會員 — 這次會議提供認證擴展信貸!

詳細的時程表 (Apr 27-30, 2015)

會議是與更多的事件 '測量' 周活動的一部分: 看看下面的圖片查看詳細資訊


會議議程/程式
這即將到來的會議議程將包括下列專題介紹 (按字母順序排列的主持人- 按一下演示文稿標題來訪問相關的摘要):

作者 標題
克拉克 · 沃爾頓 數位取證: 留下了證據 [主旨演講]
Philippe 卡介苗 & 芭芭拉山毛櫸 啟用企業生產率計量的結合說明書和自動化功能尺寸
卡羅爾 Dekkers 不是你父親的 FP — 計數為 FP 敏捷 / 反覆運算軟體發展
陸恭綠色 為其他事比只是成本測量
丹瓦特 使用專案歷史記錄生成有效的估計
喬治 Mitwasi 將管理單元納入既定的 FP 基於估計和測量程式
喬斯科菲爾德 所涉問題和機會有關的"敏捷"的測量
Eduardo Silva 功能點分析方法在整合式軟體專案的知識領域
阿德 Timp 早期的功能點分析法和一致的成本估算

講習班 (每兩天 — —)

由贊助:

 

 

  • 將功能點應用於新興的商業技術
    要實踐在不同的環境中計數和享受工作的樂趣? 需要信用認證? 想要討論計數的場景和精簡計數技術? 那麼這是您的類! 該類展開為期兩天將應用最新的計數規則在先進的情況下,各種技術和環境的 IFPUG 計數做法, 包括敏捷軟體發展. 此類將會加速你的閱讀理解力的功能點分析技術通過密集的指令, 活潑的談話和動手的實際應用。第一次, 我們將快速回顧功能點計算的概念. 然後我們將涵蓋以下主題手放在案例研究: 行動裝置, 嵌入式的系統, 中介軟體和即時系統, 雲計算, 供應商包, 資料倉儲, 和計數在敏捷的環境中. 我們將説明您理解的原則, 這些技術和 environmentsPrerequisites 背後的差異和影響: 出席者必須以前採取了一個介紹性的功能點路線或有一個功能點計數器的經驗。由教 希拉 · 鄧尼斯 (CFPS), 眾所周知,在 IFPUG 競技場和 ISMA 頻繁的老師. 她帶來 25 多年的計數和工藝改進工作經驗在政府和商界進課堂. 在服務結束後 20 國防部門的年, 她加入了作為一名顧問和副校長 David 諮詢組. 正在為大型公司客戶經理, 她專注于計數不僅如何在業務度量中使用功能點, 預測模型和基準測試. 她的教學風格很輕鬆, 互動式和使用各種教具. 她認為學習應該是有趣和令人愉快, 和想要你在她的課
    這次研討會是有資格獲得 CEC 減免. 這次研討會是資格達 14 採購經理人指數 B 類 Pdu.
  • 管理單元 (軟體非功能性評估實踐) 講習班
    為期兩天的面對面講習班將使出席者與同行和其他人在使用管理單元的擴展的知識進行交互。講習班結束時, 出席者將能夠執行評估的非功能需求 (Nfr) 為專案或應用程式能夠獲得他們在嚴格的 NFR 大小, 客觀的方式。預期的目標受眾包括測量和發展專家試圖瞭解大小和估計 Nfr IFPUG 指南. 講習班的參與者預計將有 IFPUG CPM 一個基本的瞭解。所有參與者都將都需要有一個對齊 APM 的最新版本的副本 2.2. (請下載評估實踐手冊 (APM) 釋放 2.2 從在研討會之前 IFPUG 線上商店).你想知道更多關於管理單元嗎?請點擊這裡: www.ifpug.org/ 關於-ifpug/關於-管理單元 / 由教 瑪麗 · 戴爾 高級顧問, Q/P 管理組. 她擅長於通過測量改善軟體品質和生產力. 她的專長領域包括功能點分析法, 建立測量程式, 品質保證, 過程改進, 外包評價, 與專案管理. 加入 Q/P 之前, Ms. 戴爾是一名電子資料系統的業務規劃顧問 (HP/EDS)), 在那裡她管理中央的度量組 (CMG), 一組測量專家, 統計分析師和評估專家提供思想領導和度量程式諮詢領域的專門知識, 估計中的應用, 施膠中的應用, 與資料分析. 這次研討會是資格達 14 採購經理人指數 B 類 Pdu.

更多的資訊:

關於 ISMA10 的詳細資訊, 請發送您的電子郵件到 isma@ifpug.org

看到夏洛特景點的清單 在這裡.

這裡是 更多的資訊 關於地點, 以及如何到達.

會議論文集

公認的專題介紹和檔將供成員以查看, 在會議之後, 在知識庫中那是 IFPUG 網站 IFPUG 會員服務區.

過去 ISMA 版本:

你想要訪問的其他 ISMA 會議以前的演示文稿/檔? 請點擊 在這裡 流覽所需的內容,從我們的網站.

The 10th IFPUG International Software Measurement & Analysis Conference (ISMA10), “Creating Value from Measurement”, was held April 30, 2015 at the Sheraton Airport Hotel (704-392-1200) in Charlotte, North Carolina USA.

Conference attendance was free to IFPUG Members!  Click here to learn more about becoming an IFPUG member!

Over the last several years, Information Technology organizations have been moving their focus from software to services and non-functional issues. Function Point Analysis still remains the standard for estimating and sizing software solutions from functional user requirements, but in some scenarios needs to be augmented by other metrics that deal with the non-functional requirements. SNAP, the IFPUG method for sizing non-functional requirements does that. Well-known best practices for service management, such as Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL), Capability Maturity Model Integrated (CMMI), and ISO 20000 standards, consider ‘value’ as the key metric. Value-based management deals with balancing short-term and long-term goals of stakeholders with differing perspectives, using informed decision making to stay competitive in the marketplace.

This tenth edition of the IFPUG ISMA Conference provided a forum for practitioners and researchers to discuss the most recent advances in planning and sustaining measurement programs from both practical and theoretical perspectives. We invited professionals responsible for, involved in, or interested in software measurement to share innovative ideas, experiences, and concerns within this scope.  The conference was the 4th day of a 4-day agenda that includes workshops and a CSP Exam.  See below for details.


ISMA10 will be held at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina (USA).  Click here for a map.

  • Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
    3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte NC 28208 United States

Download the Conference Brochure here.

PMI Members — Earn up to 8 PDUs by participating! Go here for details.  Earn up to 14 more PDUs by participating in a Workshop.

IFPUG CFPS certified Members — This conference provides Certification Extension Credit!

Detailed Schedule (Apr 27-30, 2015)

The conference is part of a ‘measurement’ week with more events: see the following picture for details

Conference Agenda/Program
The agenda for this upcoming conference will include the following presentations (presenters in alphabetical order- click on the presentation title to access the related abstract):

Author Title
Clark Walton Digital Forensics: The Evidence Left Behind [keynote speech]
Philippe Guerin & Barbara Beech Enabling Enterprise Productivity Measurement by Combining Manual and Automated Functional Sizing
Carol Dekkers Not Your Father’s FP — Counting FP for Agile / Iterative Software Development
Christine Green Measuring for Other Things Than Just Cost
Dan Horvath Using Project History to Produce Effective Estimates
George Mitwasi Integrating SNAP into an Established FP Based Estimation and Measurements Program
Joe Schofield Implications and Opportunities Relevant to “Agile” Measurement
Eduardo Silva Function Point Analysis in Integrating the Knowledge Areas of Software Projects
Adri Timp Early Function Point Analysis and Consistent Cost Estimating

Workshops (two-days each)

Sponsored by:



  • Applying Function Points to Emerging Business Technologies
    Want to practice counting in different environments and have fun doing it? Need credit for recertification? Want to discuss counting scenarios and streamlined counting techniques? Then this is the class for you! This expanded two-day class will apply the latest IFPUG counting practices counting rules in advanced situations and to a variety of technologies and environments, including Agile software development. This class will accelerate your comprehension of the Function Point Analysis technique through intensive instruction, lively conversation and hands-on practical application.First, we will quickly review Function Point counting concepts. Then we will cover the following topics with hands on case studies: Mobile Devices, Embedded Systems, Middleware and Real-time Systems, Cloud Computing, Vendor Packages, Data Warehouse, and Counting in an Agile Environment. We will help you understand the principles, implications and differences behind these techniques and environmentsPrerequisites: Attendees must have previously taken an introductory Function Point course or have experience as a Function Point counter.Taught by Sheila Dennis (CFPS), well known in the IFPUG arena and a frequent teacher at ISMA. She brings over 25 years of counting and process improvement experience in government and business into the classroom. After serving over 20 years in the Department of Defense, she joined the David Consulting Group as a consultant and vice-president. Being the account manager for large corporations, she was focused on not only counting but how to use function points in operational metrics, forecasting models and benchmarking. Her teaching style is relaxed, interactive and uses a variety of teaching aids. She believes that learning should be both interesting and enjoyable, and would love to have you in her class
    This workshop is eligible for CEC CreditThis workshop is eligible for up to 14 PMI Category B PDUs.
  • SNAP (Software Non-functional Assessment Practices) Workshop
    A two-day face-to-face workshop will enable attendees to interact with peers and other people who have extended knowledge in using SNAP.At the completion of the workshop, participants will be able to perform an assessment of Non Functional Requirements (NFRs) for projects or applications to obtain their NFR size in a rigorous, objective manner.The expected target audience includes Measurement and Development specialists seeking to understand the IFPUG guidelines for sizing and estimating NFRs. The participants of the workshop are expected to have a basic understanding of the IFPUG CPM.All participants will need to have a copy of the latest version of the SNAP APM 2.2. (please download the Assessment Practice Manual (APM) release 2.2 from the IFPUG online store prior to the workshop).Do you want to know more on SNAP?Click here: Taught by Mary Dale Senior Consultant, Q/P Management Group.   She specializes in improving software quality and productivity through measurement. Her areas of expertise include function point analysis, establishing measurement programs, quality assurance, process improvement, outsourcing evaluation, and project management. Prior to joining Q/P, Ms. Dale was a Business Planning Consultant for Electronic Data Systems (HP/EDS), where she managed the Central Metrics Group (CMG), a team of measurement specialists, statistical analysts and estimating experts providing thought leadership and expertise in the areas of metrics program consulting, application estimating, application sizing, and data analysis. This workshop is eligible for up to 14 PMI Category B PDUs.

More Information:

For more information about ISMA10, please send your emails to

See a list of Charlotte attractions here.

Here is more information about the venue, and how to arrive.

Conference Proceedings

Accepted presentations and papers will be available for members to view, after the conference, in the Knowledge Base that is in the IFPUG Member Services Area of the IFPUG website.

Past ISMA editions:

Would you like to access to the previous presentations/papers of the other ISMA conferences? Please click here to browse the desired contents from our website.