ISMA10

أن 10th قياس البرامج الدولية إيفبوج & مؤتمر التحليل (ISMA10), “خلق القيمة من قياس ", عقدت في نيسان/أبريل 30, 2015 على فندق شيراتون المطار (704-392-1200) في شارلوت, كارولاينا الشمالية الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

وكان حضور المؤتمر مجاناً "أعضاء إيفبوج"! انقر فوق هنا لمعرفة المزيد حول الانضمام إلى عضوية إيفبوج!

على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية, منظمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات تم نقل التركيز من البرمجيات للخدمات والمسائل غير الوظيفية. تحليل نقطة مهمة لا تزال معياراً لتقدير وتحجيم حلول البرمجيات من متطلبات المستخدم الوظيفية, ولكن في بعض الحالات يحتاج إلى تعزيزها بالمقاييس الأخرى التي تتعامل مع المتطلبات غير وظيفية. الأداة الإضافية, يفعل ذلك بأسلوب إيفبوج لتحجيم متطلبات غير وظيفية. أفضل الممارسات المعروفة جيدا لإدارة الخدمة, مثل "مكتبة البنية الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات" (إيتيل), نموذج نضج القدرة المتكاملة (CMMI), و ISO 20000 المعايير, تعتبر 'قيمة' متري الرئيسية. الإدارة المستندة على القيمة يتعامل مع الموازنة بين الأهداف القصيرة الأجل والطويلة الأجل لأصحاب المصلحة مع اختلاف وجهات النظر, استخدام علم اتخاذ القرارات للحفاظ على قدرتها التنافسية في السوق.

هذه الطبعة العاشرة من "مؤتمر ISMA إيفبوج" محفلاً للممارسين والباحثين لمناقشة آخر التطورات في التخطيط وإدامة برامج القياس من المنظور العملي والنظري على حد سواء. قمنا بدعوة المهنيين المسؤولين عن, تشارك في, أو المهتمة بقياس البرمجيات تبادل الأفكار المبتكرة, الخبرات, والمخاوف داخل هذا النطاق. كان المؤتمر اليوم الرابع 4 أيام جدول أعمال يتضمن حلقات عمل وامتحان CSP. انظر أدناه للحصول على التفاصيل.

موقع:

ISMA10 سوف تعقد في شيراتون مطار تشارلوت في شارلوت, كارولاينا الشمالية (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). انقر فوق هنا للحصول على خريطة.

  • شيراتون مطار تشارلوت
    3315 محرك سكوت فوتريل, شارلوت NC 28208 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
    704-392-1200

تحميل كتيب المؤتمر هنا.

أعضاء PMI — كسب يصل إلى 8 وحدات Pdu بالمشاركة! اذهب هنا لمزيد من التفاصيل. كسب يصل إلى 14 وحدات Pdu المزيد من المشاركة في ورشة عمل.

إيفبوج الحراجية المعتمدة أعضاء — ويوفر هذا المؤتمر "شهادة تمديد الائتمان"!

جدول زمني مفصل (أبريل 27-30, 2015)

المؤتمر جزء من أسبوع 'قياس' مع المزيد من الأحداث: انظر إلى الصورة التالية لمزيد من التفاصيل


المؤتمر جدول الأعمال/البرنامج
سوف يتضمن جدول أعمال هذا المؤتمر المقبل العروض التالية (العروض في الترتيب الأبجدي- انقر فوق عنوان العرض التقديمي الوصول بصورة مجردة ذات الصلة):

الكاتب العنوان
والتون كلارك الطب الشرعي الرقمي: الأدلة التي تركت وراءها [الخطاب الرئيسي]
غيرأن Philippe & باربرا الزان تمكين قياس الإنتاجية في المؤسسة بالجمع بين دليل والتحجيم الوظيفية الآلي
كارول Dekkers لا FP والدك — عد FP رشيقة / تطوير البرمجيات متكررة
كريستين الأخضر قياس لأمور أخرى من مجرد التكلفة
دان هورفاث استخدام محفوظات المشروع لإنتاج تقديرات فعالة
جورج متواسي إدماج المفاجئة في FP المنشأة على أساس تقدير وبرنامج القياسات
جو سكوفيلد الآثار والفرص ذات الصلة بقياس "رشيقة"
Eduardo Silva تحليل نقطة مهمة في دمج مجالات المعرفة من مشاريع البرمجيات
Timp أدري تحليل نقطة مهمة مبكرة ومتسقة في تقدير التكلفة

حلقات العمل (اثنين من كل أيام)

برعاية:

 

 

  • تطبيق النقاط الدالة للتكنولوجيات الناشئة في قطاع الأعمال
    تريد ممارسة العد في بيئات مختلفة وقد متعة القيام به? بحاجة إلى الائتمان لإعادة الضمان? ترغب في مناقشة سيناريوهات العد وتبسيط تقنيات العد? ثم هذه هي فئة لك! سيتم تطبيق هذه الفئة يومين الموسعة إيفبوج أحدث الممارسات العد عد القواعد في حالات متقدمة، ومجموعة متنوعة من التكنولوجيات والبيئات, بما في ذلك تطوير البرمجيات رشيق. هذه الفئة سيتم التعجيل بالفهم الخاص لأسلوب "تحليل نقطة مهمة" من خلال التعليم المكثف, محادثة حية والتدريب العملي على التطبيق العملي.الأولى, وسوف نستعرض بسرعة نقطة مهمة عد المفاهيم. ثم أننا سوف تغطي المواضيع التالية مع اليدين في دراسات الحالة: الأجهزة المحمولة, أنظمة مضمنة, الوسيطة، ونظم في الوقت الحقيقي, سحابة الحوسبة, حزم المورد, مستودع البيانات, والعد في بيئة رشيقة. ونحن سوف تساعدك على فهم مبادئ, الآثار والخلافات وراء هذه التقنيات وانفيرونمينتسبريريقويسيتيس: يجب أن يكون الحضور المتخذة سابقا نقطة الدالة الاستهلالية بالطبع أو لديها خبرة كعداد نقطة مهمة.تدرس من قبل دينيس شيلا (الحراجية), معروفة جيدا في الساحة إيفبوج وهو مدرس متكررة في ISMA. وقالت أنها تجلب على مدى 25 سنوات من العد وعملية تحسين الخبرة في الحكومة والأعمال التجارية في الفصول الدراسية. بعد أن قضى على 20 سنوات في وزارة الدفاع, وقالت أنها انضمت إلى فريق الاستشارات David كمستشار ونائب الرئيس. ويجري مدير الحساب للشركات الكبيرة, أنها ركزت على العد، بل كيفية استخدام نقاط مهمة في المقاييس التشغيلية, نماذج التنبؤ وقياس. وخففت أسلوبها في التدريس, التفاعلية ويستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائل التعليمية. وقالت أنها تعتقد أن التعلم ينبغي أن تكون مثيرة للاهتمام وممتعة على حد سواء, وأحب أن يكون لك في صفها
    ورشة العمل هذه مؤهلة للحصول على "الائتمان لجنة الانتخابات المركزية". ورشة العمل هذه المؤهلة ليصل إلى 14 وحدات Pdu الفئة ب PMI.
  • الأداة الإضافية (ممارسات التقييم غير وظيفية البرمجيات) ورشة عمل
    وسيمكن يومين ورشة عمل وجها لوجه الحضور التفاعل مع أقرانهم وغيرهم من الناس الذين لديهم المعرفة الموسعة باستخدام الأداة الإضافية.عند الانتهاء من حلقة العمل, ستكون قادراً على إجراء تقييم "الاحتياجات الوظيفية غير" المشاركين (ID51) لمشاريع أو طلبات الحصول على حجمها NFR في صرامة, طريقة موضوعية.يشمل الجمهور المستهدف المتوقع أخصائيو القياس والتنمية تسعى إلى فهم المبادئ التوجيهية إيفبوج للتحجيم وتقدير نفرس. ومن المتوقع أن المشاركين في حلقة العمل فهم أساسي "ظهور إيفبوج".سوف تحتاج إلى جميع المشاركين الحصول على نسخة من أحدث إصدار من APM المفاجئة 2.2. (الرجاء تحميل "دليل ممارسة التقييم" (الألغام المضادة للأفراد) الإفراج عن 2.2 من مخزن عبر الإنترنت قبل انعقاد حلقة العمل إيفبوج).هل تريد معرفة مزيد من المعلومات حول الأداة الإضافية?ورشة عمل: www.ifpug.org/حول-إيفبوج/حول-الأداة/ تدرس من قبل ماري دايل مستشار أول, Q/ف إدارة المجموعة. وهي متخصصة في تحسين نوعية البرامج والإنتاجية من خلال قياس. وتشمل مجالات لها خبرة وظيفة تحليل نقطة, إنشاء برامج القياس, ضمان الجودة, تحسين عملية, تقييم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية, وإدارة المشاريع. وقبل انضمامه إلى Q/ف, مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد. وكان دايل "استشاري تخطيط الأعمال التجارية" "نظم البيانات الإلكترونية" (إتش بي/EDS), حيث استطاعت مجموعة مقاييس المركزية (CMG), فريق من المتخصصين في القياس, المحللين الإحصائية، وتقدير الخبراء توفير قيادة الفكر والخبرة في مجالات المقاييس برنامج الاستشارات, تقدير الطلب, تطبيق التحجيم, وتحليل البيانات. ورشة العمل هذه المؤهلة ليصل إلى 14 وحدات Pdu الفئة ب PMI.

مزيد من المعلومات:

لمزيد من المعلومات حول ISMA10, الرجاء إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني إلى isma@ifpug.org

انظر قائمة من عوامل الجذب شارلوت هنا.

هنا هو مزيد من المعلومات حول مكان انعقاد, وكيف يمكن أن يصل إلى.

وقائع المؤتمر

العروض المقبولة وورقات سوف تكون متاحة للأعضاء لعرض, وبعد المؤتمر, في قاعدة المعارف في "مجال خدمات الأعضاء إيفبوج" من الموقع إيفبوج.

في الماضي طبعات ISMA:

هل ترغب في الحصول على العروض التقديمية/الورقات السابقة ISMA المؤتمرات الأخرى? الرجاء انقر فوق هنا لاستعراض محتويات المرجوة من موقعنا على الإنترنت.

The 10th IFPUG International Software Measurement & Analysis Conference (ISMA10), “Creating Value from Measurement”, was held April 30, 2015 at the Sheraton Airport Hotel (704-392-1200) in Charlotte, North Carolina USA.

Conference attendance was free to IFPUG Members!  Click here to learn more about becoming an IFPUG member!

Over the last several years, Information Technology organizations have been moving their focus from software to services and non-functional issues. Function Point Analysis still remains the standard for estimating and sizing software solutions from functional user requirements, but in some scenarios needs to be augmented by other metrics that deal with the non-functional requirements. SNAP, the IFPUG method for sizing non-functional requirements does that. Well-known best practices for service management, such as Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL), Capability Maturity Model Integrated (CMMI), and ISO 20000 standards, consider ‘value’ as the key metric. Value-based management deals with balancing short-term and long-term goals of stakeholders with differing perspectives, using informed decision making to stay competitive in the marketplace.

This tenth edition of the IFPUG ISMA Conference provided a forum for practitioners and researchers to discuss the most recent advances in planning and sustaining measurement programs from both practical and theoretical perspectives. We invited professionals responsible for, involved in, or interested in software measurement to share innovative ideas, experiences, and concerns within this scope.  The conference was the 4th day of a 4-day agenda that includes workshops and a CSP Exam.  See below for details.


ISMA10 will be held at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina (USA).  Click here for a map.

  • Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
    3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte NC 28208 United States

Download the Conference Brochure here.

PMI Members — Earn up to 8 PDUs by participating! Go here for details.  Earn up to 14 more PDUs by participating in a Workshop.

IFPUG CFPS certified Members — This conference provides Certification Extension Credit!

Detailed Schedule (Apr 27-30, 2015)

The conference is part of a ‘measurement’ week with more events: see the following picture for details

Conference Agenda/Program
The agenda for this upcoming conference will include the following presentations (presenters in alphabetical order- click on the presentation title to access the related abstract):

Author Title
Clark Walton Digital Forensics: The Evidence Left Behind [keynote speech]
Philippe Guerin & Barbara Beech Enabling Enterprise Productivity Measurement by Combining Manual and Automated Functional Sizing
Carol Dekkers Not Your Father’s FP — Counting FP for Agile / Iterative Software Development
Christine Green Measuring for Other Things Than Just Cost
Dan Horvath Using Project History to Produce Effective Estimates
George Mitwasi Integrating SNAP into an Established FP Based Estimation and Measurements Program
Joe Schofield Implications and Opportunities Relevant to “Agile” Measurement
Eduardo Silva Function Point Analysis in Integrating the Knowledge Areas of Software Projects
Adri Timp Early Function Point Analysis and Consistent Cost Estimating

Workshops (two-days each)

Sponsored by:



  • Applying Function Points to Emerging Business Technologies
    Want to practice counting in different environments and have fun doing it? Need credit for recertification? Want to discuss counting scenarios and streamlined counting techniques? Then this is the class for you! This expanded two-day class will apply the latest IFPUG counting practices counting rules in advanced situations and to a variety of technologies and environments, including Agile software development. This class will accelerate your comprehension of the Function Point Analysis technique through intensive instruction, lively conversation and hands-on practical application.First, we will quickly review Function Point counting concepts. Then we will cover the following topics with hands on case studies: Mobile Devices, Embedded Systems, Middleware and Real-time Systems, Cloud Computing, Vendor Packages, Data Warehouse, and Counting in an Agile Environment. We will help you understand the principles, implications and differences behind these techniques and environmentsPrerequisites: Attendees must have previously taken an introductory Function Point course or have experience as a Function Point counter.Taught by Sheila Dennis (CFPS), well known in the IFPUG arena and a frequent teacher at ISMA. She brings over 25 years of counting and process improvement experience in government and business into the classroom. After serving over 20 years in the Department of Defense, she joined the David Consulting Group as a consultant and vice-president. Being the account manager for large corporations, she was focused on not only counting but how to use function points in operational metrics, forecasting models and benchmarking. Her teaching style is relaxed, interactive and uses a variety of teaching aids. She believes that learning should be both interesting and enjoyable, and would love to have you in her class
    This workshop is eligible for CEC CreditThis workshop is eligible for up to 14 PMI Category B PDUs.
  • SNAP (Software Non-functional Assessment Practices) Workshop
    A two-day face-to-face workshop will enable attendees to interact with peers and other people who have extended knowledge in using SNAP.At the completion of the workshop, participants will be able to perform an assessment of Non Functional Requirements (NFRs) for projects or applications to obtain their NFR size in a rigorous, objective manner.The expected target audience includes Measurement and Development specialists seeking to understand the IFPUG guidelines for sizing and estimating NFRs. The participants of the workshop are expected to have a basic understanding of the IFPUG CPM.All participants will need to have a copy of the latest version of the SNAP APM 2.2. (please download the Assessment Practice Manual (APM) release 2.2 from the IFPUG online store prior to the workshop).Do you want to know more on SNAP?Click here: Taught by Mary Dale Senior Consultant, Q/P Management Group.   She specializes in improving software quality and productivity through measurement. Her areas of expertise include function point analysis, establishing measurement programs, quality assurance, process improvement, outsourcing evaluation, and project management. Prior to joining Q/P, Ms. Dale was a Business Planning Consultant for Electronic Data Systems (HP/EDS), where she managed the Central Metrics Group (CMG), a team of measurement specialists, statistical analysts and estimating experts providing thought leadership and expertise in the areas of metrics program consulting, application estimating, application sizing, and data analysis. This workshop is eligible for up to 14 PMI Category B PDUs.

More Information:

For more information about ISMA10, please send your emails to

See a list of Charlotte attractions here.

Here is more information about the venue, and how to arrive.

Conference Proceedings

Accepted presentations and papers will be available for members to view, after the conference, in the Knowledge Base that is in the IFPUG Member Services Area of the IFPUG website.

Past ISMA editions:

Would you like to access to the previous presentations/papers of the other ISMA conferences? Please click here to browse the desired contents from our website.