加緊, DevOps的是這裡

ISMA 17 會議: 加緊, DevOps的是這裡

Sanoop Manjoor和Sushmitha Anantha

 

抽象:

當敏捷趨勢開始回升, 我們聽夠了“功能點並不適合敏捷”, “功能點是太沉重了,敏捷的論點. 慢慢地有這個觀點的轉變, 當故事點未提供客觀的衡量標準. 研究和創新對各種敏捷度量功能點的使用導致.

現在, DevOps的是獲得理由, 它考慮新的可能性開放是對功能點社區至關重要. 我們需要看看的DevOps使用不同的流行指標和測量,如果基於功能點度量帶來的價值. 本文將重點放在界定功能點度量可用於的DevOps和討論他們的優點和缺點.

好處:

  1. 基於功能點度量將提供來衡量各方面客觀的方法.
  2. 對於項目,其中過渡到的DevOps, 基於功能點指標將提供的方法來跟踪這樣的過渡的有效性.

在設計功能點度量基於對DevOps的挑戰:

  1. 可用性: 僅適用於DevOps的可以有一個基於FP表示數指標進行的各種.
  2. 可行性: 有足夠的文件是在敏捷的情況下挑戰, 將在DevOps的疼痛區域,以及.
  3. 適用性: 如果越來越多的功能,雖然自動化和配置啟用, 採用FP的新方法必須被設計.


關於音箱:

 

Sanoop Manjoor 有接近 13 多年的主要項目管理領域的IT行業經驗, 功能規模, 商業分析, 競爭力分析和估計. Sanoop一直IFPUG CFPS認證過 7 年份. 他有經驗,領先的大型全球客戶的多個程序來實現估計, 生產力測量和定價程序. 目前他領導基於FP銷售支持和參數估計的舉措, 而且在埃森哲的先進科技中心在印度的產能測量/功能大小功能. Sanoop是基於出班加羅爾, 印度. 他的個人興趣包括旅遊, 長途駕車, 運動和讀書.

 

 

Sushmitha Anantha 目前擔任功能點SME和生產力冠軍,為電信項目之一埃森哲. 她已經花了近 13 多年的IT行業,目前專注於生產率測算的領域和功能點度量基礎. Sushmitha已認證功能點專家 (CFPS) 在過去的 8 年份. 她也是IFPUG會議和教育委員會的成員. 前, 她與摩托羅拉正在開發的角色工作, 設計師和崩潰的分析師在摩托羅拉移動設備部門. 學術上, 她已完成計算機科學碩士學位。.

Gear up, DevOps is Here

ISMA 17 conference: Gear up, DevOps is Here

Sanoop Manjoor and Sushmitha Anantha

 

Abstract:

When Agile trends started picking up, we heard enough about ‘Function Points are not suitable for Agile’, ‘Function Points are too heavy for Agile’ arguments. Slowly there was a shift in this view, when Story Points didn’t provide an objective measure. Research and innovation lead towards usage of Function Points for various Agile Metrics.

Now that, DevOps is gaining grounds, it’s essential for Function Point community to think about new possibilities opening up. We need to look at the different popular metrics used in DevOps and gauge if Function Point based metrics bring value. This Paper will focus on defining Function Point Metrics usable for DevOps and discuss their Pros and Cons.

Advantages:

  1. Function Point based metrics will provide objective way to measure various aspects.
  2. For the projects which transition into DevOps, Function Point based metrics will provide method to track effectiveness of such transition.

Challenges in Devising Function Point Based Metrics for DevOps:

  1. Usability: Only few metrics out of wide variety available for DevOps can have a FP based representation.
  2. Feasibility: Having enough documentation was a challenge in case of Agile, will be a pain area in DevOps as well.
  3. Applicability: If more and more features are enabled though Automation and Configuration, new way of applying FPs will have to be devised.


About the speakers:

 

Sanoop Manjoor has close to 13 years of experience in the IT Industry primarily in the areas of Program management, Functional sizing, Business analysis, Competitive analysis and Estimation. Sanoop has been IFPUG CFPS certified for over 7 years. He has experience leading multiple programs with large global clients to implement Estimation, Productivity measurement and Pricing programs. He currently leads the FP based Sales enablement and Parametric estimation initiatives, and also the Productivity measurement/Functional sizing capabilities at Accenture’s Advanced Technology Centers in India. Sanoop is based out of Bengaluru, India. His personal interests include travelling, long drives, sports and reading.

 

 

Sushmitha Anantha is presently working as Function Point SME and Productivity Champion for one of the Telecommunications Project at Accenture. She has spent almost 13 years in IT industry and currently focusing on the areas of Productivity Measurement and Function Point based Metrics. Sushmitha has been a certified function point specialist (CFPS) for the past 8 years. She is also a member of IFPUG Conference and Education Committee. Earlier, she was working with Motorola taking roles of developer, designer and crash analyst in Motorola Mobile Devices division. Academically, she has completed Master degree in Computer Science.