استعد, DevOps هو هنا

ISMA 17 مؤتمر: استعد, DevOps هو هنا

Sanoop Manjoor وSushmitha أنانثا

 

نبذة مختصرة:

عندما بدأت الاتجاهات رشيق التقاط, سمعنا ما يكفي عن "وظيفة نقاط ليست مناسبة لرشيق", "وظيفة نقاط هي ثقيلة جدا بالنسبة رشيق" الحجج. ببطء كان هناك تحول في طريقة العرض هذه, عندما قصة نقاط لم يقدم مقياسا موضوعيا. البحث والابتكار يؤدي نحو استخدام وظيفة نقاط لمختلف القياسات رشيق.

والآن بعد أن, DevOps تكتسب أسباب, ومن الضروري للمجتمع وظيفة نقطة للتفكير في إمكانيات جديدة تنفتح. نحن بحاجة الى ان ننظر في مقاييس الشعبية المختلفة المستخدمة في DevOps ومعرفة ما إذا كان تحقيق المقاييس على أساس وظيفة نقطة قيمة. وسوف تركز هذه الورقة على تحديد وظيفة نقطة المقاييس التي يمكن استخدامها لDevOps ومناقشة الايجابيات والسلبيات.

مزايا:

  1. سوف المقاييس على أساس وظيفة نقطة توفر وسيلة موضوعية لقياس الجوانب المختلفة.
  2. للمشاريع التي تمر بمرحلة انتقالية في DevOps, سوف المقاييس على أساس وظيفة نقطة توفير طريقة لتتبع مدى فعالية هذا الانتقال.

تحديات في استنباط مقاييس وظيفة نقطة أساس لDevOps:

  1. سهولة الاستخدام: فقط عدد قليل من المقاييس من مجموعة واسعة متاحة للDevOps يمكن أن يكون لها تمثيل FP مقرها.
  2. جدوى: وجود وثائق كافية يمثل تحديا في حالة رشيق, ستكون منطقة الألم في DevOps كذلك.
  3. القابلية للتطبيق: إذا تم تمكين المزيد والمزيد من الميزات على الرغم من أتمتة والتكوين, وسيلة جديدة من تطبيق ضباط الإتصال لا بد من وضعها.


حول مكبرات الصوت:

 

Sanoop Manjoor يوجد بالقرب من 13 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في المقام الأول في مجالات إدارة البرامج, التحجيم وظيفية, تحليل الأعمال, تحليل تنافسية وتقدير. وقد Sanoop IFPUG CFPS شهادة لأكثر من 7 سنوات. لديه خبرة رائدة برامج متعددة مع شركات عالمية كبيرة لتنفيذ تقدير, برامج القياس والتسعير الإنتاجية. ويقود حاليا التمكين مبيعات FP القائم والمبادرات تقدير حدودي, وكذلك قدرات قياس الإنتاجية / التحجيم الوظيفي في مراكز التكنولوجيا المتقدمة أكسنتشر في الهند. ويستند Sanoop من بنغالورو, الهند. وتشمل اهتماماته الشخصية السفر, الرحلات الطويلة, الرياضة والقراءة.

 

 

Sushmitha أنانثا وتعمل في الوقت الحاضر كما بطل SME ظيفة نقطة والإنتاجية لواحدة من مشروع الاتصالات في أكسنتشر. وقد أمضت ما يقرب من 13 سنوات في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتركز حاليا على مجالات قياس الإنتاجية والمقاييس وظيفة نقطة أساس. وقد Sushmitha متخصص نقطة وظيفة معتمدة (CFPS) للماضي 8 سنوات. وهي أيضا عضو في المؤتمر IFPUG ولجنة التعليم. سابقا, كانت تعمل مع موتورولا أخذ أدوار المطور, مصمم ومحلل تحطم في تقسيم موتورولا النقالة أجهزة. أكاديميا, انها أكملت درجة الماجستير في علوم الحاسب الآلي.

Gear up, DevOps is Here

ISMA 17 conference: Gear up, DevOps is Here

Sanoop Manjoor and Sushmitha Anantha

 

Abstract:

When Agile trends started picking up, we heard enough about ‘Function Points are not suitable for Agile’, ‘Function Points are too heavy for Agile’ arguments. Slowly there was a shift in this view, when Story Points didn’t provide an objective measure. Research and innovation lead towards usage of Function Points for various Agile Metrics.

Now that, DevOps is gaining grounds, it’s essential for Function Point community to think about new possibilities opening up. We need to look at the different popular metrics used in DevOps and gauge if Function Point based metrics bring value. This Paper will focus on defining Function Point Metrics usable for DevOps and discuss their Pros and Cons.

Advantages:

  1. Function Point based metrics will provide objective way to measure various aspects.
  2. For the projects which transition into DevOps, Function Point based metrics will provide method to track effectiveness of such transition.

Challenges in Devising Function Point Based Metrics for DevOps:

  1. Usability: Only few metrics out of wide variety available for DevOps can have a FP based representation.
  2. Feasibility: Having enough documentation was a challenge in case of Agile, will be a pain area in DevOps as well.
  3. Applicability: If more and more features are enabled though Automation and Configuration, new way of applying FPs will have to be devised.


About the speakers:

 

Sanoop Manjoor has close to 13 years of experience in the IT Industry primarily in the areas of Program management, Functional sizing, Business analysis, Competitive analysis and Estimation. Sanoop has been IFPUG CFPS certified for over 7 years. He has experience leading multiple programs with large global clients to implement Estimation, Productivity measurement and Pricing programs. He currently leads the FP based Sales enablement and Parametric estimation initiatives, and also the Productivity measurement/Functional sizing capabilities at Accenture’s Advanced Technology Centers in India. Sanoop is based out of Bengaluru, India. His personal interests include travelling, long drives, sports and reading.

 

 

Sushmitha Anantha is presently working as Function Point SME and Productivity Champion for one of the Telecommunications Project at Accenture. She has spent almost 13 years in IT industry and currently focusing on the areas of Productivity Measurement and Function Point based Metrics. Sushmitha has been a certified function point specialist (CFPS) for the past 8 years. She is also a member of IFPUG Conference and Education Committee. Earlier, she was working with Motorola taking roles of developer, designer and crash analyst in Motorola Mobile Devices division. Academically, she has completed Master degree in Computer Science.