從巨石轉型 - “微服務”: 如何大小?

ISMA 17 會議: 從巨石轉型 - “微服務”: 如何大小?

SAURABH Saxena先生和基蘭Yeole

 

抽象:

  • 什麼是微服務? : 微服務是面向服務的架構風格形式,其中應用程序構建為不同的小服務的集合,而不是一個完整的應用程序. 微服務的概念是由需要開發應用程序更快推動, 更加適應,並提供客戶一個很好的經驗.
  • 巨石Vs的微服務: 大多數人都知道它是多麼困難,管理複雜的企業整體式系統. 它需要的任何一個小的變化將如何影響整個系統的深刻理解. 新的開發人員花費數月時間學習系統的代碼庫之前,他們甚至可以開始進行這項工作. 即使是最博學的開發團隊是害怕進行修改或添加新的代碼,將在一些不可預見的方式破壞操作. 微服務的概念是由需要開發應用程序更快推動, 做出必要的更改容易, 更加適應,並提供給客戶一個很好的經驗.
  • 從石柱到微服務轉型之旅 - MS架構, 原則, 優點 & 挑戰, 實現範式.
  • 漿紗用IFPUG功能點和SNAP科技服務

識別應用邊界
功能點 & SNAP精整方法
例子 & 摘要

  • 台式標誌著MS項目 (生產率, 質量 & 成本分析).
  • 科技服務和功能點 - 前進的道路.


關於音箱:

SAURABH Saxena先生 具有 14 多年的經驗,在軟件選型測試 & 使用功能點分析估計. 認證功能點專家 (IFPUG – CFPS) & 項目管理師 (中小企業 – PMP), 他是IFPUG國際會籍委員會和官方功能點國家代表對印度主席. 他是IFPUG非功能規模標準委員會的活躍成員 – 貢獻者最新IFPUG SNAP計數手冊 & 指導方針和IFPUG認證的積極成員 & 教育委員會. 他成功地建立了功能點基於生產力, 估計, 各大電信質量和成本的過程, 銀行業 & 保險客戶. 他曾出版的白皮書上的軟件選型作者, 除了輔導 & 教練幾個同夥, 賦予的 50+ 功能點分析 & SNAP培訓.

 

 

基蘭烈 是經過認證的功能點專家 & 從IFPUG認證的從業者SNAP. 他有整體 15 多年的IT經驗. 目前與Amdocs的工作從去年 6 年,各種領先的基於FP訂婚了Amdocs的客戶在估計和測量.

基蘭進行 50+ Amdocs公司對面內部FP / SNAP培訓 & Amdocs公司的客戶和參與對生產力統計分析, 質量等關鍵績效指標SW. 採用領先的六西格瑪各種工藝改進方案, 精益生產和持續改善.

‘Micro services’ – Transformation from Monoliths: How to Size?

ISMA 17 conference: ‘Micro services’ – Transformation from Monoliths: How to Size?

Saurabh Saxena and Kiran Yeole

 

Abstract:

  • What are Micro-services? : Micro services is a form of service-oriented architecture style wherein applications are built as a collection of different smaller services rather than one whole app. The concept of micro-services is fueled by the need to develop apps faster, be more resilient and offer a great experience for the customer.
  • Monoliths Vs Micro-services: Most of us know how difficult it is to manage complex Monolith enterprise systems. It needs deep understanding of how any one small change will affect the entire system. New developers spend months learning the system code base before they can even begin to work on it. Even the most knowledgeable of development teams is fearful of making changes or adding new code that would disrupt operation in some unforeseen way. The concept of micro services is fueled by the need to develop apps faster, make required changes easily, be more resilient and offer a great experience to the customer.
  • Transformation journey from Monoliths to Micro services – MS Architecture, Principles, Benefits & Challenges, Implementation Paradigms.
  • Sizing Micro services using IFPUG Function point and SNAP

Identifying Application Boundary
Function Points & SNAP Sizing Approach
Examples & Summary

  • Bench marking for MS projects (Productivity, Quality & Cost Analysis).
  • Micro services and Function Points – the road ahead.


About the speakers:

Saurabh Saxena has 14 years of experience in Software Sizing measurement & Estimations using Function Point Analysis. Certified Function Point Specialist (IFPUG – CFPS) & Project Management Professional (PMI – PMP), he is a Chairperson of IFPUG International Membership Committee and official Function Point Country Representative for India. He is an active member of IFPUG Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee – Contributor to the latest IFPUG SNAP counting manuals & guidelines and active member of IFPUG Certification & Education Committee. He has successfully established Function Point based Productivity, Estimation, Quality and Cost processes for major Telecom, Banking & Insurance clients. He is an author of several published whitepapers on Software Sizing, apart from Mentoring & Coaching several associates, imparted 50+ Function Point Analysis & SNAP trainings.

 

 

Kiran Yeole is a Certified Function Points Specialist & Certified SNAP Practitioner from IFPUG. He has overall 15 Years of IT experience. Currently working with Amdocs from last 6 years and Leading various FP based engagements for Amdocs customers on estimations and measurements.

Kiran conducted 50+ FP/SNAP trainings across Amdocs internal & Amdocs customers and involved in Statistical analysis on productivity, quality and other SW KPIs. Leading various process improvement programs using Six Sigma, Lean and Kaizen.