شو ها ري في وظيفة نقاط

ISMA 17 مؤتمر: شو ها ري في وظيفة نقاط

Paramita دوتا مندل

 

نبذة مختصرة:

شو ها ري هو مفهوم فنون الدفاع عن النفس اليابانية التي تصف تطور التعلم لإتقان. هذا المفهوم يمكن تطبيقه على مختلف التخصصات وشعبية في رحلة رشيق.

كيف يمكن تطبيق هذا المفهوم على وظيفة نقاط?

هذه الورقة من خلال مختلف التحديات من واقع الحياة وتوضح التحول مستخدم FP من شو لها لدولة ري. "متطلبات البرامج" يبدأ عملية لمنفذ FP لتطبيق معرفته للوصول إلى تقديرات واقعية. رحلة طبيب تبدأ وتقدم على النحو التالي:

  • دراسة متطلبات وفي صفر على وظيفة نقاط كأسلوب ملائم للالتحجيم.
  • شو تطبيق قواعد FP كما هو.
  • السابق. وثمة حالة نموذجية من مشروع تطوير التطبيقات مفصل في شلال.
  • عندما المتطلبات هي فريدة من نوعها أو أكثر تعقيدا مما كان يفترض أصلا.
  • ها نقترب من المشكلة من وجهة نظر مختلفة وثم تطبيق القواعد.
  • السابق. مشروع التنمية في رشيق.
  • مهما كان صعبا ونحن نحاول, أحيانا التروس لا تناسب عجلة القيادة.
  • ري البحث عن سبل لدمج الخبرة مع التعلم.
  • السابق. مشروع أتمتة, المشاريع باستخدام البيانات الكبيرة الخ.

في ري للدولة, غالبا ما يكون ممارس يكسر قواعد. ومع ذلك, سرعان ما يتعلم أنه لا يزال في شو للدولة وبالتالي كسر حكم قريبا جدا. هذا هو تأثير دانينغ-كروجر.

شو ها ري في وظيفة نقاط جزاء في أثناء تطبيق هذه التقنية. سواء كان ذلك لتعلم الوافد الجديد لتطبيق FP للمشاريع, مدقق حسابات FP التعامل مع مطوري المشاريع, أو عندما التكنولوجيات الناشئة مثل بيغ Hadoop البيانات, Devops, AI رمي كيرفبول.


حول اللغة:

Paramita دوتا مندل كان حوالي تسع سنوات من الخبرة في مجال تقييم واستشاري إدارة المشاريع. لديها خبرة مهنية في مجالات قياس الأداء IT, تقدير التكاليف, تنفيذ رشيقة في سكروم وكانبان ومختلف خلق عملية تحسين نموذج. لديها شارك في تأليف التقارير الرسمية المختلفة في تحسين الأداء وأساليب التقدير المختلفة. وكانت مذيعة في الفصل PMI مؤتمر مومباي 2016 حول موضوع "الإطار المتكامل تمكين النتيجة الأمثل والأداء على أساس التسعير". ونتيجة لCFPS منذ 2014, بالإضافة إلى, المساهمة في قياس FP والتدقيق لمختلف المشاريع, مقترحات وصفقات كبيرة في منظمتها, انها لعبت دورا رئيسيا في قياس الإنتاجية وتحسين, يميل عملية, الاستشارات تقدير الخارجية والتدريب في مجال تنظيم الأسرة ومشتقاته.

Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points

ISMA 17 conference: Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points

Paramita Dutta Mandal

 

Abstract:

Shu-Ha-Ri is a Japanese martial art concept which describes the progression of learning to mastery. This concept can be applied to various disciplines and is popular in an Agile journey.

How does this concept apply to Function Points?

This paper through various real-life challenges elucidates an FP user’s metamorphosis from Shu to Ha to Ri state. ‘Software Requirements’ starts the process for an FP implementer to apply his knowledge to arrive at realistic estimates. The journey of a practitioner begins and progresses as follows:

  • Study the requirement and zero-in on Function Points as the appropriate method for sizing.
  • Shu-Apply the rules of FP as-is.
  • Ex. A typical case of bespoke application development project in waterfall.
  • When requirements are unique or more complex than what was originally presumed.
  • Ha-Approach the problem from a different perspective and then apply the rules.
  • Ex. A development project in Agile.
  • No matter how hard we try, sometimes cogs do not fit the wheel.
  • Ri-Find ways to integrate experience with learning.
  • Ex. An automation project, Projects using Big Data etc.

At the Ri-state, often a practitioner breaks the rules. However, he soon learns that he is still in the Shu-state thereby breaking the rule too soon. That is the Dunning-Kruger effect.

The Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points kicks-in during application of this technique. Be it for a newcomer learning to apply FP to projects, an FP auditor dealing with project developers, or when emergent technologies like Big Data Hadoop, Devops, AI throw a curveball.


About the speaker:

Paramita Dutta Mandal had around nine years of experience as an Estimation and Project Management Consultant. She has professional experience in the areas of IT performance measurement, cost estimation, agile implementation in Scrum and Kanban and various process improvement model creation. She has co-authored various whitepapers in performance improvement and various estimation techniques. She was a presenter at the PMI Conference Mumbai chapter 2016 on the topic “Integrated Framework Enabling Optimized Outcome and Performance based Pricing”. As a CFPS since 2014, besides, contributing to FP measurement and audit for various projects, proposals and large deals in her organization, she has played a key role in productivity measurement and improvement, process leaning, external estimation consultancy and training in FP and its variants.