蜀廈日在功能點

ISMA 17 會議: 蜀廈日在功能點

波羅蜜杜塔曼達爾

 

抽象:

蜀廈裡是描述學習掌握進展的日本武術概念. 這個概念可以適用於不同的學科,是流行在敏捷之旅.

請問這個概念應用到的功能點?

本文通過各種真實的挑戰闡述了FP用戶的變態蜀哈至Ri狀態. “軟件要求”啟動過程的FP實施者運用他的知識在現實的估計到達. 一個醫生的旅行開始和進展如下:

  • 研究功能點的要求和零在作為上漿適當的方法.
  • 舒申請FP的規則,是.
  • 防爆. 在瀑布定制應用程序開發項目的典型案例.
  • 當要求比原先認為唯一的或更複雜.
  • 從不同的角度廈處理這個問題,然後應用規則.
  • 防爆. 在敏捷開發項目.
  • 無論怎麼說,我們嘗試, 有時齒輪不適合輪.
  • RI-想辦法整合與學習經驗.
  • 防爆. 自動化項目, 利用大數據等項目.

在RI-狀態, 經常從業者違反了規則. 然而, 他很快就得知他還在蜀狀態,從而打破了規則太早. 這是達克效應.

蜀廈-RI在功能這項技術的應用在積分踢入. 無論是對於初學者學習FP申請項目, 一個FP審計處理項目開發商, 或者當新興技術一樣大數據的Hadoop, DEVOPS, AI拋出一個弧線球.


關於揚聲器:

波羅蜜杜塔曼達爾 有大約九年的經驗作為估算和項目管理顧問. 她在IT績效評估方面的專業經驗, 費用估算, 在Scrum和看板以及各種過程改進模型的創建敏捷實施. 她在性能改進合著各種白皮書和各種估計技術. 她是在PMI會議孟買章演示 2016 在主題為“綜合框架,實現了優化結果和基於績效的定價”. 至於因為CFPS 2014, 除了, 有利於計劃生育的測量和審核各種項目, 建議和大型交易在她的組織, 她起到了生產力測量和改進關鍵作用, 過程斜塔, 外部評估的諮詢和培訓FP及其變種.

Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points

ISMA 17 conference: Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points

Paramita Dutta Mandal

 

Abstract:

Shu-Ha-Ri is a Japanese martial art concept which describes the progression of learning to mastery. This concept can be applied to various disciplines and is popular in an Agile journey.

How does this concept apply to Function Points?

This paper through various real-life challenges elucidates an FP user’s metamorphosis from Shu to Ha to Ri state. ‘Software Requirements’ starts the process for an FP implementer to apply his knowledge to arrive at realistic estimates. The journey of a practitioner begins and progresses as follows:

  • Study the requirement and zero-in on Function Points as the appropriate method for sizing.
  • Shu-Apply the rules of FP as-is.
  • Ex. A typical case of bespoke application development project in waterfall.
  • When requirements are unique or more complex than what was originally presumed.
  • Ha-Approach the problem from a different perspective and then apply the rules.
  • Ex. A development project in Agile.
  • No matter how hard we try, sometimes cogs do not fit the wheel.
  • Ri-Find ways to integrate experience with learning.
  • Ex. An automation project, Projects using Big Data etc.

At the Ri-state, often a practitioner breaks the rules. However, he soon learns that he is still in the Shu-state thereby breaking the rule too soon. That is the Dunning-Kruger effect.

The Shu-Ha-Ri in Function Points kicks-in during application of this technique. Be it for a newcomer learning to apply FP to projects, an FP auditor dealing with project developers, or when emergent technologies like Big Data Hadoop, Devops, AI throw a curveball.


About the speaker:

Paramita Dutta Mandal had around nine years of experience as an Estimation and Project Management Consultant. She has professional experience in the areas of IT performance measurement, cost estimation, agile implementation in Scrum and Kanban and various process improvement model creation. She has co-authored various whitepapers in performance improvement and various estimation techniques. She was a presenter at the PMI Conference Mumbai chapter 2016 on the topic “Integrated Framework Enabling Optimized Outcome and Performance based Pricing”. As a CFPS since 2014, besides, contributing to FP measurement and audit for various projects, proposals and large deals in her organization, she has played a key role in productivity measurement and improvement, process leaning, external estimation consultancy and training in FP and its variants.