會員信息

IFPUG成員都致力於改善信息技術產業的質量和今後一個協會的一部分. IFPUG是功能點標準的管家, 最廣泛認可的方法,目前使用的大小軟件.


會員在IFPUG提供了大量的機會和利益:

  • 通過參加半年度IFPUG研討會和年度會議IFPUG在特殊黨費利率獲得教育和專業成長.
  • 該研討會和會議期間的非正式交流提供交流機會.
  • 訪問IFPUG材料 (例如, 功能點計數實踐手冊和國際軟件基準用戶組出版物) 在特殊, 會員費率.
  • 加入本地IFPUG章機會, 這樣就可以交換意見, 分享經驗, 和了解新的技術,在現有基礎上, 在您當地.
  • 通過對IFPUG委員會合作,參與推進軟件度量的國家的最先進的機會.
  • 通過與IFPUG委員會工作的同行提供交流機會.
  • 通過供應商的機會展出,以滿足廠商和查看可用的最新產品,支持軟件測量和改進工作.
  • 作準備的機會, 然後成為通過IFPUG認證程序的認證功能點專家, 這將建立您的憑據作為專業的軟件度量的增長領域.

當所有類型IFPUG成員資格, 包括那些IFPUG相關關聯和章節的, 被考慮, IFPUG提供了 1,200 成員超過 30 國家. 成員來自各主要行業領域包括航空航天, 汽車, 銀行業, 保險, 製造業, 零售, 和電信.

會員在IFPUG是開放給任何人, 公司, 大學/學院教職員或學生, 或相應的軟件度量,有興趣的組織表示願意認購的目標和IFPUG政策, 並願意加入IFPUG他們的追求. 您可以在一年任何時候加入. 標準IFPUG會員一年七月 1 - 六月 30.

有四種類型 普通成員, 兩種類型的 學術成員, 和 初級會員. 這裡有 會費結構.

更新過程

每個聯繫人-1將6月30日之前每年郵寄從IFPUG辦公室成員續訂發票的通知. 更新通知將包括一個更新通知及其他相關材料. 每個聯繫人-1負責更新會員或指定專人負責.

第二和第三更新通知將被郵寄到主要聯繫人 1 在七月和八月. 它是主要聯絡人-1的責任續約九月前成員 1. 如果會員沒有更新 (郵戳) 九月 1, 成員資格將被終止,改成非會員 (NM) 狀態. 如果會員不九月前續約 1 和他們的會員身份被終止, 成員必須以新成員率再次加入IFPUG選項.

為了保證會員的續費通過IFPUG認證,以IFPUG會員授予的權限的應用程序公平, 董事會已經制定了以下政策 :

認證不續簽處罰

需要IFPUG會員資格報考各種資格認證考試,並要求會員繼續保留認證. 為了留住認證和會員特權會員續費必須在每年7月1日收到. 然而,如果一個會員續約由IFPUG辦公室8月31日之後收到的, 恢復既需要支付會費和滯納金.

公司內的所有認證通過恢復費定期處理, 全國, 與全球企業會員. 未能恢復您的權限12月31日之前,將導致所有的認證權限的最終沒收無異常.

 

一個人或公司加盟IFPUG在一月間正式會員 1 四月 30 任何一年將收取按比例分配的會費數額等於二分之一的電流年費. 一個人或公司加盟IFPUG截至5月間正式成員 1 六月 30 任何一年都將收取全額年費. 然而, 這樣的人或公司將通過六月被授予會員資格 30 翌年. e.g. 一個人參加五月 1 將收到14個月會員資格十二價格.

您可以通過加入IFPUG 在線申請. 一旦你有一個來賓帳戶, 你可以在網上購買IFPUG會員.

一旦你成為會員, 你可能想成為IFPUG志願者. 如果是這樣的話, 下載並填寫我們的 志願表. 提交說明處於底部形態.

現在,您只需點擊鼠標即可從開始的IFPUG關係, 的關係,這將有大回報. 我們期待著在不久的將來滿足你在IFPUG研討會和/或會議.

Membership Information

IFPUG members are part of an association dedicated to improving the quality and future of the information technology industry. IFPUG is the steward of the Function Point standard, the most widely recognized method used today to size software.


Membership in IFPUG provides a number of opportunities and benefits:

  • Access to education and professional growth through attending the semi-annual IFPUG Workshops and annual IFPUG Conference at special membership rates.
  • Networking opportunities provided by informal exchanges during the Workshops and Conferences.
  • Access to IFPUG materials (e.g., the Function Point Counting Practices Manual and the International Software Benchmarking Standards Group publications) at special, membership rates.
  • The opportunity to join a local IFPUG Chapter, so that you can exchange ideas, share experiences, and learn about new techniques on an ongoing basis, in your local area.
  • The opportunity to participate in advancing the state-of-the-art of software measurement through working on IFPUG committees.
  • Networking opportunities provided by working with peers on IFPUG committees.
  • The opportunity through Vendor Showcases to meet with vendors and see the latest products that are available to support your software measurement and improvement efforts.
  • The opportunity to prepare for, and then become a Certified Function Point Specialist through the IFPUG Certification program, which would establish your credentials as a specialist in the growing field of software metrics.

When all the types of IFPUG memberships, including those of IFPUG-associated Affiliates and Chapters, are considered, IFPUG serves over 1,200 members in more than 30 countries. The members come from every major industry segment including aerospace, automotive, banking, insurance, manufacturing, retail, and telecommunications.

Membership in IFPUG is open to any individual, corporation, university/college faculty member or student, or appropriate software-metrics-interested organization that is willing to subscribe to the goals and policies of IFPUG, and wishes to join IFPUG in their pursuit. You may join anytime during the year. The standard IFPUG membership year is July 1 – June 30.

There are four types of Regular Memberships, two types of Academic Memberships, and a Junior Membership.  Here are the Dues Structures.

Renewal Process

Each Key Contact-1 will be mailed a membership renewal invoice notice from the IFPUG office before 30th June each year. The renewal notice will include a renewal notice and any other pertinent materials. Each Key Contact-1 is responsible for renewing the membership or is to designate a person responsible.

A second and third renewal notice will be mailed to Key Contacts 1 in July and August. It is the responsibility of the Key Contact-1 to renew the membership before September 1. If the membership is not renewed (postmarked) by September 1, the membership will be terminated and changed to a Non Member (NM) status. If a member does not renew before September 1 and their membership status is terminated, the member has the option to join IFPUG again at the New Member rate.

In order to ensure the equitable application of membership renewals to the privileges granted by the IFPUG certifications to IFPUG membership, the Board of Directors has enacted the following policy :

Certification Non-Renewal Penalty

IFPUG membership is required to sit for the various certification examinations and continued membership is required to retain the certification.  In order to retain certification and membership privileges membership renewals must be received by July 1st each year.  If however a membership renewal is received by the IFPUG office after August 31st, reinstatement will require both the payment of the membership dues and a late fee.

All certifications within the corporation are addressed by the reinstatement fees for regular, Countrywide, and Worldwide corporate members. Failure to reinstate your privileges before December 31st will cause the final forfeiture of all certification privileges without exception.

 

A person or corporation joining IFPUG as Regular Member between January 1 and April 30 of any year will be charged a prorated dues amount equal to one-half the current yearly fee. A person or corporation joining IFPUG as a Regular Member between May 1 and June 30 of any year will be charged the full yearly fee. However, such person or corporation will be awarded membership through June 30 of the following year. e.g. A person joining on May 1 will receive fourteen months membership for the price of twelve.

You can join IFPUG by using the Online Membership Application. Once you have a guest account, you can purchase online a membership in IFPUG.

Once you become a member, you may want to become an IFPUG Volunteer.  If so, download and fill out our volunteer form. Instructions for submission are at the bottom of the form.

You are now just a click away from starting an IFPUG relationship, a relationship that will pay big dividends. We look forward to meeting you at an IFPUG Workshop and/or Conference in the near future.